Originally posted by QX179R:Bus looks new from outside, but once inside...
eeu.... But I dun care.
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus looks new from outside, but once inside...
Originally posted by QX179R:So dangerous: Metal pipe dragged by bus
A Sv 190 MK-I Bendy with the exhaust broken from the bus. I wonder how come this 'rare' incident happen?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
From the looks of the seat - might be a Hispano MK II bendy on 67. Some, if not all Hispano MK II bendies have dusty seats.
Do not spare the MK-I Bendies, they also show symptoms like this.
DAF, Scania, MB O405 with the fur seats and ELBO also have dusty seats. I once accidentally sat on a moist 'dusty' seat on a Sv 975 DAF and it made my pants wet.
My worst bus ride: Stuffy, smells of exhaust fumes and wiper breaks down in heavy rain
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=45653
Originally posted by QX179R:My worst bus ride: Stuffy, smells of exhaust fumes and wiper breaks down in heavy rain
The ELBOs at WLDEP needs better maintenence.
Originally posted by QX179R:My worst bus ride: Stuffy, smells of exhaust fumes and wiper breaks down in heavy rain
nothing strange abt ELBOs
so it it a UD, CSS187J, or an ELBO, TIB840A? Gosh that article is really senseless...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
so it it a UD, CSS187J, or an ELBO, TIB840A? Gosh that article is really senseless...
The article does not really pinpoint the exact bus. So, it is quite hard to interpret it.
and the pic looks like it adope from TS lol? and I nt mean TS the thread starter
Originally posted by bus555:and the pic looks like it adope from TS lol? and I nt mean TS the thread starter
TS? What does it mean?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
The article mentioned "Well, in general, most of the SMRT Bus Service 852 I have taken are quite old and the air con systems are not working well resulting in them being very stuffy during the journey, especially if it is during a hot afternoon"
This is due to the general public's misconception of the retiring Nissans based on the appearance. Looks can be decieving.
. Well, i may not know about UD deployments, but one of my friends said that 852 have many old buses lol.
Unless she always suay get a bus like the CACs (TIB840A as in the article) and she wear two layers of clothes..mmm. CAC buses may be aircon powerful but uf the windows allow the heat to come in will be like aircon not working. Most likely the windows are only designed to keep rain out when they were NACs.
"The bus 852 (TIB840A) I boarded had a very strong smell of exhaust fumes, and it was also quite stuffy.Worse still, the wiper malfunctioned when it started to rain heavily during the middle of the bus journey, until the driver had to call HQ"
Can't comment much except for the wipers. Hello Jasmine? Buses are not invincible de. Will one day malfunction and breakdown. Even a well maintained car will break down (tyre puncture or wiper malfunction).
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Do not spare the MK-I Bendies, they also show symptoms like this.
DAF, Scania, MB O405 with the fur seats and ELBO also have dusty seats. I once accidentally sat on a moist 'dusty' seat on a Sv 975 DAF and it made my pants wet.
MK-I seat isnt this colour leh...
Originally posted by QX179R:So dangerous: Metal pipe dragged by bus

Source: hardwarezone forum
Originally posted by sexy girls:
Got threadlink? HWZ user oso... but there sometimes very laggy... Non - deluxe user... lols
dat is in a bad shape..
Originally posted by SBS7322B:TS? What does it mean?
oceane lol
Originally posted by QX179R:dat is in a bad shape..
have you seen one when the engine was disloged from the chassis? .Uniquely BNDEP
. (Dun think other depots got this incident right?)
Originally posted by SBS1985C:have you seen one when the engine was disloged from the chassis? Uniquely BNDEP.
ok, then dats in a worse shape..
then this really siao liao.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:have you seen one when the engine was disloged from the chassis? .Uniquely BNDEP
. (Dun think other depots got this incident right?)
there's really such things happening?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
there's really such things happening?
It happened to yours truly on (Insert rego... nt going to reveal :loL:)
Yesterday's accident involving TIB619Z, in today's Lianhe Zaobao article. It happened very near my house!!

Originally posted by SBS1985C:Got threadlink? HWZ user oso... but there sometimes very laggy... Non - deluxe user... lols