Her dinner packet needs a seat on crowded bus too
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=47475
"Mandatory Give Way to Buses" scheme takes effect at 26 bus stops
SINGAPORE: The "Mandatory Give Way to Buses" scheme takes effect on Saturday at 26 bus stops along three roads.
Special yellow boxes and markings were found at selected bus stops along Bukit Batok East Avenue 3, Toh Tuck Road and Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8.
Cars have to stop before the road markings to give way to the buses exiting the bus bay.
Motorists who fail to do so will be fined S$130. - CNA/vm
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Wheelchair Friendly Buses : Oh the irony!
Letter from Richard Chua
AFTER a visit to Gleneagles Hospital, I decided to take bus No 7, a Wheelchair-Accessible Bus (WAB) service, to Dhoby Ghaut..It turned out to be a big mistake — going to Orchard MRT by the footpath would have been faster for my caregiver and myself..I waited for more than an hour for aNo 7 bus with the WAB decal. Four non-WAB No 7 buses came within that hour..While waiting for the WAB bus, I noticed that, ironically, other services not on the WAB shortlist were using wheelchair-accessible buses..Where’s the logic in assigning WAB buses to serve the able-bodied while assigning non-WAB buses on routes meant to help the disabled?.The writer has been wheelchair-bound for four years.
so he want to go Dhoby or Orchard?? ![]()
wonder what will be the reply... "Mr Richard Chua can actually take S174!"
self pwned.
Originally posted by sinicker:so he want to go Dhoby or Orchard??
self pwned.
Originally posted by sinicker:so he want to go Dhoby or Orchard??
self pwned.
he more familiar with 7 or maybe he finds 7 less crowded.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
he more familiar with 7 or maybe he finds 7 less crowded.
he should be familiar with all the WAB services on his own part. it's not that many anyway.
l8r in the future when all services are WAB, he'll be clueless where to go. spoilt for choice. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:"Too many bus accidents in Yishun"
Every other day 1 bendy breaks down...
Having lived at Central for almost 9.5 years I strongly object to them having the zebra crossing at all 4 corners along the junction of Ave 5 / Central with Ave 2. Many a times there are cyclists who just rush out onto the crossing without even bothering to look.
that looks like a cameo Mk 2 on 811 ;)
Bus rushes to beat traffic lights, blocks pedestrian crossing
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=47992
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus rushes to beat traffic lights, blocks pedestrian crossing
Confirm chop guarantee SBS 2740K. Lols.
Originally posted by Oceane:
If not how. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus rushes to beat traffic lights, blocks pedestrian crossing
Lolx this MK4 DM3500 so Familar
Originally posted by Oceane:
maybe 2758K cameo xD
Originally posted by choww:This time round, the CCTV dun come in handy. The CCTV was not working on that day. Overheard from some BC.
now how will the case be solved?
alway happen at bus stop opposite Big mac centre at AMK Ave 3 also.
Originally posted by Stage:
If not how.
If not then treat us all to dinner![]()
Sometimes it's tough to guage the red light's timing. If a driver see a traffic light turn yellow and the vehicle is quite fast + unable to break in time, the vehicle can "jump" the red light. So in this case the BC stopped but overshot.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
If not then treat us all to dinnerSometimes it's tough to guage the red light's timing. If a driver see a traffic light turn yellow and the vehicle is quite fast + unable to break in time, the vehicle can "jump" the red light. So in this case the BC stopped but overshot.
Maybe BC late? How would you know some BC anyhow chiong. lol
Starmart Express drivers speed recklessly and have no loo breaks for passengers
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=48000
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Toa Payoh MRT Train Disruption due to gas leak from a faulty air-conditioning unit in a train.
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=46721
by ben.
I read this news in the new paper that day.
Today,there is a article in the new paper front cover page headlines saying 'FREE MRT,BUS RIDES BUT HIGHER GST?'.then there is a pair of hands in the picture.1 hand is holding the words 'HIGHER GST'.the other hand is holding a model of a scania K230UB.but in the left side of the model kub,there are no doors and SBST logos.and the tyres of the model kub looks so ugly like a toy bus.then in page 6 in which the article is published,there is a big photo of a WA Merc on 24.then beside the WA Merc,there is a MRT passing by.the photo is only half shot until the SBST logo so we cant see the rego of the WA Merc.reminds us of the good old days when 24 had full fleet Merc.i miss them.
anyway,is there really such a model of a kub available?the model looks quite real though.
Originally posted by QX179R:"Too many bus accidents in Yishun"
the stomper is still in the TIBS times. no upgrading. but funny sia. if the brain never upgrade, how can he upgrade from the non-internet times to now and post at stomp?
Originally posted by nenepokey:the stomper is still in the TIBS times. no upgrading. but funny sia. if the brain never upgrade, how can he upgrade from the non-internet times to now and post at stomp?
Almost every single STOMP post regarding SMRT Buses mentions TIBS.
"SMRTIBS" was one of the names we discussed when SMRT Buses announced that they gonna rebrand TIBS.
lolx
I suppose we have to understand that there are still lots of people out there who still identify SMRT buses as TIBS. Even my aunt who works with SMRT also find tibs pretty easy to rmb and distinguish. Faster to say "TIBS" with 1 syllabus than "SMRT buses" with 6 syllabus.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I suppose we have to understand that there are still lots of people out there who still identify SMRT buses as TIBS. Even my aunt who works with SMRT also find tibs pretty easy to rmb and distinguish. Faster to say "TIBS" with 1 syllabus than "SMRT buses" with 6 syllabus.
Yeah.we cant find fault with them also unless they are being very stupid.