Originally posted by lemon1974:
buses are always seen in yellow boxes mah. turn out of bus stop, will definitely stop in yellow boxes. want to filter right also will stop in yellow boxes. If want to catch, should catch those vehicles who stop in the yellow boxes, preventing the buses from turning out/turning left.One fine example, is at the bus stop opposite AMK Mrt, during peak hours. Vehicles just stop in the yellow boxes and those Sv 73/25/261 buses all having difficulties to filter right in order to turn right into Ave 8, thus causing delay to other buses behind to get out of the bus stop, then other buses such as 74/88/132/76/165 get delay and then got complains again. One problem lead to another. LTA should station someone on the overhead bridge there and take photos of those violating vehicles and summon them. think can easily catch a lot everyday.
tis one is junction from side road and not e typical bus stops one... for tis case, the bus is totally wrong but I cannot blame on ugly drivers who only knows how to do hard braking (reminds me, kpkb fuel prices expensive yet drive in fuel consuming technique )
anyway some of e yellow boxes are causing more accidents than letting buses to move out to main road easier...
that one is bendemeer road towards jln besar?
"Bus driver shouted at me because I was not aware of route change"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24865
Originally posted by QX179R:"Bus driver shouted at me because I was not aware of route change"
Should see SBS and SMRT website daily like me when online
Originally posted by QX179R:"Bus driver shouted at me because I was not aware of route change"
Wa lau, stomper say the route just changed recently? pls la, more than 1 year lor. I admit the BC is rude, need some counseling. Btw, until now some BC still stop and let them down at Clementi Ave 6 if there are customer took the bus wrongly.
Even 502A also got this incident, there is one Auntie just finish her market trip and thought that this svc would reach her house but actually reached Orchard with all her bags of fish & vegetables. BC cannot stop at PIE.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa lau, stomper say the route just changed recently? pls la, more than 1 year lor. I admit the BC is rude, need some counseling. Btw, until now some BC still stop and let them down at Clementi Ave 6 if there are customer took the bus wrongly.Even 502A also got this incident, there is one Auntie just finish her market trip and thought that this svc would reach her house but actually reached Orchard with all her bags of fish & vegetables. BC cannot stop at PIE.
The auntie quite commical..hahaha when thought abt it... and she, if got common sense, can think in her brain that impossibe that she can take 5XX buses mah...
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_244087.html
Person doesn't know about road system at Woodlands Centre but knows about the other differences between SBS Transit ans SMRT.
i was in 581 once when there's tis guy hu board frm orchard dere wanted to take to sim lim or little india dere but he din noe 581 onli pass by dere but dun hav bus stops for alighting. he pressed e bell at sim lim dere. onli realised e bus nv stop dere when e bc usher e guy to go up to him.. but in e end oso nv let him alight. so poor thing tat guy in e end he had to take all e way to punggol. zzz.
http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp080603_504.shtml
from zaobao. regarding the whole day bus lane scheme. if really can catch so many vehicles in 15 mins, can easily recover back the cost of the camera plus the bus ad.. haha
Upside down sign in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24878
Straits times, page H4
No Choice but to take train
"Almost two decades and still no direct bus service to Orchard Road"
Mr. Hoe Zong Huan: "I have lived in Woodland for almost two decades, and we still have no direct bus service at Woodlands Regional bus interchange to Orchard Road. We have no choice but to take a train. Can SMRT do something for commuters who prefer buses."
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Straits times, page H4
No Choice but to take train
"Almost two decades and still no direct bus service to Orchard Road"
Mr. Hoe Zong Huan: "I have lived in Woodland for almost two decades, and we still have no direct bus service at Woodlands Regional bus interchange to Orchard Road. We have no choice but to take a train. Can SMRT do something for commuters who prefer buses."
Wa lau. Train to Orchard like faster leh.
Originally posted by QX179R:Upside down sign in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24878
Okay, fair comment, but that is common lah, nothing big.
Btw, name sound like SBS9888Y but i am sure that it was not him
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Okay, fair comment, but that is common lah, nothing big.
Btw, name sound like SBS9888Y but i am sure that it was not him
Nah , i dun think he would even take 180 lols ...
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Nah , i dun think he would even take 180 lols ...
Yah lah
Originally posted by SBS594D:Rusty bus air con vent makes my wife sneeze!
This this is on a Nissan UD (TIB1255H) on 178 again lol...
Funny comment,
"pissmeoff said on 05 Jun, 2008
Long wait for NightRider bus leaves STOMPer seething
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24939
Originally posted by Scania:http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_244087.html
Person doesn't know about road system at Woodlands Centre but knows about the other differences between SBS Transit ans SMRT.
yeah...but i don't think that he even knows that SMRT is facing shortage of buses...although there are a lot of buses in the depot in the day...
Accident involving two SBS buses causes jam along Yio Chu Kang Road
OMG!!! THe first Scania K230UB to tio Accident. But I find the title typo. "two SBS buses..''? The front one is an SMRT habit lol
Originally posted by bus555:Accident involving two SBS buses causes jam along Yio Chu Kang Road
OMG!!! THe first Scania K230UB to tio Accident. But I find the title typo. "two SBS buses..''? The front one is an SMRT habit lol
Habit would be TIB 1138M (judging by the Hagen advert) and since it's at YCK Road, I presume it's doing 854 (Perm service 851). For the Scania K230, there are many HGDEP K230 with this Singapore First Euro IV advert. Service of course would be 163 since it's the only service to have K230 passing by YCK Road near ST Engineering.
Possibilities for the K230:
SBS 8036X (HGDEP SP)
SBS 8045U (HGDEP 100)
SBS 8072R (HGDEP 64)
I would say the first one is the most likely since it's a SP.
The bendy doesn't look very damaged, only engine cover came off, rear windscreen shattered and rear EDS broken. Hopefully the engine was left untouched (It looks as if the front of the Scania sliced into the rear of the bendy). As for the K230... wah pain. Doors gone, front gone, Dashboard gone, bumper gone, EDS gone...
Don't know what will happen to the SBST driver.
And yes, people still cannot differentiate between SBST and SMRT. Maybe cannot blame them because TIB 1138M fully covered with advert. Lols.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Habit would be TIB 1138M (judging by the Hagen advert) and since it's at YCK Road, I presume it's doing 854 (Perm service 851). For the Scania K230, there are many HGDEP K230 with this Singapore First Euro IV advert. Service of course would be 163 since it's the only service to have K230 passing by YCK Road near ST Engineering.Possibilities for the K230:
SBS 8036X (HGDEP SP)
SBS 8045U (HGDEP 100)
SBS 8072R (HGDEP 64)I would say the first one is the most likely since it's a SP.
The bendy doesn't look very damaged, only engine cover came off, rear windscreen shattered and rear EDS broken. Hopefully the engine was left untouched (It looks as if the front of the Scania sliced into the rear of the bendy). As for the K230... wah pain. Doors gone, front gone, Dashboard gone, bumper gone, EDS gone...
And yes, people still cannot differentiate between SBST and SMRT. Maybe cannot blame them because TIB 1138M fully covered with advert. Lols.
Wa.. sianz.. First K230UB kana accident. Hope it is not SBS 8036X. Withdrawn of K230UB on this particular svc?
Originally posted by Oceane:
Habit would be TIB 1138M (judging by the Hagen advert) and since it's at YCK Road, I presume it's doing 854 (Perm service 851). For the Scania K230, there are many HGDEP K230 with this Singapore First Euro IV advert. Service of course would be 163 since it's the only service to have K230 passing by YCK Road near ST Engineering.Possibilities for the K230:
SBS 8036X (HGDEP SP)
SBS 8045U (HGDEP 100)
SBS 8072R (HGDEP 64)I would say the first one is the most likely since it's a SP.
8036 on sv100
8072 on sv64
So u know shld know which unit kena accident.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa.. sianz.. First K230UB kana accident. Hope it is not SBS 8036X. Withdrawn of K230UB on this particular svc?
If accident will cause withdrawal of particular type of model on the service, why i still see SBS 997 A on Service 62 now?
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
8036 on sv100
8072 on sv64
So u know shld know which unit kena accident.
Yi Bai Hao bus kena damaged. Sad.