Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver slashed in JohorA MAN wielding a parang has attached a Singapore bus driver in a robbery attempt in Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening.The SBS Transit 160 bus had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre when the incident occurred.
According ot a MediaCorp report, the bus driver was slashed with the parang when he attempted to close the bus doors on his attackers who were trying to board the bus.
The driver is in his early thirties and is believed to be a Singapore permanent resident.
The injured driver, who is currently in the Johor General Hospital, will soon be moved to Singapore said an SBS Transit spokesman.
The attacker left the scene after the attempted robbery. No other information is currently available.
The 160 bus travels between Kotaraya and the Jurong East Interchange in Singapore.
--ST
<!--<span class="timestamp">10 min</span>-->
Poor driver. Hope that he would be okay
I don't get it since the fare box is sealed up, why would people then want to rob a bus? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:sad....malaysia not safe..so i detest having mk4dm3500 to be deployed, they can slash BC, can't they damage tose good dm3500 doing overnight parking at larkin ??
Don't worry can refurb de. As long as its not busjack ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7314A:I don't get it since the fare box is sealed up, why would people then want to rob a bus?
dumb robbers lor.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
dumb robbers lor.
Haha yup i think so too ![]()
later we see a JB MKIII fleeing from M'sia police on the North-South Highway.![]()
seems like the "Stop violence against our BC" campaign should be spread to M'sia too.
anyway, the article is on todayonline http://www.todayonline.com/articles/301479.asp
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver slashed in JohorA MAN wielding a parang has attached a Singapore bus driver in a robbery attempt in Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening.The SBS Transit 160 bus had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre when the incident occurred.
According ot a MediaCorp report, the bus driver was slashed with the parang when he attempted to close the bus doors on his attackers who were trying to board the bus.
The driver is in his early thirties and is believed to be a Singapore permanent resident.
The injured driver, who is currently in the Johor General Hospital, will soon be moved to Singapore said an SBS Transit spokesman.
The attacker left the scene after the attempted robbery. No other information is currently available.
The 160 bus travels between Kotaraya and the Jurong East Interchange in Singapore.
--ST
<!--<span class="timestamp">10 min</span>-->
ytd watched it on ch5..
listen more of e news until WTF?!![]()
Originally posted by SBS7314A:Poor driver. Hope that he would be okay
I don't get it since the fare box is sealed up, why would people then want to rob a bus?
Don't worry can refurb de. As long as its not busjack
the passengers?
Ridiculous! Why such inconsistencies in bus arrival times?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=55986
Originally posted by QX179R:Ridiculous! Why such inconsistencies in bus arrival times?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=55986
2 190s arriving together =.=
it shows 2 bus arrived together but either only 1 bus arrives or both still no arrive the bus stop...
"I think that buses should be fined for driving in car lanes!"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=55993
Originally posted by QX179R:"I think that buses should be fined for driving in car lanes!"
what a dumbass. i guess the stomper doesnt know the roads well, even after all these years
Originally posted by QX179R:"I think that buses should be fined for driving in car lanes!"
can take photo and post but dun dare to ask the BC directly why he never drive in Bus Lane? further this stomper is taking the bus, and not a car driver.. next time, if he/she is taking a bus travelling along the bus lane and the front bus broke down, hopefully the bC will just stop the bus behind the front bus. cannot go into car lanes mah.. :)
LOL. He stomp to make himself shuang only what...... =X
Originally posted by JJxJJ:what a dumbass. i guess the stomper doesnt know the roads well, even after all these years
i cant believe he's FIFTY-EIGHT years old.
the bus looks like a merc. 145?
i cant believe he's FIFTY-EIGHT years old.the bus looks like a merc. 145?
no leh, not even merc lor.
notice e bus stopping? more like LO3x or VO3x batch 1
Originally posted by lemon1974:
can take photo and post but dun dare to ask the BC directly why he never drive in Bus Lane? further this stomper is taking the bus, and not a car driver.. next time, if he/she is taking a bus travelling along the bus lane and the front bus broke down, hopefully the bC will just stop the bus behind the front bus. cannot go into car lanes mah.. :)
e stomper stupid lah..
those buses often have to do that coz of e alt bus stops (City Hall) after e junction..
He sleeps with one leg up on seat... then it becomes two
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=56218
Originally posted by QX179R:He sleeps with one leg up on seat... then it becomes two
i find the bus empty wad... dunno izzit the stomper boliao...
Originally posted by QX179R:He sleeps with one leg up on seat... then it becomes two
not these again ![]()
The stomper is a Dumb ass or a Jack Ass (chose one for the stomper)
todae SBS9135L also go to the car lanes, stomper u wan to fined the bus driver ma?
Originally posted by SBS7314A:... a robbery attempt in Johor Bahru on Tuesday evening. The SBS Transit 160 bus had just left the Kotaraya shopping centre when the..., will soon be moved to Singapore said an SBS Transit spokesman. The attacker left the scene after the attempted robbery. ...
The news further revealed that the 2 robbers followed a lady onto the bus after she has changed Singapore cash at a money changer and wanted to rob her on the bus, the lady shouted for help, the bus captain was alerted and tried to stop them, the 2 robbers then robbed the bus captain and injuried him.
Why no Chinese translation for bus displays?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=56462
i wonder is the stomper racist or what, why chinese, why not malay or tamil... simply no thinking...
btw stomper nowadays no common sense man... no offence
Originally posted by bus555:Why no Chinese translation for bus displays?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=56462i wonder is the stomper racist or what, why chinese, why not malay or tamil... simply no thinking...
Coz that stomper is a ChinaMan (Shanghai Kid) ma ![]()
Since the KUBs can display Chinese characters, it's a waste for not using.
Originally posted by bus555:Why no Chinese translation for bus displays?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=56462i wonder is the stomper racist or what, why chinese, why not malay or tamil... simply no thinking...
This is because for many years SBST side destos have been in English and Chinese. The malays and tamils have already gotten used to side destos not in their language. Do you think it is possible to have 4 languages on the side desto? Please use some common sense. What do you mean by the stomper has no sense? Use your brains. However I believe the above mentioned elderly folks have been looking at the COLOUR of the desto for many many years. Therefore those folks might not understand what G or W on the EDS means and this is the main problem of the elderly folks. The stomper might have just thought that some chinese elderly folks may need to sometimes look at the chinese words of the desto for route info but I believe is not the main problem as these elderly folks have been living with the almost the same bus routes for many many years. Therefore, I do suggest that all SBST feeder KUBs involving G/W displays the side desto of the service at the KUB's windscreen for the sake of these folks.
A word of caution to those posting crap in the route suggestions thread: It may be a little off topic, but please NEVER suggest to ammend routes with a long history or high elderly demand. It is never easy for these elderly folks to get used to route ammendments if they have problems getting used to seeing "G" or "W" on the EDS display. I can even remember someone posting major ammendment to Service 25 in that thread. If you would like to know why the PTC/LTA allows Services 25 and 854 to duplicate each other from Bedok all the way to Hougang Ave 2 until TODAY, the above mentioned might be a possible reason.