Last time when KUB's were first introduced on 410, there were side destos put on the front of the KUB's. But it was removed when the 'W' and 'G' came... Just FYI...
Originally posted by Stage:Last time when KUB's were first introduced on 410, there were side destos put on the front of the KUB's. But it was removed when the 'W' and 'G' came... Just FYI...
it was mention liao loh
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Please think about the cost involved to do so and if it is really efficient or necessary. To solve the problem for now, SBST can simply put the green or while side destos at the windscreen of the KUB. Simple and saves cost, elderly folks get to see the desto they are used to except that it is at the windscreen.
how much can two rows of maybe 15 pixels each cost?
People rush onto bus at bus stop in front of Harbourfront
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=57121
Lol? I though only Little India then got this sia... anyway I guess it is on 855? WOw didnt know 855 is a high demund svc at night!
Originally posted by jayh272416:
how much can two rows of maybe 15 pixels each cost?
Alot.
Programmers don't come cheap. EDS programming is not as simple as ABC - editing 1 pixel may just require you to reprogram the entire thing.
Originally posted by n4l:Alot.
Programmers don't come cheap. EDS programming is not as simple as ABC - editing 1 pixel may just require you to reprogram the entire thing.
im sure they spent much more reprogramming the EDSes from the earlier days ![]()
Originally posted by bus555:People rush onto bus at bus stop in front of Harbourfront
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=57121Lol? I though only Little India then got this sia... anyway I guess it is on 855? WOw didnt know 855 is a high demund svc at night!
Could be Service 61 too...
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Could be Service 61 too...
oh ya hor forgot... but to me the ppl boarding are indians just fyi
Originally posted by bus555:
oh ya hor forgot... but to me the ppl boarding are indians just fyi
U forget Service 61 passby Bugis, many workers alight there & walk to Jln Besar(near Sim Lim Twr) to gather n watch movie on big screen
Originally posted by bus555:People rush onto bus at bus stop in front of Harbourfront
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=57121Lol? I though only Little India then got this sia... anyway I guess it is on 855? WOw didnt know 855 is a high demund svc at night!
watched the video, found that it's actually SBS9888Y's service, Service 143...
Originally posted by nenepokey:watched the video, found that it's actually SBS9888Y's service, Service 143...
oh yeah forgot. WAH POWER SIA svc 143... and I think i know where they going liao. Got one Dometeries (sry dunno how to spell) at Teban Garden (remember seeing it on crimewatch)
Originally posted by bus555:
oh yeah forgot. WAH POWER SIA svc 143... and I think i know where they going liao. Got one Dometeries (sry dunno how to spell) at Teban Garden (remember seeing it on crimewatch)
lai lai mr 272416 teach u shpeowling
dormitory i think :S
If they can't get on service 143, they still can get on service 30.
Originally posted by tranquilice:If they can't get on service 143, they still can get on service 30.
what if the 30 has this kind of packed situation too?
Originally posted by nenepokey:watched the video, found that it's actually SBS9888Y's service, Service 143...
OMG. Then why still put KUB.......
Lolx..
their spirit! Who ask those inconsiderate ppl not to move to the rear? ![]()
This is what I called the so called "world class" public transport service...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
what if the 30 has this kind of packed situation too?
It seldoms happen. Service 143 is packed due to the higher passenger loads from Orchard and Chinatown. As for service 30, it has lesser passenger load when reaches HarbourFront, it only get higher nearer Hari Raya when more people board at Geylang Serai.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:OMG. Then why still put KUB.......
It's a B9TL.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
It's a B9TL.
He meant that since B9s have a problem or clearing the crowd at that time, adding a KUB to it will not help improve the situation.
OT: If you guys don't know, 143 was due of getting a KUB from SL side. Supposed to be SBS8441J. But it was delayed.
Didnt know 143 so popular with banglas and india workers!
I thought 960 and 980 were hot favourites. Look likes its the past.
They have migrated from Little India to Sentosa.
Express bus service takes 70mins to reach Orchard
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=57624
I won't mind a true blue city shopper service for the deep west these days
ZYX
Originally posted by Junyang700:Didnt know 143 so popular with banglas and india workers!
I thought 960 and 980 were hot favourites. Look likes its the past.
They have migrated from Little India to Sentosa.
No Articles bout this , i wa onboard SBS2779A a mentally unsound old man talks about his some Buddhist amulet to passengers who DO NOT know him den he walks around the bus spitting saliva , he was carrying a red backpack with an umbrella , he went to use hhis umbrella to adjust the a/c , but he went to poke it den some part of de adjuster went cracking He boarded from unknown and alighted @ Potong Pasir ...
Originally posted by TIB930Z:No Articles bout this , i wa onboard SBS2779A a mentally unsound old man talks about his some Buddhist amulet to passengers who DO NOT know him den he walks around the bus spitting saliva , he was carrying a red backpack with an umbrella , he went to use hhis umbrella to adjust the a/c , but he went to poke it den some part of de adjuster went cracking He boarded from unknown and alighted @ Potong Pasir ...
:S
shit him.