Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus driver cuts into lane recklessly on the PIE
lolx Wad a Pro BC
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
another case found by me - a handicapped living at Jurong West Blk 744 he want to thank svc 99, SBS9277K(huh? bn bus serve BB svc?) BC Lee Lai Meng. looks like i goin to hunt down this BC
ytd newspaper: a Svc 66 BC driving a merc CAC kena beaten up by a man and flee
I wouldn't be surprised if BC beat up passengers. So many cases of passangers beating up BC. Ask SBST to teach all their BC to learn karate or judo lor. So each time BC use it on the passenger for self-defence, BC get to claim $7. Ha, too much for my nonsense.![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus driver cuts into lane recklessly on the PIE
Lol. Seems like TIB1182J, which is now a regular cameo on 960.
Originally posted by sexy girls:Thumbs up to SBS for bus makeovers but thumbs down to vandals
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=60461
Gd gd!
Wa.. the link below dun seem to be vandalized leh. how to vandal the floorboard to 1 hole?
Originally posted by sexy girls:Thumbs up to SBS for bus makeovers but thumbs down to vandals
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=60461
quite shocked to saw vandalisms on so called new buses.

Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
quite shocked to saw vandalisms on so called new buses.
These people deserve to have their bodies slashed like in the second pic.
Originally posted by Chesus-Pie:Jeez, seriously you ass-poking bus-geeks got way too much free time snapping photographs of buses, discussing bus routes, etc. Man, should you geeks at one time end up discussing about the manliness of bus captains, I wouldn't be surprised a single bit.
Ooooooops, I meant bus-homosexuals.
hi faggot.
get lost.
this BC rocks
Originally posted by jayh272416:
this BC rocks
juz hope no other rd users will end up getting "rocked" becoz of his act..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:juz hope no other rd users will end up getting "rocked" becoz of his act..
heck care them ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:Man props his foot up on bus seat and makes himself comfortable
boy, 13, whacks man who props his foot up on bus seat to make himself comfortable.
Originally posted by jayh272416:boy, 13, whacks man who props his foot up on bus seat to make himself comfortable.
The boy, 13, is you? ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:The boy, 13, is you?
YEAH ![]()
Lolx Jon ![]()
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
- deleted -
wrong topic.
wrong topic...
Today Sunday Times report about the new Scania and Mercedes-Benz buses.
Copy and paste from website because I am lazy to type whole article.
The new single-deck buses from SBS Transit and SMRT may look nice but some commuters are unhappy with them.
One-third of 50 commuters - young and old - in a Sunday Times poll said the rides could be better.
Their beef was over issues like seating (fewer seats than the older buses) and design (the need to climb steps midway in the bus).
The buses run by SBS are made by Swedish company Scania while SMRT's are made by German firm Mercedes-Benz.
But there are advantages too. The new buses have low floors - about the same height as the kerb - and there are no steps at the doors. This is a plus for the elderly and less mobile passengers. The buses also have wheelchair-friendly features such as retractable ramps at the doors and two wheelchair lots.
SBS has rolled out 500 of these buses since November 2007 at a cost of $180 million. By the end of this year, another 400 are expected to hit the roads.
SMRT rolled out 67 new single- deck buses in May last year and plans to buy 60 more. Each costs more than $360,000.
In the Sunday Times poll, many feel moving about in the bus is not a breeze. Instead of a level platform from front to back, they have to mount two steps midway to get to the back, and climb another two steps to reach the rear-most seats.
Said retiree Teo Cher Muay, 64: 'The steps can be very dangerous for the elderly, as they have little strength in their legs. I've seen them trip.'
Even the young find the steps a challenge. 'I nearly fell the first few times I took this new bus, as it started to move before I sat down,' said student Goh Yee Hong, 22, who has ridden on both Scania and Mercedes-Benz buses.
Read the full story in the Sunday Times today.