Originally posted by jayh272416:yup. i dont really understand how it happened as well.
I think maybe the water tank got empty and heat up.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I think maybe the water tank got empty and heat up.
Could be, but couldnt it have been averted? Once the driver sensed smoke he should off the engine right away shouldnt he?
"The SCDF said it received a call about the incident at about 1.45pm today.
Two fire bikes and 1 fire engine were deployed.
20 passengers on the bus had self-evacuated.
The fire was put out using one hose reel.
There were no injuries."
Originally posted by jayh272416:Could be, but couldnt it have been averted? Once the driver sensed smoke he should off the engine right away shouldnt he?
i think he nv notice it cos maybe at AYE and engine at the rear. Most likely I think this bus would be scrapped.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
Lolx the Mercz CAC ctach fire hope it dun gt serious
Will it be a write-off? Engine burn down and bus has one more year in its lifespan... Will repair or not? Will the repairs be worth for one more year?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Will it be a write-off? Engine burn down and bus has one more year in its lifespan... Will repair or not? Will the repairs be worth for one more year?
i think it will be scrapped. if nt 1 year? think. if they repair, it is going to be on the roads for 1 yr den get dereg. So might as well they scrap the bus off. Maybe for the timeslot can be replaced
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i think it will be scrapped. if nt 1 year? think. if they repair, it is going to be on the roads for 1 yr den get dereg. So might as well they scrap the bus off. Maybe for the timeslot can be replaced
Has it already got a lifespan extension? Has it been refurbished recently?
If not then maybe refurbish the bus, get a lifespan extension still got 2~ years more... Aiyoh~... CAC Mercz leh... Damn sayang...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
If not then maybe refurbish the bus, get a lifespan extension still got 2~ years more... Aiyoh~... CAC Mercz leh... Damn sayang...
U see they scrap so many CAC mercz... normal la..
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Has it already got a lifespan extension? Has it been refurbished recently?
i'm aware of that.Hopefully the damage is not that terrible,vegetable. See how the outcome is. If they decide to refurb again, i happy liao. If nt, goodbye. I regret missing that bus yesterday. That 2.34 bus that arrives at my sch other bus stop
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
i think he nv notice it cos maybe at AYE and engine at the rear. Most likely I think this bus would be scrapped.
im also thinking probably scrap. the amount of lifespan left and the extent of the damage does not warrant repairing it and bringing it back on sv.
Is this the first time that an SBST Mercedes O405 bus caught fire? Maybe SBST will not repair it, layup the bus till end of lifespan, just like SBS3622L
Originally posted by keropoking:Is this the first time that an SBST Mercedes O405 bus caught fire? Maybe SBST will not repair it, layup the bus till end of lifespan, just like SBS3622L
I don't think first time... Remembered Ben told me quite a few Mercz burn down~...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I don't think first time... Remembered Ben told me quite a few Mercz burn down~...
which other merc burn down?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
which other merc burn down?
SBS456U, SBS532H in 2000 (ex AM 143)
SBS563T in 2002
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:SBS456U, SBS532H in 2000 (ex AM 143)
SBS563T in 2002
but then 456 532 was cuz of depot fire right?
so only two lah. 563T and 3833U
no wonder 563T suddenly vanished. didn't know it got burnt ![]()
Originally posted by sexy girls:no wonder 563T suddenly vanished. didn't know it got burnt
lol
Originally posted by QX179R:Boorish students of elite school St Margaret's Sec
creating all the unwanted attention
I used to change to 153 from 93 when going home at that bus-stop. Yup, I've experienced the same thing. All stand at the door, don't want move in.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
but then 456 532 was cuz of depot fire right?so only two lah. 563T and 3833U
Don't understand why some students don't take out their ezlink & tap instead... ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS driver abuses power -- and scares poor 10-year-old girl
if i were the girl, i would call mummy and ask her sue the BC. But must take down rego no and BC name