wondering...should we make a Part II for this topic?
Originally posted by TIB537B:wondering...should we make a Part II for this topic?
until 80 then make.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today zaobao got kinglong bus vs VO3x batch 2 on sv 56 accident article on main paper 2nd pg
This is to cater to the expected demand from people heading to the Iskandar region in Johor.
Iskandar is a development corridor in the southern part of the state, about three times the size of Singapore.
The two countries agreed on the move to 'enhance transport links' after the fourth meeting of the Malaysia-Singapore Joint Ministerial Committee earlier this month.
No deadline has been set for the move yet.
Operators of these cross-border services said it was a good move to have more services and expressed interest in applying to run them.
The services that now ply routes between Singapore and Johor Baru are run by local companies SBS Transit, SMRT and Singapore-Johore Express Bus Service, as well as Malaysian company Handal Indah.
There is no limit to the number of trips that they can make per day.
These buses are similar to regular service buses that run on Singapore roads and are not the large express tour buses that go to other parts of Malaysia such as Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh or Penang.
Said operations officer Wang Liang Jiong of Singapore-Johore Express: 'If the opportunity arises, it is definitely one we will consider.
Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.
170X
CW1
CW2
CW3
SJE
eight!
quick all now go route suggestions to add 8 more.
Originally posted by sinicker:160
170X
CW1
CW2
CW3
SJE
eight!
quick all now go route suggestions to add 8 more.
Lol. Numbers wise, I can only thought of 150 and 951 for SBS & SMRT.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Lol. Numbers wise, I can only thought of 150 and 951 for SBS & SMRT.
Shall follow the current trend
110 120 140 150
940 930 990 910
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Thank You for those pics..
The main article cannot see.
Other than that, Scania Lover posted te close up pics.
I got the article also but its photographed in 5 parts. Will post if you all want to see the entire article =D
Originally posted by QX179R:S'pore - JB bus links to doubleTHE number of bus services linking Singapore and Johor Baru is being doubled from eight to 16.This is to cater to the expected demand from people heading to the Iskandar region in Johor.
Iskandar is a development corridor in the southern part of the state, about three times the size of Singapore.
The two countries agreed on the move to 'enhance transport links' after the fourth meeting of the Malaysia-Singapore Joint Ministerial Committee earlier this month.
No deadline has been set for the move yet.
Operators of these cross-border services said it was a good move to have more services and expressed interest in applying to run them.
The services that now ply routes between Singapore and Johor Baru are run by local companies SBS Transit, SMRT and Singapore-Johore Express Bus Service, as well as Malaysian company Handal Indah.
There is no limit to the number of trips that they can make per day.
These buses are similar to regular service buses that run on Singapore roads and are not the large express tour buses that go to other parts of Malaysia such as Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh or Penang.
Said operations officer Wang Liang Jiong of Singapore-Johore Express: 'If the opportunity arises, it is definitely one we will consider.
Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.
Maybe the new routes should start from the South and East too to cater.
So far, 160/170 serves West and Central area, SJE serves from Central, 950 serves the North, CW1,2,3 also around the same area as where the former also plies.
8 more, the checkpoints need to squeeze abit too
Will the causeway tahan the further increase in buses?
Originally posted by QX179R:Substandard bus driving on the rise. We expect the best, says STOMPer
Expect the best? Then get chauffeurs who drive luxury cars for their bosses or look for someone like Takumi Fujiwara. Sure best one lol.
expect the best...
Actually who wants to go to JB now? concentrate all at Kranji would be better
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually who wants to go to JB now? concentrate all at Kranji would be better
why?
Originally posted by QX179R:Damaged door cover on bus a potential hazard
on a DAF/Scania Strider/O405 CAC? O405 OAC perm 970 no more emergency door after refurbishments leh.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
on a DAF/Scania Strider/O405 CAC? O405 OAC perm 970 no more emergency door after refurbishments leh.
Should be DAF, the black door handle doesnt match that used in Hispano bodies.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Should be DAF, the black door handle doesnt match that used in Hispano bodies.
Speaking of, has the DAFs undergone MUP?
Originally posted by sgbuses:Speaking of, has the DAFs undergone MUP?
Mid life upgrade? nope. today i took a DAF on 985 and the seats and interior is like the same as the hispano O405s before refurbishment
Speaking of which, the Hispano MK II bendies should go clean their seats le...the seat cover is covered in a thick layer of dust.
Originally posted by QX179R:Damaged door cover on bus a potential hazard
stomper made a mistake. never give reg number.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Mid life upgrade? nope. today i took a DAF on 985 and the seats and interior is like the same as the hispano O405s before refurbishmentSpeaking of which, the Hispano MK II bendies should go clean their seats le...the seat cover is covered in a thick layer of dust.
Honestly, I feel that ALL SMRT Buses with fabric seats should have their seat covers replaced with PVC ones, just like what was done on some O405's seat covers. It seems to me that the fabric seats is probably one factor that makes it hard to clean the seats as fabric trap dust easily. This might explain why some fabric seat buses don't smell pleasant other than another very possible factor of lack of regular cleaning of bus interior. Maybe some of you guys have compared the difference in interior smell of a PVC seat O405 and fabric seat O405? Then you will know what I mean. However, replacing the fabric seat covers with PVC ones only helps to keep the bus cleaner to a certain extend and more importantly, such a replacement is only to make regular cleaning easier.
Originally posted by TIB958U:
Honestly, I feel that ALL SMRT Buses with fabric seats should have their seat covers replaced with PVC ones, just like what was done on some O405's seat covers. It seems to me that the fabric seats is probably one factor that makes it hard to clean the seats as fabric trap dust easily. This might explain why some fabric seat buses don't smell pleasant other than another very possible factor of lack of regular cleaning of bus interior. Maybe some of you guys have compared the difference in interior smell of a PVC seat O405 and fabric seat O405? Then you will know what I mean. However, replacing the fabric seat covers with PVC ones only helps to keep the bus cleaner to a certain extend and more importantly, such a replacement is only to make regular cleaning easier.
I wonder why would people go smell the seats...
Just slap these oldie and dusty seats and you'll have a dust party in the bus.
tried before late night
Originally posted by QX179R:Uncle blasts Hokkien songs using handphone on bus
B9TL.. Wonder what Svc.
Lol.. Young ppl blast song no tio Stomp. Old man blast kena Stomp.