Originally posted by QX179R:Another bus on fire in Yishun
Looks like TIB975U cameo on Svc 800 or 804
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Looks like TIB975U cameo on Svc 800 or 804
It's TIB 982Z cameoing on 804. Caught fire at 2+ series bus stops.
----------deleted-------------
sad. another bendy which may have to stay in the depot for a period of time.
anyone know where is TIB1021R now? still in depot getting fixed?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Hopefully the series of bendy bus fires won't get them progressively withdrawn like the Mercedes Citaro in the UK.
there's one time I saw the merc citaro on svc 12 brokedown near Elephant & castle station
Btw, it sounds like a habit bendy...
Originally posted by azharjj:
there's one time I saw the merc citaro on svc 12 brokedown near Elephant & castle stationBtw, it sounds like a habit bendy...
breakdown or caught fire
big diff leh
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Air-con so dusty and leaking. SMRT doesn't care about maintaining buses?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=67366
Hahas.. An ex-CSS bus..
Girls, beware of this 'upskirt' pervert on Bus No. 10 to NUS
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=68521
Originally posted by QX179R:Speeding bus knocks into the boot of a taxi carrying passengers
is it SBS9014C? SLBP 51
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Girls, beware of this 'upskirt' pervert on Bus No. 10 to NUS
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=68521
lolx coz maybe that Stomper wear too revealing le
deteled
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
lolx coz maybe that Stomper wear too revealing le
LOL!
first MKII bendy on fire...these batch of bendies really have problems leh...
More commuters are satisfied
FOR all their grouses about packed carriages, train services here still scored highly with Singaporeans compared to buses.
Commuters rated MRT services 7.5 on a scale of 10, while buses received 6.9, according to the latest public transport customer satisfaction survey. In addition, the number of satisfied commuters stood at 94 per cent for MRT services compared with 87 per cent for public buses.
The Land Transport Authority (LTA), which commissioned the survey last October, attributed this to the fact that the MRT, with its dedicated right of way, is able to provide faster and more reliable service.
Still, commuter satisfaction for bus services also rose (87 per cent) — an increase of 5 per cent over the previous year.
This was also the trend overall, with nine in 10 people indicating they were satisfied with public transport services — up 3 per cent from 2007.
More than 2,600 regular bus and MRT commuters aged 15 and above were interviewed, with most ranking safety and security (7.7) as the most important attributes, followed by reliability (7.1) and waiting times (6.3).
LTA chief executive Yam Ah Mee said the survey will help the authority focus efforts on what is important to commuters.
We are pleased that more commuters are satisfied with our bus and train services. However, we recognise that there is still much to be done,” he said.
Among them will be the implementation of the “Mandatory Give-Way to Buses” scheme to selected bus stops on an islandwide basis over the next two years, and the opening of the Circle Line Stage 3 on May 28 and rest of the line from next year onwards, adding more capacity to the MRT system and thus reducing crowding levels.
e figures if you really go look
only buses rating improved, MRT's rating took a beating.
honestly if MRT's rating can be better than public bus, something is wrong
I do see improvement in the train freq. Especially after 2 stations along EWL opens.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I do see improvement in the train freq. Especially after 2 stations along EWL opens.
but I see blank screen aft e train departed more oftenly recently esp aft BLE... they would only display 6 mins or less
Pay for not giving way Grace period over, motorists blocking buses to be fined $130
YOU could soon be fined $130 if you are caught not giving way to buses exiting 180 designated bus stops across the island.
After a successful pilot trial of the new 'Mandatory Give Way to Buses' rule, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) plans to implement it islandwide over the next two years.
During the three-month trial, which began last December at 22 bus stops at three locations including Bukit Batok East Avenue, Toh Tuck Road and Ang Mo Kio, 1,522 motorists were warned for not observing this rule.
LTA chief executive Yam Ah Mee said this number is small.
'By and large, motorists are gracious enough to give way. People are adjusting to the pilot trial. Considering that the total car trips is 6.8 million per day, this 1,522 number is very small and it's spread over a few months,' he said.
On average, the number of motorists straying into bus lanes is about 2,000 a month.
Under this rule, motorists travelling along affected roads are bound by law to give way to buses exiting a bus stop.
This is akin to motorists stopping just before a yellow box on the road and letting other vehicles through.
But a number of motorists either didn't understand the rule or just couldn't be bothered.
The LTA said yesterday that these motorists were warned and given advisory notes to inform them of the new scheme.
None of them was fined, but when the scheme proper kicks off, offenders face a $130 fine (no demerit points).
No negative motorist feedback
LTA said it had not received any negative feedback from motorists regarding this scheme.
Indeed, it was such a success that LTA is extending it islandwide over the next two years.
Some 180 bus stops have been identified for this scheme, which will cost some $1 million to implement.
The bus stops were selected based on the time taken by buses to exit the bays in areas such as Choa Chu Kang, Tampines and Ang Mo Kio.
There are more than 2,000 bus stops in Singapore.
LTA said that based on data from the three trial locations, buses were able to exit the bus stop faster, with time reduction of up to 73 per cent in some cases.
The total journey time for bus services that ply the three locations also improved by up to 7 per cent.
LTA said the average vehicular speeds at the three roads showed no significant changes.
SBS Transit executive director Gan Juay Kiat said: 'Since the introduction of the scheme, we have seen an improvement in the time taken for our buses to exit bus bays.
'This benefits busloads of commuters who do not have to wait several minutes at each bus stop as the bus captain tries to get back onto the main road.'
Originally posted by sbst275:
but I see blank screen aft e train departed more oftenly recently esp aft BLE... they would only display 6 mins or less
I dunno what time u see it. During the peak hrs, i see the max waiting time is 5min.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I dunno what time u see it. During the peak hrs, i see the max waiting time is 5min.
off peak
Originally posted by sbst275:
off peak
oh.. i dun take train in weekdays off peak. But certainly there are improvements in the weekends evening.
Once upon a time the max freq u see on the board is 12min. However, due to some incident or maybe to prevent SMRT Trains to get themselves shot in the foot, the current max freq you see on the board is 6min.
As to the reason behind the change, I remembered vaguely that it was after PTC implemented the new guidelines for public transport in Jan 08, and before the first report was out somewhere later that year. Can anyone back this paragraph? Or does someone else have a different timeline?
车长让家人å…�è´¹æ�巴士 巴士公å�¸ï¼šè¿�å��æ�¡ä¾‹
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory200905011515-58409.html