Originally posted by QX179R:Lakeside bus stop has more than 10 years outdated info
I saw a name call Ben.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:sad. another bendy which may have to stay in the depot for a period of time.
anyone know where is TIB1021R now? still in depot getting fixed?
TIB982Z and TIB1021R both from perm service 854
TIB1021R caught fire at Jln Eunos a few Sundays ago I think.
Wonder got any bendy redeployments on service 854...
Originally posted by SMB32T:
TIB982Z, TIB1021R, TIB1121K all from perm service 854TIB1121K caught fire at Jln Eunos a few Sundays ago I think.
Wonder how many redeployments on service 854 already due to this kind of bendies that caught fire...
TIB1121K got meh? I thought is TIB1021R at Jln Eunos one?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
TIB1121K got meh? I thought is TIB1021R at Jln Eunos one?
Paiseh, is TIB1021R . Edited.
So far 2 bendies from service 854 already.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Paiseh, is TIB1021R . Edited.So far 2 bendies from service 854 already.
Yah. AMDEP neglected checks on 854's bendies.
Yeah agree. TIB996J caught fire in a Dec a few years ago (can't remember the actual year), rear on fire, at that time still on TIBS Livery I remember.
Is this the reason that LTA banned SMRT from buying bendies (Dun to poor maintenance)?
Cheers.
Must be the reason that service 854 and its perm buses all park overnight at YIDEP, and the bendies got to run long distance between Yishun and Bedok. The main AMDEP headquarters neglected them.
Hopefully this doesn't happen to the 3 OC500LE perms on service 854.
Originally posted by SGCar:Yeah agree. TIB996J caught fire in a Dec a few years ago (can't remember the actual year), rear on fire, at that time still on TIBS Livery I remember.
Is this the reason that LTA banned SMRT from buying bendies (Dun to poor maintenance)?
Cheers.
Maybe. Based on the previous incidents that a number of bendies caught fire before ever since Tibs bought bendies (just to name a few: 900K, 1110S, 1105H, 1063U, 1118X, 996J etc). Compared to the rigid Merc 0405s from Tibs/SMRT which did not have any cases of engine heated so far.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:9pm Channel U news featured the CCK int.. about the H1N1 issue.
Yup. Got AMDEP and SMB65Z.
Originally posted by service_238:Once upon a time the max freq u see on the board is 12min. However, due to some incident or maybe to prevent SMRT Trains to get themselves shot in the foot, the current max freq you see on the board is 6min.
yeah. once i took a southbound train into TPY. First time i saw double digit next train lol, 12 mins.
Yup. Got AMDEP and SMB65Z.
ooo that was AM uhh. Spotted one OC and 2 UD's
Originally posted by Stage:
ooo that was AM uhh. Spotted one OC and 2 UD's
Yah. Cos AMDEP there got Dennis with SMRT livery and OC mah. Plus the UD not more SMRT logos liao.
i saw one Dennis with the front grille opened
Originally posted by SBS8533C:9pm Channel U news featured the CCK int.. about the H1N1 issue.
then on ch8, it showed AMDEP, if i'm not wrong..
e UD!!
then on ch8, it showed AMDEP, if i'm not wrong..
e UD!!
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i saw one Dennis with the front grille opened
Yah. Sending for repair one. Lol.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
then on ch8, it showed AMDEP, if i'm not wrong..e UD!!
Yes. Its AMDEP. And UDs without SMRT livery liaoz.
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver holds up traffic to alight students on one lane road
e car driver so cocky de..
y u all <3 bus so much sia lol is it fun collecting bus picture?
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:y u all <3 bus so much sia lol is it fun collecting bus picture?
this is our hobby, our passion
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:y u all <3 bus so much sia lol is it fun collecting bus picture?
It's like someone having a passion for motorcycles and bikes and I also don't understand the fun or why they are so interested in bikes.
But i respect their interests.
--wrong post--