SBS Transit steps up precautionary measures in light of H1N1 virus
SBS Transit has launched a new series of precautionary measures to prevent the spread of the H1N1 virus.
These include daily temperature screening for staff, and an increase in the frequency of cleaning the interchanges and terminals.
Acting Executive Secretary of the National Transport Workers' Union, Mr Ong Ye Kung explains the importance of the measures.
"The whole public transport system is where Singaporeans aggregate, and we should ensure that it doesn't become an avenue for transmission of the H1N1 virus. At the same time our bus drivers come into contact with public many times a day and we want to make sure we protect their health."
Bus captains will now have to take their temperature twice before starting work every day.
Those who record a temperature of more than 38 degrees celcius will be asked to go home and seek medical treatment.
The bus captains will also have to adhere to new guidelines on washing their hands and practising good personal hygiene.
Bus terminals and interchanges will now be cleaned three times a day with public surface areas like hand railings cleaned once every two hours.
Buses will also be disinfected after daily operations and ventilation improved by leaving windows open when the buses are parked in the terminals.
SBS Transit said that the new measures will have no effect on the frequency of bus services.
--938Live
just heard through the warna 94.2fm
Originally posted by QX179R:Buses will also be disinfected after daily operations and ventilation improved by leaving windows open when the buses are parked in the terminals.
Other than the BC Windows I dun see any more windows that can be opened (Other than the VO2X) For SG public buses. xD
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:Other than the BC Windows I dun see any more windows that can be opened (Other than the VO2X) For SG public buses. xD
Originally posted by jayh272416:
screwdriver action :P
Emergency Hammers
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Emergency Hammers
+ a whole bunch of more windows :P
i heard it from Ch 8 10pm news, featuring Clementi Int and a bus captain surnamed Kwok who drive a VO3x batch 2 on sv 99. he is oso service leader if i not wrong.
Originally posted by QX179R:Check out this commuter positions himself on wheelchair accessible bus
"...I have read that the seven services to be declared wheelchair accessible are namely 851, 811, 171, 172, 189, 307 and 945..."
Originally posted by QX179R:Check out this commuter positions himself on wheelchair accessible bus
i did not realize that SMRT buses are now WAB
SBST's Scania K230UBs doesn't have a safety belt .
but then i thought it was ok for the PIW to be facing the other way round since some of them have motion sickness (like seating at the seat facing backwards while the bus is moving forward.
Hey Mister, your bag doesn't need a seat!
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=69380
Originally posted by QX179R:Students sit like it's their own bus
Wow those students really like ah beng but fail
Originally posted by QX179R:Gecko gets free wild ride on bus
Bo Liao sia Lizard in bus still wan on stomp -.- wad about mosquito and housefly leh
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Bo Liao sia Lizard in bus still wan on stomp -.- wad about mosquito and housefly leh
in youtube, some1 even posted a vid abt a bird taking bus, just like this lizard..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:in youtube, some1 even posted a vid abt a bird taking bus, just like this lizard..
lolx
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Heres the vid:
That Guy so ugly
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
That Guy so ugly
LOL!
Bird in Strider = Bird Strike!!
HAHAHAH
SBST -> Singapore Bird Service Transit
*just joking* - no offense to the people working in SBST. Definitely not a bird service