Originally posted by Oceane:
You did mention something about the rear doors being damaged from impact. I wonder if the impact also hit the chassis...Is it actually feasible to deregister the bus, buy another one, and register it as SBS 8074K? Instead of all the time, effort and money spent on repairing it.
I doubt that any bus chassis would be so fragile (maybe except when a bus tumbles off a highway or a Coaster or a Rosa). Do remember that the doors are just supported by one pole.
Eh no, given the age of the bus, they would most probably salvage it and put it back into service, just that repairing it would take time.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I also know how much of a menace SBST drivers can be on the roads.
sometimes vo3x that seem to be slow and lousy eg: SBS9364S before going on 161, strugle to hit 40. but whengo bac hg depot.. the bus can fly i tell u...
Originally posted by SBS594D:Rusty bus air con vent makes my wife sneeze!
This this is on a Nissan UD (TIB1255H) on 178 again lol...
Rusty air con vent replaced, says SMRT
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=25507
Originally posted by QX179R:Rusty air con vent replaced, says SMRT
As usual, problems with SMRT's Nissan UDs aircon vents which is made out of metal.
Whereas the rest of the european made SMRT buses have aircon vents made from plastic board.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
As usual, problems with SMRT's Nissan UDs.
CAC UDs to be exact
Originally posted by QX179R:Rusty air con vent replaced, says SMRT
wow SMRT really stomp back complete with pics. GPGT!
nice one.. lol
but they only replaced one set of vents
Off topic a bit: (because I don't know where I should place this post..)
Although this may be old (April 2008), but I find it very funny and it really share the same sentiments as me... Haha... Those who have a great exposure to SMRT (both buses and trains, although this podcast is about train, but it applies greatly to buses as well), you should strongly agree with it...
http://www.mrbrownshow.com/2008/04/14/the-mrbrown-show-best-passenger-experience-award/
Enjoy!
heard this one.. haha
"the train got many different smells"
Originally posted by Scania:Most likely due to air loss from the suspension. I doubt that the whole chassis is damaged, though everything at the front, from the dash to the handbrake to the chassis is damaged, seems that this would take months to repair.
the canvas was remove from 8074 already. now can see the damage clearly.. the front part of the bus was tilted upwards.. maybe really due to suspension.
The other one more funny...
Can buses drive out of bus lane when not turning?
A STOMPer is puzzled by this question after coming across this bus being driven out of the designated bus lane at Eu Tong Sen Street.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:The other one more funny...
A STOMPer is puzzled by this question after coming across this bus being driven out of the designated bus lane at Eu Tong Sen Street.
Originally posted by bus555:
Somebody nothing to do...
those complaining about the bus lanes one, are usually those driving car/vehicles and who are alway being fined for using bus lanes, and maybe those bo liao passengers on these vehicles.
imagine that there are staggered bus stops at Orchard Rd. If buses were to stick to bus lanes, then u will see Sv 143/174 buses waiting together with other buses at Lucky Plaza bus stop. then those passengers will complain why have to waste time to stay in bus lanes, when the bus are not going to stop at that particular bus stops. Those who complain most likely never take buses and does not understand how the bus stops are placed.
Why no number on bus? Because we no longer stop here, says driver
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=26173
Bus was late for almost an hour, because bus captain was on sick leave?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=26185
Originally posted by QX179R:Why no number on bus? Because we no longer stop here, says driver
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=26173
LOL take a look at this guy comment:
"mambospi said on 20 Jun, 2008
Originally posted by bus555:LOL take a look at this guy comment:
"mambospi said on 20 Jun, 2008Call SMRT to check la... Post here for what. Siao. "
when it supposed to be SBS transit....
somemore, some pple say that thr routemasters at the bus monitoring station, in fact, the station is called occ(operational command centre)....some pple wanna act like bus fan but failed
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
bus enthusiast...........................................like shit!
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
I dont know if i should be laughing or crying..
New Basic Bus Service Duplicating Sections Of MRT Lines With Persistent Heavy Passenger Loading
SBS Transit will operate a new basic bus service between Ang Mo Kio and Shenton Way.
It has been given the go ahead by the Public Transport Council to operate service 128 from Monday, July the 7th.
The route will cover 13 MRT stations along the North-South-East-West Line and will stop at selected bus stops in-between MRT stations along its route.
The service will have 4 trips each during the morning and evening peak hours.
The number of trips could increase if demand for the service is high.
Transport Minister Raymond Lim had announced in January that new basic bus services will be allowed to ply along sections of mature rail lines with persistent heavy passenger loading.
This is to provide commuters using these lines with more public transport alternatives.
In addition to this new basic bus service, 76 premium bus services now offer commuters direct connections from residential areas to the Central Business District.
The number has surpassed the target of 72 set in January.
LTA says it’ll continue to work together with the operators to
ensure that more of such services are available, to give commuters more
choices and viable alternatives to cars, especially during the peak
hours.
LTA Chief, Yam Ah Mee, says members of the public who would like to
suggest new routes for premium bus services can do so through the LTA
website and the authority will encourage operators to consider them. - 938Live
when it supposed to be SBS transit....