Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
vanished = de-registered & scrapped..
one motoring website say deregistered already
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/generalinfo/sale_of_mercedes_benz_0405.aspx
SBS is trying to sell their O405?
Originally posted by sexy girls:http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/generalinfo/sale_of_mercedes_benz_0405.aspx
Yes. They are selling their Darts and Mercedes Benz O405
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Yes. They are selling their Darts and Mercedes Benz O405
The reply damn funny :P~ the question too :D
Originally posted by n4l:The reply damn funny :P~ the question too :D
Y leh?
last time i heard from a bus driver that 1 SBS mercedes benz O405 was sold overseas.... dunno which one.... does anyone has more info about this?
wala0 SBST dun sell leh sell them for wad seh for Money wan Money go ask from Government la
Originally posted by sexy girls:http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/generalinfo/sale_of_mercedes_benz_0405.aspx
I wonder what is SBST thinking in their minds.actually they could use all this merc and make a new svc or add to some svcs to make the frequency better.but selling is also good as the merc can rather operate there rather than sent to the scrapyard in good working condition.wonder who is buying the merc.
commuter want new bus and many svc are going to be declared as WAB svcs.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I wonder what is SBST thinking in their minds.actually they could use all this merc and make a new svc or add to some svcs to make the frequency better.but selling is also good as the merc can rather operate there rather than sent to the scrapyard in good working condition.wonder who is buying the merc.
Erm Merczrox go put ur Email on this Mercz saying u wan to buy the Mercz so Mercz wont go other country lia0
If the willing buyer's price is higher than the scrapyard price, why not sell it?
They have no choice but to rid the Merc as their lifespan under LTA regulations is approaching expiry.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Y leh?
Put on the website liao..stated for sale. Still ask if they putting for sale anot. Then ur ans sounded sacarstic :p
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:They put up for sale.. at the end , no one wants to buy those used O405s & Darts..
Thats the point.then later SBST paiseh then later no choice then have to use those merc.i hope no one buys it.then SBST will be defeated.then no choice have to use it on revenue svc.
I wan buy ley. But no money and too young
So means not buying lor
Originally posted by n4l:Put on the website liao..stated for sale. Still ask if they putting for sale anot. Then ur ans sounded sacarstic :p
Lol. I didn't mean that. But come to think of it, quite true also..
Thats the point.then later SBST paiseh then later no choice then have to use those merc.i hope no one buys it.then SBST will be defeated.then no choice have to use it on revenue svc.
ya, i noe SBS also put LO2x/LAs/MB O305/MK2 for sale.. but no one buys those buses, so "bo pian" continue to do service till end of lifespan date.. SBS998Y & SBS999U was also put up for sale but it was sold successfully to NZ..
I think since SBS998Y and SBS999U were bendies,they got more interest.but SBS1836A,SBS7204J and SBS7251Y were sold successfully also.
but SBS1836A,SBS7204J and SBS7251Y were sold successfully also.
cos those who bought them, they are all trapped in the past and not gonna anticipate change.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
cos those who bought them, they are all trapped in the past and not gonna anticipate change.
Haha.
I think since SBS998Y and SBS999U were bendies,they got more interest.but SBS1836A,SBS7204J and SBS7251Y were sold successfully also.
7204J was sent over to Metroline as a demo to see whether it was feasible to send all the others (ie if it went through, there would be no VO2x left) to Metroline. 7251Y went to First Manchester and is now at First Glasgow.
oops, sorry i meant SBS532H that was burnt in AMDEP fire, not SBS563T..
532H was de-regged on 28th Feb 1998, while 456U, 7195B and 9013E were de-regged 1 year and 1 month (exactly) after 532H was de-regged, and the fire occured in the later part of 1998 if I aint wrong.
Pardon me but... why must they de-register those buses when some are in good condition? I went to sgWiki website and to my horror... most of them will be gone by 2010. Pretty sad case....I like their engine sounds and design pretty much.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Pardon me but... why must they de-register those buses when some are in good condition? I went to sgWiki website and to my horror... most of them will be gone by 2010. Pretty sad case....I like their engine sounds and design pretty much.
well, the bus have its own lifespan expiry.. when the lifespan expires , it has to be de-registered & scrapped.
Urghhh!... the saying's right.... "all good things have to come to an end".