Am i seeing investigation work being done for SBS303C? lol.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U got take the ceiling? Like any obvious works done as they replaced the A/C?
Never. But it's very obvious that no work is done on the roof. I gonna catch that bus again.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Never. But it's very obvious that no work is done on the roof. I gonna catch that bus again.
can check the date of completion on the body work plate?
also, can see the part above the BC's window? is there any marker marking or perm status marking? if i remember correctly, 303C have some Sv 76 marker marking above the BC's windows..
Another 10 days before SBS410B, SBS415M, SBS418E de-register.
There's still nothing done to SBS410B, so, u might wanna do your last catch on sv73.
Originally posted by ngjy22:SBS418E de-register.
SBS 418E should be extended cos it juz refurbished.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 418E should be extended cos it juz refurbished.
Still waiting for them to extend 0414R, 0424L, 0430T, 0436C, 0441L & 3909K amongst many others that are unknown yet.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Still waiting for them to extend 0414R, 0424L, 0430T, 0436C, 0441L & 3909K amongst many others that are unknown yet.
soon la..
Originally posted by lemon1974:can check the date of completion on the body work plate?
also, can see the part above the BC's window? is there any marker marking or perm status marking? if i remember correctly, 303C have some Sv 76 marker marking above the BC's windows..
It's confirmed 372C, the speaker can't be so coincidence. They are smart enough the change the chassis plate.
| Vehicle No. : | SBS303C |
| Vehicle Type : | H20 - Public Transport Bus/Coach/Minibus |
| Vehicle Attachment 1 : | Air-Conditioned |
| Vehicle Scheme : | OmniBus (SBS) |
| Vehicle Make : | MERCEDES BENZ |
| Vehicle Model : | 0405 |
| Chassis No. : | WDB35700521061350 |
| Engine No. : | 44790820041336 |
| Engine Capacity : | 11967 cc |
| Maximum Laden Weight: | 16000 kg |
| Unladen Weight: | 9370 kg |
| Year Of Manufacture: | 1990 |
| Original Registration Date: | 05 Jul 1991 |
| Lifespan Expiry Date : | 04 Jul 2010 |
| Road Tax Expiry Date : | 20 May 2009 |
| Inspection Due Date : | 20 Nov 2009 |
They even change the DM plate.

Conclusion: They tried hard to cover but failed to.
I think it is mandatory for them to shift the plates over since those plates belong to the original 0303C and putting the plates of 0372C doesn't make sense...
Another thing is to avoid checks by the authorities, if any, should arise.
But the aircon gave their plan away. =D
Doing illegal stuff makes even less sense.
Nice work JY!
at least it's not like sneaking into a bus just to get a service guide
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Doing illegal stuff makes even less sense.
Probably they didn't want to repair the body (but hello??? It's such a minor damage!!!) so they fit the entire body (including wheels) over for 0303C. But I'm still wondering if the engine was indeed hauled over. If not, then they really are lazy. Shift all the plates + equipment over and that's it (of course, refurbish the bus). =.="
Wait wait....I'm confused now.
Someone please tell me all the changes in detail and para.![]()
I wonder if SBST will hate bus-fans if we expose this..?
Originally posted by Oceane:I think it is mandatory for them to shift the plates over since those plates belong to the original 0303C and putting the plates of 0372C doesn't make sense...
It's not only that, we still have so many similarities of the outside that the original SBS303C doesn't have.

SBS372C (Nearside)

On the left headlight, they painted the black part away but the purple paint seem to give way. The SBST logo, they can shoot us back, many buses can be like that, like I suspect SBS397G previously. They could shoot us back on the curvy metal beside the entrance and the front wheel, "Oh, it's damaged". But why so many "coincidence" that happened? These are enough to confirm that the current SBS303C is the former SBS372C. Furthermore, there's a "372" marking on the speaker onboard.
There could be more on the offside, but I dun have a offside shot of the current 303C.
Mystery solved!
I more confused than 16/f/lonely That Mercz is it sbs372c or sbs303c? So if that bus is sbs372c so it not de-registered?
Originally posted by Oceane:I think it is mandatory for them to shift the plates over since those plates belong to the original 0303C and putting the plates of 0372C doesn't make sense...
eee... 303C is clone of 372C...lol![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Wait wait....I'm confused now.Someone please tell me all the changes in detail and para.
Lols...
303C involved in accident while on Sv66 @ Aljunied. Front damaged, windscreen broke, bumper broken etc... (damage quite minor)
Then it got laid-up but when it came out of lay-up it's a total different look (people who know how it looked like during it's ex-AMDEP days would find it strange)
>> Investigations done on the bus (the manual way
) and most likely can confirm it's body was replaced by 0372C
That's not exactly illegal what....is it?![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:I more confused than 16/f/lonely That Mercz is it sbs372c or sbs303c? So if that bus is sbs372c so it not de-registered?
The body is 0372C. 0372C is already de-registered but it's body was used to fit on 0303C.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
eee... 303C is clone of 372C...lol
BAN! ![]()
The body is 0372C. 0372C is already de-registered but it's body was used to fit on 0303C.
O so SLBP are using sbs372c body to become sbs303c? Y cant they just use sbs372c re-registered?
if proven guilty, then SBST kena fined big big then transport fare up oso big big..
They use everything from 372C and merely change some stuff including the rego plate and we get 303C?
jy the body plates u snapped are those of 303C or 372C?