Originally posted by QX179R:if proven guilty, then SBST kena fined big big then transport fare up oso big big..
Then let it be a sercet lor
dun tell anyone about this ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:They use everything from 372C and merely change some stuff including the rego plate and we get 303C?
jy the body plates u snapped are those of 303C or 372C?
303. He snapped them on Sv334. 372 no longer around mah... :P
Originally posted by ngjy22:
It's confirmed 372C, the speaker can't be so coincidence. They are smart enough the change the chassis plate.Vehicle No. : SBS303C Vehicle Type : H20 - Public Transport Bus/Coach/Minibus Vehicle Attachment 1 : Air-Conditioned Vehicle Scheme : OmniBus (SBS) Vehicle Make : MERCEDES BENZ Vehicle Model : 0405 Chassis No. : WDB35700521061350 Engine No. : 44790820041336 Engine Capacity : 11967 cc Maximum Laden Weight: 16000 kg Unladen Weight: 9370 kg Year Of Manufacture: 1990 Original Registration Date: 05 Jul 1991 Lifespan Expiry Date : 04 Jul 2010 Road Tax Expiry Date : 20 May 2009 Inspection Due Date : 20 Nov 2009
They even change the DM plate.
Conclusion: They tried hard to cover but failed to.
might as well deregister SBS303C
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Then let it be a sercet lor
dun tell anyone about this
for all u noe some chinese newspaper might be following this topic..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:for all u noe some chinese newspaper might be following this topic..
Jialat liao. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:for all u noe some chinese newspaper might be following this topic..
lolx if Chinese Newspaer have then "The New Paper" will sure have
Oh yeah, btw, I gotta thanks chickenlittle2 on taking closer looks on 372C. SBS9888Y as well, thanks him for being so observant, if not, I would've missed the speaker.
Originally posted by service_238:They use everything from 372C and merely change some stuff including the rego plate and we get 303C?
jy the body plates u snapped are those of 303C or 372C?
on the current 303C.
sorry i am a bit confused. the chassis is the original 303C? so they just used the body of of 372C and fit onto 303C?
Originally posted by sexy girls:sorry i am a bit confused. the chassis is the original 303C? so they just used the body of of 372C and fit onto 303C?
Most likely, they only change the plates.
Think about it, now, whole world recession. What would they do? Save costs right? If they fit the body of SBS372C to SBS303C, it'll cost very much more than just fixing the front. Would u rather take out the whole body, leaving only the chassis or u rather u fix the front?
There are a few guesses around now...
Probable: Chassis plates and registration plates shifted from 303C to 372C, making 372C the present 303C.
Not so probable: Bodywork is changed. 303C bodywork destroyed to put 372C bodywork on it, plates shifted over, 372C deregistered and chassis scrapped.
Or is it SBST's idea of cross-breeding?![]()
There could be more on the offside, but I dun have a offside shot of the current 303C but I have for 372C.
Here's an offside shot, see whether u can spot any more similarities

Originally posted by my@jas:
Here's an offside shot, see whether u can spot any more similarities

Original SBS303C, still AMDEP period.

Again, the SBST logo. Original has "it' above the fuel thing, this one "si" above that.
Nothing much on the offside..lols
Originally posted by ^tamago^:you can’t remove the whole bodywork from an existing bus and transplant on another chassis, but only cannibalise some parts including the whole front.
the use of 303C…. my guess is, a quota for extension of O405’s exists and the list of buses to be retained for extension was already drawn up. because of the loss of 303C, they have decided to keep one of the buses which is 372C. but the licence plate 372C cannot be used again after it is officially deregistered, so it is logical to use the licence plate of 303C after consultation with LTA/ROV since the plate 303C is still actively being laid up.
So they got to deregister both licence plates and re-register the body of 372C under 303C?
Original SBS303C, still AMDEP period.
Lolx wad a big change in A/C it change A/C from Sutrak to Fuji lolx
Wow.the mystery of how SBS303C got its new fuji aircon,rego plates and body is getting more intense.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
So they got to deregister both licence plates and re-register the body of 372C under 303C?
You can't re-register a plate once you have deregistered, but you can transfer the plate to another vehicle, just like how SJE buses reused their plates when they did fleet renewal (why SJE has to do that I can explain to you via PM).
The key here is, the plate 303C was never de-registered before this but just laid up, so the 303C plate can be transferred to 372C.
It's confirmed 372C, the speaker can't be so coincidence. They are smart enough the change the chassis plate.Vehicle No. : SBS303C Vehicle Type : H20 - Public Transport Bus/Coach/Minibus Vehicle Attachment 1 : Air-Conditioned Vehicle Scheme : OmniBus (SBS) Vehicle Make : MERCEDES BENZ Vehicle Model : 0405 Chassis No. : WDB35700521061350 Engine No. : 44790820041336 Engine Capacity : 11967 cc Maximum Laden Weight: 16000 kg Unladen Weight: 9370 kg Year Of Manufacture: 1990 Original Registration Date: 05 Jul 1991 Lifespan Expiry Date : 04 Jul 2010 Road Tax Expiry Date : 20 May 2009 Inspection Due Date : 20 Nov 2009
They even change the DM plate.
Conclusion: They tried hard to cover but failed to.
i even saw that SBS2830 have the Alexander thingy at the DM thingy.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:You can't re-register a plate once you have deregistered, but you can transfer the plate to another vehicle, just like how SJE buses reused their plates when they did fleet renewal (even though why SJE did that due to another reason which I'd be willing to enlighten you through PM). The key here is, the plate 303C was never de-registered before this but just laid up.
Mmm hmm... Ok... (:
i notice smth on 303C.. offside windows got a circle with letter "R" inside
Yes! I am right!
Originally posted by ^tamago^:You can't re-register a plate once you have deregistered, but you can transfer the plate to another vehicle, just like how SJE buses reused their plates when they did fleet renewal (why SJE has to do that I can explain to you via PM).
The key here is, the plate 303C was never de-registered before this but just laid up, so the 303C plate can be transferred to 372C.
Haha, means they dint update the VIN for the "new" SBS303C.