remember the case of SBS82? this bus was deregistered for two to three weeks before one motoring show its lifespan have been extended.
Oh gosh. SBS 237K was on 8N yesterday. Why is it deregistered?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh gosh. SBS 237K was on 8N yesterday. Why is it deregistered?
Wait for Monday lah, LTA people don't work weekends so Onemotoring won't have any updates on weekends.
SBS 527 Z is now Training Bus
All the Ez - Link Reader have been removed
Originally posted by Scania:Wait for Monday lah, LTA people don't work weekends so Onemotoring won't have any updates on weekends.
still showing de-registered leh..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
tdy 230D still seen on 25...but showed as de-registered
Eh, remember 3667H and 3668E? They were shown as de-registered for 2 working days before LTA updated it.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh, remember 3667H and 3668E? They were shown as de-registered for 2 working days before LTA updated it.
After 3 working days, there buses are still in de-registered status.
Then just wait lor.
Originally posted by Scania:Wait for Monday lah, LTA people don't work weekends so Onemotoring won't have any updates on weekends.
How do I check the deregistration on Onemotoring website?
Are those buses seen on the roads for the past 3 days?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
How do I check the deregistration on Onemotoring website?
https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee
i think this time round, these few buses are really deregistered and gone forever.
SBS296P was spotted inside AMDEP today, with one A4 size paper on its windscreen, stating "Laid Up Bus, SBS0296". Likewise for SBS240A and SBS242U which are parking at the lay up corner, with a similar A4 size paper.
SBS260S have been seen on Sv 262 on tues and wed , replacing SBS0296P. not sure abt monday though.
SBS3811H was spotted inside AMDEP, without front radiator cover since last weekend, and a A4 paper on windscreen. Not same wording as that of SBS296P though. Might not be under Laid Up, cos its lifespan have been extended till 2010. Should be waiting to get spare parts from those deregistered MBO405.
SBS104K was spotted on Sv 130 for 3 consecutive days. Should be replacing SBS3811H at least temporary.
SBS 234T on Svc 334 today <-- Refurbished
SBS 237K on svc 183A
Originally posted by lemon1974:i think this time round, these few buses are really deregistered and gone forever.
SBS296P was spotted inside AMDEP today, with one A4 size paper on its windscreen, stating "Laid Up Bus, SBS0296". Likewise for SBS240A and SBS242U which are parking at the lay up corner, with a similar A4 size paper.
SBS260S have been seen on Sv 262 on tues and wed , replacing SBS0296P. not sure abt monday though.
SBS 0240A confirmed gone. Replacement bus not confirmed because the perm BC for ex-SBS 0240A doesn't want SBS 0225U.
Anyway, SBS 0230D is extended I think.
SBS230D, SBS234T,SBS237K - Extended for 2 years =)
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS230D, SBS234T,SBS237K - Extended for 2 years =)
No wonder i took SBS230D on 25 just few days back. It would be a waste if they scrap that bus. Its quite new from refurbishment, still got that new new smell when i boarded .
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 234T on Svc 334 today <-- Refurbished
SBS 237K on svc 183A
i told you refurbished long ago , lol , then you all say 183G is the one refurbished ..
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS230D, SBS234T,SBS237K - Extended for 2 years =)
How come SBS243S not extended? I thought it came out on 52 one day after its lifespan expired?
Don't tell me they "accidentaly" let out the bus? ![]()
Originally posted by my@jas:
How come SBS243S not extended? I thought it came out on 52 one day after its lifespan expired?Don't tell me they "accidentaly" let out the bus?
Eh, don't really want that bus out......that bus has gearbox problems.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh, don't really want that bus out......that bus has gearbox problems.
they can always take the gearbox of the retired mk2 or deregsitered merc
like 497B uses ZF Gearbox
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:
they can always take the gearbox of the retired mk2 or deregsitered merc
like 497B uses ZF Gearbox
Don't think amdep had the amount of Mk2s.....they had like around 10.
Exact reason why they don't want is unknown, though they were the first to try out Voith and ZF on the O.405. Maybe they are expecting new buses soon.
Originally posted by Scania:Don't think amdep had the amount of Mk2s.....they had like around 10.
Exact reason why they don't want is unknown, though they were the first to try out Voith and ZF on the O.405. Maybe they are expecting new buses soon.
AMDEP are getting the new K230. more than 10 units were spotted today.
SBS324S
AM SP ---> Awaiting for lay up/deregistered.
Bus was parking at layup corner of AMDEP. Front windscreen/Front Desto Screen/Radiator Cover/Headlight all removed. Think being remove to fit on other buses instead.