Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Haiz, what on earth has happened?
Anyway, just to bring back the topic alive, i will intro myself again.
Name: Afiq (tintinspartan)
Locale: Marsiling Rise (Land of UDs)
School: Sembawang Secondary School
Level: Sec 3 Express
Part-Time Job (CCA): Amatuer Filmaker and Freelance Photogrpaher
Fav Sv: Sv 178, Sv 161, Sv 190, Sv 170, Sv 160, Sv 925, Sv 925C, Sv 168, Sv 154
Fav Model: B10M MK-II, MK-III, MK-IV, N113CRB, VSO, VO2x, B10BLE CNG
History of me: Started out this busfanning hobby from Age 4 in 1998. Lived in Jurong West Extension, where I would pass by Jurong Bus Park everyday while travelling on Kindegarten School Bus. I lived in this 'LO2x haven' till September 2000, where i moved to Woodlands. I witnessed SBS9888Y during it's first year on Sv 502 and boarded SBS2888T on Sv 7 in 2000 as well.
If you want to know what happened, please read the posts yourself.
History of me: Started out this busfanning hobby from Age 4 in 1998. Lived in Jurong West Extension, where I would pass by Jurong Bus Park everyday while travelling on Kindegarten School Bus. I lived in this 'LO2x haven' till September 2000, where i moved to Woodlands. I witnessed SBS9888Y during it's first year on Sv 502 and boarded SBS2888T on Sv 7 in 2000 as well.
make it clear for u. there is a great dispute that SBS8033D had cloned out SBS8031J and SBS8033D did not clear out the misunderstanding, and instead, run away from the trouble.
You are genius! You seemed to know what is a LO2x when you're so young and also the first year in ops of SBS9888Y. You have a good memory.
Why don't you mention when you took the rest of the demostrators as well?
Originally posted by ngjy22:
You are genius! You seemed to know what is a LO2x when you're so young and also the first year in ops of SBS9888Y. You have a good memory.Why don't you mention when you took the rest of the demostrators as well?
I can also remember taking DM OAC Merz with blue fur seats on Service 31 from my home to Tampines when I was 6 years old and also a LO2x or O305 on 28. Somehow when I was younger I can already sense those really old good days would be gone. I can also remember the days of HGDEP controlling Services in Bedok. Those days I took lots of Mark IV DM and Mark II CAC on Service 9 and lots of Mark IIIs on Service 18.
You are genius! You seemed to know what is a LO2x when you're so young and also the first year in ops of SBS9888Y. You have a good memory.Why don't you mention when you took the rest of the demostrators as well?
Well,
by chance, I stumbled on SBS2888T with foldable seats in 2000 while shopping with grandparents in Geylang Serai. We were waiting for Sv 7 to come and indeed came, but saw this new bus with EDS. So, i begged them to let me have a try on it. So we boarded SBS2888T.
I remembered the first time I rode a VSO on Chartered Service for NDP. It was quite a good ride. I did remembered bringing my cousins and my aunt onboard Citybuzz while they were just brand new. Joyrided C1 and C2 with them.
For SBS998Y, i didn't manage to board it but manage to see it in action in 2003 and 2001 doing Sv 18 and Sv 290 respectively.
I only saw SBS999U in 2004 while coming back home from fishing. It looked simillar to SMRT Volgren bendies except the fact that it is older. Never rode it unfortunately.
The LO2x were deployed on all JIS services, Sv 242, Sv 243, Sv 154 and a few others while i was living in Jurong West. The sounds were awesome, i must say. As a young schoolboy who grew up with them, i fell in love with them. It's sad to see them gone when i came back in 2003 to deliver a letter to someone in Pioneer with my mom.
For SBS1688K, i only rode it on May 1 2007 as i never stumble on it during my childhood.
TIB1024H lived with me for a long time, being a perm bus on Sv 913. I first saw it on Sv 187 in 2001. The same year, it got redeployed to my feeder route, Sv 913. Been a perm eversince.
For those who want to ask about the old Sembawang Road End Terminal or the old Woodlands Interchange (near CIQ), just drop me a PM and i'll try my best to explain it to you all.
Well,
by chance, I stumbled on SBS2888T with foldable seats in 2000 while shopping with grandparents in Geylang Serai. We were waiting for Sv 7 to come and indeed came, but saw this new bus with EDS. So, i begged them to let me have a try on it. So we boarded SBS2888T.
I remembered the first time I rode a VSO on Chartered Service for NDP. It was quite a good ride. I did remembered bringing my cousins and my aunt onboard Citybuzz while they were just brand new. Joyrided C1 and C2 with them.
For SBS998Y, i didn't manage to board it but manage to see it in action in 2003 and 2001 doing Sv 18 and Sv 290 respectively.
I only saw SBS999U in 2004 while coming back home from fishing. It looked simillar to SMRT Volgren bendies except the fact that it is older. Never rode it unfortunately.
The LO2x were deployed on all JIS services, Sv 242, Sv 243, Sv 154 and a few others while i was living in Jurong West. The sounds were awesome, i must say. As a young schoolboy who grew up with them, i fell in love with them. It's sad to see them gone when i came back in 2003 to deliver a letter to someone in Pioneer with my mom.
For SBS1688K, i only rode it on May 1 2007 as i never stumble on it during my childhood.
TIB1024H lived with me for a long time, being a perm bus on Sv 913. I first saw it on Sv 187 in 2001. The same year, it got redeployed to my feeder route, Sv 913. Been a perm eversince.
For those who want to ask about the old Sembawang Road End Terminal or the old Woodlands Interchange (near CIQ), just drop me a PM and i'll try my best to explain it to you all.
You're really trying to show your "seniority" down here... =.="
Since you really want to have a in-depth introduction. Where is SBS8033D, SBS8031J, SBS9810X, SBS997A etc?
Well,
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I can also remember taking DM OAC Merz with blue fur seats on Service 31 from my home to Tampines when I was 6 years old and also a LO2x or O305 on 28. Somehow when I was younger I can already sense those really old good days would be gone. I can also remember the days of HGDEP controlling Services in Bedok. Those days I took lots of Mark IV DM and Mark II CAC on Service 9 and lots of Mark IIIs on Service 18.
Erm I think it is the Lo2X on 28 cause 0305 were only under HGDEP.
Originally posted by bus555:
Erm I think it is the Lo2X on 28 cause 0305 were only under HGDEP.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:
Are you sure? Explain the existance of the certain fully AMDEP service with 0305's then
opps rly? I forgot liao... I though only under HGDEP from what I heard...
i dont know where is tampines interchange. can a senior please try his best to describe to me?
Tampines Ctrl 1?
Originally posted by sinicker:i dont know where is tampines interchange. can a senior please try his best to describe to me?
WTF....
You live there!!!
In Tampines Int!!!
haha.. 4 years old can remember the rego so well.
my 2 yr old son know what is circle bus, what is square bus, what is triangle bus.. guess what he mean by circle bus/square bus/triangle bus?
Originally posted by lemon1974:haha.. 4 years old can remember the rego so well.
my 2 yr old son know what is circle bus, what is square bus, what is triangle bus.. guess what he mean by circle bus/square bus/triangle bus?
Circle bus = WA
Square bus = DM
Triangle = Strider?
When I'm 4 yrs old I only know the bus, the shape then is: "this bus is *sound* only can sit on bus 165, 74. Some *sound*....blah blah blah"
I just sound here sound there only. And I only can recognise by rims.
Circle bus = WA
Square bus = DM
Triangle = Strider?When I'm 4 yrs old I only know the bus, the shape then is: "this bus is *sound* only can sit on bus 165, 74. Some *sound*....blah blah blah"
I just sound here sound there only. And I only can recognise by rims.
no lah.. Circle bus - mostly MB0405 with circle handgrip. Square bus - B9 with square handgrip. Triangle bus - K230 with triangle handgrip. My house there got Sv 76/268/269 with these few types of buses mah.. I dun think my son know what is B9, what is K230 but he do recognize the buses from the shape/design/EDS. Think only tintinspartan know the rego/make/feature of buses when he is 4 years old. i think i only know how to play with see saw/toys when i am 4 years old :)
Well,
You seems to have diary at home, remembering all the svc, where you board, the date you board. *CLAP*
Even me, the date where i board 8031J, I cant even rem. And its the first day on the road. I believe quite a number of people cant even remember the date of boarding the bus.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Yar yar yar, are you trying to say we can't remember such things?
Well,
Come on la, The 1st day i take 2888T was on 85 year 1999 don know date and don know day, so are you trying to tell us that your brain is a computer that can remember all the last few year when you take the bus... come on la you think we was born yesterday when you are so small how you know the bus speed and all, when you 1st take all the buses when use it?????
Name: Alvin
Studying in Singapore Poly Year 1
Residing in Pasir Ris
Loves his computer games, rock music and his friends.
My new lover : MAN Demonstrator.
Fav Bus services : 3, 5, 17
Fav Bus models : N113, Mk4 and strangely KUBs
Fav Buses : SBS0686Y, SBS0073R, SBS 0749A (2 of them ex-perms of sv3)
Why all so excited about taking demonstraters.
I never boarded at all, in my life...
SBS 0081S
SBS 0997A
SBS 0998Y
SBS 0999U
SBS 1688K
SBS 2888T
SBS 3572Y
SBS 8030L - Not intending to take it anytime soon, heard many bad things about it.
SBS 9889U
They're just buses anyway.
Haha....at least I had the previlege of taking:
The first VSO.
The last VSO.
The B10BLE.
The B10M-70 MKIV.
My biggest regret was planning to take the B10MA MKIV in mid 2006....it got sold in early 2006.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:
Thanks for your effort or whatever it is -_- , We wasn't born yesterday , in fact most of us (including the seniors here) have better experience more than you. Likewise the Old Sembawang Rd End terminal and the Old Woodlands Interchange.
Woodlands interchange no memory,i miss old sembawang road end terminal, it was so condusive there and i like the feeling of seeing a terminal in a park, btw, when i last visited that location, i am not a bus fan yet.....
Hiie!
Name : Valerie Ng [ermm . . SBS3675J's younger sister]
Residing in Bedok
I'm sort of new here , so i hope to learn more about buses (:
E-mail : [email protected] (:
Originally posted by PoisonIvyy:Hiie!
Name : Valerie Ng [ermm . . SBS3675J's younger sister]
Residing in Bedok
I'm sort of new here , so i hope to learn more about buses (:
E-mail : [email protected] (:
Haha!
Welcome!