Name: JY
Residing Serangoon North
Sec 3 [NA] in SGSS
Currently mass-spamming SBST O405s.
Interested to catch rare cameos.
Originally posted by SBS8138K:Name:Yuen Wei Chee
Residing in Hougang Central beside INT plus MRT.
School:Holy Inocents' Primary School(P5 this year and next year PSLE)
Hobbies:Learning new stuff on buses,Playing Racing Games,bus tix collection,read books,eating 4 meals a day.
Likes:Service 72,51,151,80,25.SBS8030L,SBS8138K,SBS9835A,SBS9002L,SBS3818P
Hey that near my house
Name : PJ
Residing in Bukit Merah, currently in ITE Bedok,2nd year.
love alternative rock,experimental music,photography,miniature models
Name: Caleb
Hobbies: Watching TV, Serving internet
Currently staying in a landed property near Fernvale.
Working in Airforce now, this is my 8th year.
Name: Benedict
School: ACS (Junior)
Hobbies: F1, Buses, playing Halo
Hope to get to ACS (I)
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Name: Caleb
Hobbies: Watching TV, Serving internet
Currently staying in a landed property near Fernvale.
Working in Airforce now, this is my 8th year.
Hang a sec, are you a servant of the internet?
Name: Teo Wei Shen
Residence: Bedok North (Where Services 17, 45, 225, 544, 575 and 4N serves my area)
School: St. Hilda's Secondary School
Level: Secondary 3
Interests (besides transportation): Most of the IT-related stuff. More to come.
Name: Andrew
Residence at Tampines
Sec 1 this year.
School: Somewhere at Hougang (far leh sia!)
Interest: buses, computer games, studying and etc.
Buses that serves me: 27, 34, 69, 72, 168, 291 and 293
Originally posted by Oceane:
Lol... they say that Poly is rather good too. :)Name: Oh TS
School: Catholic High School
Fav. Buses: All 13 and 88 DDs.
Usually on: Service 13, 88, 52, 410, 851, 852, 812.
Not that Poly is not good; just that I definitely won't be going to Poly.. so I feel "left out". LOL.
Wonder if I've seen you on Service 88 before. (:
Originally posted by Yusry:
Hello junior from Class of '97Makes me feel really old.
Most of you might know me. First joined the forums in Jul '03 though I have been interested in buses since '85 - '86 and I have been a Eunos resident since birth.
Full name is Yusry Harfuddin, of which my first name is also my SGForums username.
Hello senior. : ]
Class of '97 means that you're 13 years older than me.. haha.
Pardon me for being blunt. So many of the enthusiasts here introduced themselves with just their initials which I don't think is sincere at all. The first step to a closer community means a barrier free introduction and communication.
I see no point hiding your own information when you want to make friends and know each other. Learn from Yusry .
Originally posted by off_service:Pardon me for being blunt. So many of the enthusiasts here introduced themselves with just their initials which I don't think is sincere at all. The first step to a closer community means a barrier free introduction and communication.
I see no point hiding your own information when you want to make friends and know each other. Learn from Yusry .
Lead us by example then .
My name is Ben Chua. its that simple.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Name: JY
Residing Serangoon North
Sec 3 [NA] in SGSSCurrently mass-spamming SBST O405s.
Interested to catch rare cameos.
SGSS as in Serangoon Garden Secondary Sch? If u are studying there, U should noe me coz I can be considered the most known former student there.
Originally posted by off_service:Pardon me for being blunt. So many of the enthusiasts here introduced themselves with just their initials which I don't think is sincere at all. The first step to a closer community means a barrier free introduction and communication.
Hey, showing initials is still better than none. Bearing in mind this is a public forum, I don't blame them for doing so.
Hi, I'm Philip, 18 years old
Living in NTU, waiting for successful application into NUS.
Have always loved transportation since young, especially trains and buses.
Name: Muhd Azhar( My nick is my username)
School: Singapore Polytechnic, starting yr 2 soon
Buses that pass by my house: 99,157,185 (love it so much),198, 334,502,542, 5N,NR5
Indirectly: 98,174,174e,187, 335,8N
Fav buses: no particular rego but DM3500, VSO,B9 & VO2x as well as LO3x
Hobby: Swimming (any swim buddies out there ?), collecting stamps,spotting bus regos, surf net & meet new friends
My wishes: VSO & more DM3500 in my area !!! HAHA =D
So, u guys should know why i always post the same old thing services that are on cameo especially in red ones =)
Hello Azhar, never see ya before in SP leh...
Different area? I at T12 that side...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Hello Azhar, never see ya before in SP leh...
Different area? I at T12 that side...
coz my study area is T1A to T4A there... school of CLS
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:Name : I Miss Old Annoucements (not real name)
Redising in Bedok
Currently studying sec 2 express at Bedok Green Secondary School
I like listening to oldies, discuss at the trains and buses forums, travelling on trains and buses to discover more about trains and buses. I plan to study IT in Poly.
To add on my wishes: Scania K230UB on service 24, 31, 58, and 222. Volvo MKIV (Strider or DM3500) on service 31, 58, 35, 2, 9.
My wishes on trains: It is ok to change the MRT voice but please also use a British accented one. We were ruled by the British before and a British voice sounds more professional and world class.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
To add on my wishes: Scania K230UB on service 24, 31, 58, and 222. Volvo MKIV (Strider or DM3500) on service 31, 58, 35, 2, 9.
My wishes on trains: It is ok to change the MRT voice but please also use a British accented one. We were ruled by the British before and a British voice sounds more professional and world class.
Its good to be original once in a while...
The old ones may be good, but the new ones are, ahem, audible :D
But I still prefer old ones... Regarding the British part, their colonization of us ended far before MRT was established. I find no way we should pull these together. Besides, looking back at history, British did not do much good in our area, needless to say they gave up Sg to the Japanese.
I have better image of the Japanese than the British, sadly...
Name: Kien Sing
Age: born in 1974.. am i the oldest here? hopefully not..
Staying in Toa Payoh since 1980 and move to AMK in 2003.
Been interested in buses in young and alway take bus to go around Singapore when young/while studying. But now am driving instead. very seldom take buses, but still very interested in buses. Have a 2 yr old babyboy which loves to take bus too.
so can u introduce yourself pls?
Originally posted by lemon1974:
so can u introduce yourself pls?
I'm Fang Sheng ("FS"), 24 this year. Lives in Sembawang and studying in SIM. I've been interested in buses as far as I can remember. I'm not an expert in particular aspect of buses but I'm very particular about comfort and riding experience. And did I mention I hate the NSL?
My blog is at http://off-service.blogspot.com. Feel free to leave a message there.
name: withhelded
School: Victoria School
Did not know why SBS do not want to terminate their 55, 76, 135 and 155 behing the school as a terminal that do not allow boarding and alighting such as shenton way terminal.
favourite Interchanges
Bedok: Quite convinence, had links to almost all other int/ter in singapore
Sembawang: Clean and New
Favourite Terminals
Upper East Coast: Cool and new design and had quite a handful of bus too- 13, 43, 45, 48, 853C
Favourite buses
BT9L: Good design and is WAB
Bendy buses: Imagine SMRT captain 'choinging' using in bendy and the feeling was good
Favorite services
All SMRT service
SBS 168 , 196, 200, and all airport services
___End___