Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
No la. cause majority of bus fans all male, den female how many i oso wan know.
LOL.i joking only=x
greetings & just a simple intro abt myself!
Name: Jufri
Residing: Simei (Street 1)
Occupation: Just completed NS, awaiting to further my studies (diploma) this coming Dec
Likes: Listening to the radio, bus spottings (svc 5, 9 & 38), surfing the net, etc
Originally posted by QX179R:greetings & just a simple intro abt myself!
Name: Jufri
Residing: Simei (Street 1)
Occupation: Just completed NS, awaiting to further my studies (diploma) this coming Dec
Likes: Listening to the radio, bus spottings (svc 5, 9 & 38), surfing the net, etc
Jufri Tahah???Geylang United Player???LOL
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Jufri Tahah???Geylang United Player???LOL
of coz not..
Originally posted by SBS8221C:Name : SBS8221C
Living In Tampines Near Gongshang Primary School
Hey, welcome to sgf! I oso live near GSP, and my sch's oso there.10+ ah?Ur particulars just meet me.BUT LET ME TELL THE SGF EXPERIENCED MEMBERS: HE's NOT ME AND HE'S NOT ME!!!
Hi..... Greetings and an updated intro of myself.....
Name: Mark
Institution: Faculty of Science, NUS
Dislikes: Smart people who think they are the smartest.
Fav. SBST Buses: Mercedes-Benz O405 (DM CAC), Volvo B9TL and Volvo Olympian 3-Axle (Batch 2)
Fav. SMRT Buses: Mercedes-Benz O405G (Volgran & MK II) & Mercedes-Benz O405 Volgren.
I am also into cars at http://cars.sgforums.com/. Spotting buses and cars on the road are my favourite leisure activities as well.
Haha. Since your name is Mark, don't you like any Volvo Mark's? My fave is Mark 3. :)
Originally posted by Stage:Haha. Since your name is Mark, don't you like any Volvo Mark's? My fave is Mark 3. :)
Ironically... I dun like most of the Volvo Marks.
Well.... the designs of Volvo B10M Mark IV (Walter Alexander Strider & DM3500) are ok with me.
Hahaha. I didn't really like the all Mark 4's as the seating arrangement and a/c vent is not that good. :) That is why Mark 3 is a thumbs up for me. A pity is that my fave buses are going off soon.... O405's, N113's, Mark 3's... Sigh..
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Ironically... I dun like most of the Volvo Marks.Well.... the designs of Volvo B10M Mark IV (Walter Alexander Strider & DM3500) are ok with me.
agreed. because volvo mark 3 de legroom makes me uncomfortable. i have to hang my legs pressing on the seat in front of me.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
agreed. because volvo mark 3 de legroom makes me uncomfortable. i have to hang my legs pressing on the seat in front of me.
Yea Yea Yea!... spot on answers.....I actually didn't want to say that .. scared might offend some Mark 3 lovers....but since you say first.... I'm into your league man! Haha....
O.O hahaha. It's okay.. Everyone has their loves and hates. But I just love the Mark 3 and not any of the Mark 4's ... :P
I had a bad experience regarding legroom with 620L, choosing the wrong seat I guess...
Otherwise as a Voith-equipped vehicle performance wise, I am contented with the Mark Three.
Originally posted by Stage:O.O hahaha. It's okay.. Everyone has their loves and hates. But I just love the Mark 3 and not any of the Mark 4's ... :P
Statement Agreed.... :)
Hahahahah. I am almost 180cm in height and I still love the seating legroom :P
Originally posted by Stage:Hahahahah. I am almost 180cm in height and I still love the seating legroom :P
lol? mine is 175 or 6 cm... rly serious...
One thing I admire about Volvo Marks are their power. The driver steps the pedal & the bus obediently prowls to his command.
However, the legroom at the back is a bit tight, for a 175 like me, so I feel uncomfortable sitting too.
Originally posted by bus555:
lol? mine is 175 or 6 cm... rly serious...
Yes... Ask Ben if you don't believe lor :P He saw me before. Hahahah.
And I want go kun liao.. Today sibeh tired.. Bye guys. Nightz. ZZZZZZZZz
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I had a bad experience regarding legroom with 620L, choosing the wrong seat I guess...
Otherwise as a Voith-equipped vehicle performance wise, I am contented with the Mark Three.
Actually, there's some Merc O405 also have that problem. The last few seats on the left is not symmetric to those on the right. Eccentric styling I would say.
Hello!
Name: Azmee
Pursuing studies at UNity sec
Hobby: Trainspotting, Mountain biking, Bus spotting
Im new to this bus thingy area. So please correct me if i did give a wrong mistake or smthg.
Originally posted by Interception_7:Hello!
Name: Azmee
Pursuing studies at UNity sec
Hobby: Trainspotting, Mountain biking, Bus spotting
Im new to this bus thingy area. So please correct me if i did give a wrong mistake or smthg.
hihi! not bad spotting KTM trains either...
Originally posted by Stage:Hahahahah. I am almost 180cm in height and I still love the seating legroom :P
eh....i am 183cm in height but i hate the legroom..