Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its not only 1 bus. close to 100 BNDEP VOs have gearbox jam problem, another close to 100 MKIVs have roaring or other weird sounds if not some funny problem. most of their OAC N113CRBs are in really bad shape.
might as well write letter for all the buses to go for maintenance.
usually mkIV's that roar, screech loudly when they move off.. and.. they kinda have pathetic speed..
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What's gearbox jam problem?As far as I know, most of the VOs, BN likewise do not have any gearbox problem with the exception of a few whose lock-up clutch is clearly defective.
no gear change. jammed at high gear. auto transmission defective.
Hi all!
Name: Meiqi
Residing in hougang.
Studying in MJC year 2.
Services that i take frequently: 109, 72, 159
HI
Name: Jonathan Ang Yun Hao (jayh for short, now u know the meaning behind my username :P)
Stays in Toa Payoh (and I know Ben, SBS9888Y)
NUS High Year 1 (56/105/153 -> 151 or 105 -> 196/198)
Goes for tuition at Bishan St 22 every sun, wed (88)
You can call 105 my most used service.
Since most of u have gave a brief intro, its my turn now
Name: Cho Wen Wei (choww for my username)
Staying at Toa Payoh
Currently Year 3 @ NYP
Service that i take daily: 238
i think it's gonna be my turn now...i dun wanna keep quiet.
Name: Thian Wei Xiong
Living in Woodlands (Admiralty area) --> the reason for so many SMRT cameos I spotted
Current Year 2 in HCI
Services that I frequently take: 961, 170, 74, 852, 157, 174, 965, 969
usually take NSL in the morning to Kranji. always feel lyk being late for sch, and at times, it's true. I seemed to...some sort of, starting to grow in love for MKIII!
Name : Izuan
Staying at Blk 243 Tampines, bus stop opp. Tampines MRT Stn
Just completed NS, NTU Mechanical Engineering this August.
Now looking for temp job.
Favourite services : 3 10 15 23 27 30 67 72 81 168 969
Services frequented : 3 21 72 81
Favourite bus models :
SBST :
- Scania, new & old
- B9TL (my 1st ride was last bus frm PSR Int, 7304)
- LO3x (a fast LO3x on 168 never disappoints )
SMRT :
- MB0405 Volgren
- MB0405 Hispano Habit
- DAF
keen on bus routes, bus deployments(but do not take note of them). not that in depth with bus specs.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its not only 1 bus. close to 100 BNDEP VOs have gearbox jam problem, another close to 100 MKIVs have roaring or other weird sounds if not some funny problem. most of their OAC N113CRBs are in really bad shape.
might as well write letter for all the buses to go for maintenance.
But I always like the Sv 36 Mk4 DM3500s, very quiet and smooth......Seems like most if not all of the DM3500 rides to the Airport on 27 and 36 I've took are very pleasant and quiet ones.
Originally posted by Scania:But I always like the Sv 36 Mk4 DM3500s, very quiet and smooth......Seems like most if not all of the DM3500 rides to the Airport on 27 and 36 I've took are very pleasant and quiet ones.
I've been on quiet and noisy DM3500 rides. The noisy ones are in bad condition while the quite ones are well mainted in tip top condition.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
I've been on quiet and noisy DM3500 rides. The noisy ones are in bad condition while the quite ones are well mainted in tip top condition.
2710 is the noisy one. 2831 is the quiet one. 2769 also not bad. 2833 is good. the others cant really picture.
1986 is good.
Originally posted by nenepokey:always feel lyk being late for sch
once u late 1 demerit point, get a few demerit point it can affect ur 2 more years, not good to try.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:2710 is the noisy one. 2831 is the quiet one. 2769 also not bad. 2833 is good. the others cant really picture.
1986 is good.
2725E now back to normal condition liao, air con pretty freezing..
904T's condition is quite... Eeek....
name:john
school: VS
stay at Bedok South
Favourite services:168,196,66,48,43 and those buses at hougang
i m not sure about bus models tats y i joined this forum
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:2710 is the noisy one. 2831 is the quiet one. 2769 also not bad. 2833 is good. the others cant really picture.
1986 is good.
2779 has just started roaring loudly recently...
1986 is good.
SBS2699Y is also not bad.
Name: Wilcent Ng
School: Greenview Sec(Sec 5)
Residing: Ang Mo Kio(1991-1995) Pasir Ris(1995-2004), Bedok(very near BNDEP)(2004-
msn: [email protected] anyone wnat add me also can
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:BT9L: Good design and is WAB
do u mean B9TL?
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
SBS2699Y is also not bad.
2699Y is very good now but when it just came bndep from slbp, it was a monster
Anyway we are off topic.
Originally posted by Scania:But I always like the Sv 36 Mk4 DM3500s, very quiet and smooth......Seems like most if not all of the DM3500 rides to the Airport on 27 and 36 I've took are very pleasant and quiet ones.
That day I took SBS 2727A from Orchard the whole bus vibrate like siao.
Name: Kenneth
living @ the west side.
Fav bus sv: 147, 154, 196
buses: 8030, 9888, 2999
Originally posted by SBS9889U:once u late 1 demerit point, get a few demerit point it can affect ur 2 more years, not good to try.
and i got 1/2 demerit pts for being late liao. O.T: wad CCA u in?
can we keep this thread just for introduction purpose instead of discussing vibration of bus and demerit points.
1986 is good.
2727 is the chui one
ZYX
deleted post... too long..
er....
hmmm
Originally posted by ZYX2005:name; Zhan Yanxin (hah explains my nick)
agey: 27
sch? - waiting for awarding of masters degree from NUS
work @ SBS transit EOCC
introz:
i like buses since i was 5. root of the hobby? parents bring me sit bus. i digg it. i like it. loud engine sound i likes.. zhen, i collect bus ticketz. zhen hor today i got a huge collectionz of itz. u cna imagine larhz. i last counted the collection to be 202,000 n growing , expanding to other country of cuz we all use conatcless smart card boh tix leow..
erm pretty much other than sit bus, collect bus ticket, my seocndary likes are:
bus pic taking. i take bus pic anywhere.
bus cameo chasing.bus history and past stuff remincising. (my all time fav activity really)
bus stuff collecting. mainly guides lah. since 1999 guides one lor. then hor book lah. model i dun colelct lah. so ex. but got lah. any thing related to bus lah. oh yah annual report of tibs n sbs lorh.
oversea bus phamplet also lor. a bit of plane guides stuff also lah.
learn a bit mechanical; stuff lah. mainly influcned by u all one. likes to research into roots of anything related to bus. that means read bus books on operations n stuffs.
not enthu train really but digg it.
diggs planes a bit.
more more..
favs bus make: MAN and Scania
fav type of bus i diggs - automated-ramp WAB buses
fav Jap bus make: Hino
no fav svc, no fav bus (does SBS8030L count?) , like both voith n ZF. hates my current camera : Canon Crapshot A590 IS.
wants to...
1)travel more of the world n sit buses out there. ie be global bus spotter. that way can get to see sights n sounds of other country.
2) meet more of u all.
ZYX
lol