hahaz. how you know im young? :D
Originally posted by Double_Decker:Another problem abt K230UBs is its vibration. After a driving for ard 9hrs hearing the "kluk kluk kluk" vibration can really give me a headache at the end of the day :(
Ex driver, current driver all come in here .
Are u A/P shift driver? The way u say looks like continuous 9h, i think split shift will get some relief from mid day break isn't it?
The only remedy is no changi airport routes for u . 42 is the best .
Originally posted by jaaze:why is no changi aiport route better for (K230UB) drivers?
oh, i thought he said he detest euro 4, so i say he shld not be deploy to drive those services. thats my meaning
Originally posted by Double_Decker:Hahaz.
I'm really a BC. Wont reveal my service. If i say it you pple sure can spot me.
I hate K230UBs coz passengers always love to stand near the front door. It's coz of the bad design. Kena taluk(complained) before by some KPO passengers saying tt i never tell the pple standing there to move inside. But the fact is, pple can still board! (usually when we ask pple to move in is to help more passengers board the bus, not to chase pple in)
I also hate pple to stand near me when im driving. Very irritating to have pple watching me when im driving. K230UB's design seem to encourage that.
when u c ppl stand around e front axle, u just warn them to move back.
tell them that they r blocking ppl from boarding
Originally posted by Double_Decker:My first ever post here :)
My age : 20s
I'm actually a Bus Captain :) But i will not reveal my identity as i prefer more privacy. Sorry about that.
Favourite bus models : Volvo B10M Mk IV (Strider), Mercedes-Benz O405
Dislikes Scania K230UB (Euro IV). Simply hate it :(
u posted under which depot?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
when u c ppl stand around e front axle, u just warn them to move back.tell them that they r blocking ppl from boarding
We cannot warn them. They will think that im purposely trying to embarrass them in front of everyone by telling them off. For sure these pple will go make fake complaints (eg. BC scold passengers for nothing, or BC's driving skill is poor etc).
Originally posted by Double_Decker:
We cannot warn them. They will think that im purposely trying to embarrass them in front of everyone by telling them off. For sure these pple will go make fake complaints (eg. BC scold passengers for nothing, or BC's driving skill is poor etc).
it depends who e person is.
sometimes they listen, sometimes they blatantly heck care
I hate K230UBs coz passengers always love to stand near the front door. It's coz of the bad design. Kena taluk(complained) before by some KPO passengers saying tt i never tell the pple standing there to move inside. But the fact is, pple can still board! (usually when we ask pple to move in is to help more passengers board the bus, not to chase pple in)
I also hate pple to stand near me when im driving. Very irritating to have pple watching me when im driving. K230UB's design seem to encourage that.
Well, take that the challenge for you... every job has it. Dun worry too much. Get your job done and hear from your seniors about their driving experience and perhaps you can get a few pointers from there.... most importantly, you got to love your job, otherwise, everyday will be a chore for you and you ain't going to like it. Well, at least we know that being a BC isn't easy.
Originally posted by jaaze:Hey guys
you all are talking too technically and am surprised you note so muchThis is too advanced for me..
if u ask me the diff between the 2 euro IV buses (only after reading some posts i realised the other is a euro EEV) i would say (the changes in the latter)
- EDS font bigger
- Side EDS located at top to accomodate 2 extra seats
- Wheelchair space reduced to accomodate 1 wheelchair and 3 extra seats
- The handle (or what do you call it ) at the seats redesigned so that 2 ppl can sit in the front seats (2×2)
well that’s all I can sayso I think I bid adieu as I can’t catch up with the technical part
I actually came here for bus routes.. so will catch up now and then in that area
Well, there's a first for everything. If you are really passionate about buses, I believe you will go all out to discover more. Have fun!
Let's wish Kendrick (SBS1964M) a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Hope u caught ur bus today
i noe ur svc la. 196 :)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i noe ur svc la. 196 :)
196 is on kubs only very recently.. I think his svc is 76
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i noe ur svc la. 196 :)
maybe leh...i think i should ask all young KUB drivers on 196 abt this
Eh, if he really drive 196 ah, I might have seen him XD
Previous acc. Shadowsoundz
Hey all! I am new here in this fourm, so I will introduce myself first ba......
Name: Edan2009(Perfer to keep my real name a secret......)
Sch: CCKSS
Likes: Slack on buses by taking one big round b4 I alight....
Originally posted by Edan2009:Hey all! I am new here in this fourm, so I will introduce myself first ba......
WELCOME ONBOARD
Originally posted by Edan2009:Hey all! I am new here in this fourm, so I will introduce myself first ba......
Favourite bus service 307?
Hi. I'm Ajen, CCK Town, ITE
I prefer to travel by bus..
if im free, i'll joyride doesnt matter which service as long as I'm using Bus Pass. (:
Fav svc:
SMRT - 966/190/985/853
SBST - 72/70/76/13/24
Originally posted by Ajen:Hi. I'm Ajen, CCK Town, ITE
I prefer to travel by bus..
if im free, i'll joyride doesnt matter which service as long as I'm using Bus Pass. (:
Fav svc:
SMRT - 966/190/985/853
SBST - 72/70/76/13/24
190 is awesome.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:190 is awesome.
The only bus service which provides 3 crossovers from respective depots (KJDEP/WLDEP/AMDEP) KJ-from 176, WL-from 961, AM-from 61.
Love your "likes" part....
Welcome to SgF.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Favourite bus service 307?
Can say so ba, since I normally take that bus with my friend 1 big round after remidal(sp) lessons or CCAs.