Originally posted by sinicker:whoever this person is, my friend was doing relief teaching there.
this boy was seated by the window, looking outside along tamp st 41 and noting down the rego of buses coming and going.. scribbling down.. "Scania Batch 1" so and so......
LOL. Hardcore sia
Originally posted by TIB930Z:HEY ! even though SBS Transit buses are slow and lousy , you have no right to say they suck ..
who says SBST transit bus is lousy n slow.
SLOW: I took full trip some bus at 40 -60 kph, see whether schedule
LOUSY: Disagree
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:who says SBST transit bus is lousy n slow.
SLOW: I took full trip some bus at 40 -60 kph, see whether schedule
LOUSY: Disagree
All bus are not slow. Is base on the type of BC. If he/she is very good at Speeding Safety, he/she will speed up. If He/She is not so good at the Speeding Safety, he/she won't speed up. Or He/She Don't like to speed.
You Should be Happy too...get to ride bus instead of walking in the sun.
Although SMRT is giving me a higher percentage of great rides on great buses, I still think nothing beats ffwd SBS893R.....
Ignore the body that's about to fall apart from all the pounding this bus goes through though....and you'll definitely enjoy yourself.
To give an idea how fast the bus goes as ffwd151e, causing all the malfunctions and loose screws:
This is the first bus I know that combines all the possible combinations of bus-stopping bell + bus-stopping light + bus-stopping button.
1. Bus stopping lights up without bell without button action. Checked.
2. Bus stopping light lights up with bell without button action. Checked.
3. Bell goes off but no light without button action. Checked.
4. Bell goes off with light upon pressing button. Checked...of course this is the correct combination.
5. Press the button and either the light comes on without bell, or bell without light or sometimes....nothing at all.
And its not just the bus-stopping that's affected.
The door's-closing buzzer ranges from 3 seconds (normal) to 10 seconds (the extreme end of the abnormal)....and sometimes while the bus is bashing through its 4th gear the buzzer goes off by itself.
And the TV Mobile's conenction keeps getting cut off whenever the bus jerks...
And of course the standard radiator roar and screech.
I tell you.
None of the SMRT rides I had came close at all. Not even the ELBOs as far as wiring and loose screws are concerned.
And no wonder....mechanically, this bus is fantastic. And it has its 4th gear to boot, so it makes it fantastic to ride on. Oh....and the BC can get the stubborn 4th gear to appear along Hougang Ave 3....goodness knows how seriously. No wonder the bus is falling apart.
Originally posted by SMB66X:All bus are not slow. Is base on the type of BC. If he/she is very good at Speeding Safety, he/she will speed up. If He/She is not so good at the Speeding Safety, he/she won't speed up. Or He/She Don't like to speed.
You Should be Happy too...get to ride bus instead of walking in the sun.
Most of sv 98 BCs drive fast.
hello i'm new here, can i join bus fan?
Originally posted by Mercedes Benz O305:hello i'm new here, can i join bus fan?
Welcome to SGforums. You are welcome to join.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Welcome to SGforums. You are welcome to join.
thanks. How to get know more about buses?
Originally posted by Mercedes Benz O305:thanks. How to get know more about buses?
Learn about the different bus models and u r welcome.
wrong post.. "deleted"
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Although SMRT is giving me a higher percentage of great rides on great buses, I still think nothing beats ffwd SBS893R.....
Ignore the body that's about to fall apart from all the pounding this bus goes through though....and you'll definitely enjoy yourself.
To give an idea how fast the bus goes as ffwd151e, causing all the malfunctions and loose screws:
This is the first bus I know that combines all the possible combinations of bus-stopping bell + bus-stopping light + bus-stopping button.
1. Bus stopping lights up without bell without button action. Checked.
2. Bus stopping light lights up with bell without button action. Checked.
3. Bell goes off but no light without button action. Checked.
4. Bell goes off with light upon pressing button. Checked...of course this is the correct combination.
5. Press the button and either the light comes on without bell, or bell without light or sometimes....nothing at all.
And its not just the bus-stopping that's affected.
The door's-closing buzzer ranges from 3 seconds (normal) to 10 seconds (the extreme end of the abnormal)....and sometimes while the bus is bashing through its 4th gear the buzzer goes off by itself.
And the TV Mobile's conenction keeps getting cut off whenever the bus jerks...
And of course the standard radiator roar and screech.
This bus has gone haywire!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Mercedes Benz O305:thanks. How to get know more about buses?
You can go to http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/Buses to find out about the deployments of buses.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:You can go to http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/Buses to find out about the deployments of buses.
oh, okey. thanks again
Originally posted by Mercedes Benz O305:oh, okey. thanks again
U r welcome
Originally posted by Mercedes Benz O305:oh, okey. thanks again
got question,
just go to : http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/341331
you may ask question bout buses over there
i ish yu ting, curenly in sec 2 at tanglin sec
i lub bus cos got new new wan... exp 8448 cos ribena ad very cute wor~
hope to know moree of euu ppl, n juz wonderin ne gal ard here?
Originally posted by SBS8448R:i ish yu ting, curenly in sec 2 at tanglin sec
Yes, there is a female member around
Welcome to the forum.
Originally posted by off_service:Yes, there is a female member around
Welcome to the forum.
er, got 2.
hi.
please speak in normal english XD
Originally posted by TIB537B:
er, got 2.
Active?
Originally posted by off_service:Active?
active ar, just that they don't post frequently
-beehoon and TIB744U
Originally posted by off_service:Yes, there is a female member around
Welcome to the forum.
Originally posted by jayh272416:hi.
please speak in normal english XD
Originally posted by TIB537B:
tankew fer the warm welcum!!!!!~
n ish mie eng dat irritatin? i alwaes tok to mie fwens liddat de...
n happie to knw dat gt 2 gals here :)
n dun mind i ask err... hw to tell yr fwens dat u lyk bus? coz i tink mie fwens will tink i sot sot, bus only nia... veri sian de laa... :(
Welcome welcome.
Originally posted by SBS8448R:
tankew fer the warm welcum!!!!!~
n ish mie eng dat irritatin? i alwaes tok to mie fwens liddat de...
n happie to knw dat gt 2 gals here :)
n dun mind i ask err... hw to tell yr fwens dat u lyk bus? coz i tink mie fwens will tink i sot sot, bus only nia... veri sian de laa... :(
I'd like to request for you to rephrase your sentence. This is a forum where posting in proper english is greatly appreciated.