BNDEP currently have too many NAC buses already, compared to HGDEP and ARBP/BBDEP. Even short haul bus services like 11, 91, 92, 115, 191, 200 which were majority NAC fleets have now become FAC. Service 151 is much better off, from many NAC buses now have new Scania K230UB fleets. Just waiting for services like 6, 35, 37, 38 (originally FAC), 229, 292, 403 to become FAC fleets too. For those like services 19, 29, and other services that have majority OAC/CAC Scania N113 CRB fleets, which buses will replace them...![]()
Remember those times when PLAB services 90 and 94 had a lot of NAC Scania N113 CRBs from BRBP, but had eventually became FAC fleets when those NAC buses were transferred over to BNDEP, making things worse for BNDEP with full of NAC buses. If I am not mistaken, those NAC buses went over there to replace the outgoing MK2s last year??
True for service 32 ARBP and BNDEP deployments...ARBP gives service 32 all the Volvo MK4 buses whereas BNDEP only gives old buses, worse till NAC buses too. Service 33 about the same, but not too bad. At least got some Volvo MK4s from BNDEP and do not have any NAC fleets.
Will be good if services 32 and 33 gets the new Scania K230UBs from BNDEP once the Scania N113 CRBs are gone.
For the VO2x to transfer from ARBP to SLBP, services 74 and 93 will sure benefit from the redeployments (at the expense of service 91 too
). And it seems that by then SLBP will only be the SBST depot to have NAC buses. And since service 93 got the DD front desto, was wondering why it don't get AC DDs??
Originally posted by off_service:VO2X were on sv 35 many years ago before the demise of LO2X.
Those days when service 35 had NAC DDs (LA followed by VO2x).
Originally posted by TIB1018B:And since service 93 got the DD front desto, was wondering why it don't get AC DDs??
haha..
9601 was on Svc 93 yesterday..
Cheers.
if 29 get K230UB bumper sure tio a lot of scratches. ytd waiting for 8096 on 60 at Eunos(3+pm) BC playing wif the raiser. on the trip then oso play when waiting for the traffic lite to turn green. then he oso press accelerator to max
I boarded SBS9820S again today during afternoon off peak and I do agree that more Volvo B10TL low floor buses should be used on 222 as I saw many elderly folks boarding the bus. However, I feel that the standing area should be replaced with a few seats. It is also good to use them during peak hours. Anyway, sgwiki didn't update the three Volvo B10TL buses: SBS9813M, SBS9820S and SBS9823J. I also hope the K230UB can be used on service 222. http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Pasir_Ris%2C_Tampines%2C_Bedok_feeders
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all this is not gonna happen jus yet. although there are 2 K230UBs seen inside BNDEP, they would not deploy on a service like 31 as there are too few singledecker blocks. I also dun wan the K230UBs to be on this service. i rather 32 and 33 get to replace their dilapidated fleet. if you compare BN 32 with AR 32's fleet, you will get what I mean.
the remaining AR/BB VO2x will have to go to SLBP in time to come. SLBP is in need of VO2x. and putting them in SLBP is an ideal solution as they can put NAC buses far away from town. BNDEP would rather take the SP DM3500s from SLBP than the VO2x. BNDEP has too many NAC buses. you want Bedok, Tampines and Pasir Ris to be infested with NACs?
if thats so. send the BNDEP B9TL over to Soon Lee to put on JIS instead as an exchange
SLBP dun need as much NAC buses as before liao. Cos they change most of their JIS svc to PAC. From the current no of spare VO2x you would know. SBS would be happen to put in more AC buses on JIS svcs to earn more money! U can see all the cameo for JIS svcs are AC buses. I dun see why VO2x cannot be deployed in the East side.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SLBP dun need as much NAC buses as before liao. Cos they change most of their JIS svc to PAC. From the current no of spare VO2x you would know. SBS would be happen to put in more AC buses on JIS svcs to earn more money! U can see all the cameo for JIS svcs are AC buses. I dun see why VO2x cannot be deployed in the East side.
I do agree with you as most people will not mind paying that few cents more for air-conditioned buses. I think the only service in the east to have VO2x is service 35 (replace Scania N113CRB NAC). I do not wish to see any other eastern services getting VO2x.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
I do agree with you as most people will not mind paying that few cents more for air-conditioned buses. I think the only service in the east to have VO2x is service 35 (replace Scania N113CRB NAC). I do not wish to see any other eastern services getting VO2x.
Long distance wise, people would pay more to travel on a Aircon bus.
But short distance wise, people would still choose to travel by NAC bus. A few cents may seems nothing when u tap your ezlink. But if you were to add up the sums, it means alot.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Long distance wise, people would pay more to travel on a Aircon bus.But short distance wise, people would still choose to travel by NAC bus. A few cents may seems nothing when u tap your ezlink. But if you were to add up the sums, it means alot.
yeah but ppl long haul would prefer aircon buses
imagine taking 45 mins ride on a 154 VO2x somemore morning Bt Timah & Clementi Rd jam... e heat and everything
Long distance wise, people would pay more to travel on a Aircon bus.But short distance wise, people would still choose to travel by NAC bus. A few cents may seems nothing when u tap your ezlink. But if you were to add up the sums, it means alot.
When BLRG deploy just one VO2x on svc 242, some even wait for the next bus or keep complaining in the ride why they deploy NAC buses.
359 is another Eastern service that should get VO2x.. it used to have some anyway. The loading is really high during the evening peak. 291 also should get some.. actually it's ok for 222 to have some VO2x since the route's pretty short (maybe 1 or 2?).
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:
359 is another Eastern service that should get VO2x.. it used to have some anyway. The loading is really high during the evening peak. 291 also should get some.. actually it's ok for 222 to have some VO2x since the route's pretty short (maybe 1 or 2?).
I take 222 often so if there is 1 or 2 VO2x, I will just wait for the next bus. I do not wish to see any service getting downgraded from FAC to PAC. There are enough Double-decks for 222 right now. By the way, are you sure the route for 222 is so short? 359 is a PAC now so should be ok for 359 to get VO2x. Another suggestion is 354, which has only 2 buses right now. Maybe SBS should convert the VO2x to CAC buses?
last time although VO2x were on some feeders like the HG feeders, i believe they were dumped there. hardly justified becos those VO2x will be near empty, esp the upper deck. even the lower deck can fit all the crowd in nicely.
all disappeared when SLBP needs the VO2 to replace LO2x
anyway, lets dont go off topic
Originally posted by 105090:last time although VO2x were on some feeders like the HG feeders, i believe they were dumped there. hardly justified becos those VO2x will be near empty, esp the upper deck. even the lower deck can fit all the crowd in nicely.
It's not really off topic yet.
it is. so kindly stick to it.
Another suggestion is 354, which has only 2 buses right now. Maybe SBS should convert the VO2x to CAC buses?
>> There is only 1 bus for Svc354 during weekdays.
>> It is almost impossible for VO2x to be converted to Aircon.
>> There is only 1 bus for Svc354 during weekdays.>> It is almost impossible for VO2x to be converted to Aircon.
yep. it's almost impossible. if install aircon, it'll be too heavy and might topple at anytime
Originally posted by 105090:last time although VO2x were on some feeders like the HG feeders, i believe they were dumped there. hardly justified becos those VO2x will be near empty, esp the upper deck. even the lower deck can fit all the crowd in nicely.
HG feeders also had NAC MB0305 DDs in 2001 ![]()
Those days when VO2x were scatted all around the SBST depots in Singapore, after year 2003 majority of the VO2x fleets all pushed to SLBP to replace the LO2x. Remembered services 35, 107, 165, 186 etc that used to have NAC VO2x, after which they were replaced with AC buses or NAC SD buses.
I take 222 often so if there is 1 or 2 VO2x, I will just wait for the next bus. I do not wish to see any service getting downgraded from FAC to PAC. There are enough Double-decks for 222 right now. By the way, are you sure the route for 222 is so short? 359 is a PAC now so should be ok for 359 to get VO2x. Another suggestion is 354, which has only 2 buses right now. Maybe SBS should convert the VO2x to CAC buses?
go and write to SBST then. replace 225's 9231 and 9355 with VO2x that i dun mind. and 168's BNDEP VO3x with SLBP VO2x im sure people will say, wow what a change and then next we shall see flaming arrows of complaints in STOMP jus like the 151 NUS saga. we'll see the residents of the East response. you want NAC issit. go and move to Jurong then.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:go and write to SBST then. replace 225's 9231 and 9355 with VO2x that i dun mind. and 168's BNDEP VO3x with SLBP VO2x im sure people will say, wow what a change and then next we shall see flaming arrows of complaints in STOMP jus like the 151 NUS saga. we'll see the residents of the East response. you want NAC issit. go and move to Jurong then.
Well, please do not get the wrong idea. It seems that some JIS services got upgraded to PAC services and SLDEP will not need so many NAC buses. I do not need to ask for anything and natually SBS may move VO2x from SLDEP to other depots around Singapore, not only the east. I am just making some gusses, not that I want NAC. In fact, I do not wish to have NAC. Today 222 got an NAC Scania N113CRB today so I skipped it and waited for the next bus, a Volvo B10TL Super Olympian
ei MR Svc 359 has all the while been PAC same for 358
Originally posted by SBS3675J:
ei MR Svc 359 has all the while been PAC same for 358
358 dont have any perm NAC buses
Well, please do not get the wrong idea. It seems that some JIS services got upgraded to PAC services and SLDEP will not need so many NAC buses. I do not need to ask for anything and natually SBS may move VO2x from SLDEP to other depots around Singapore, not only the east. I am just making some gusses, not that I want NAC. In fact, I do not wish to have NAC. Today 222 got an NAC Scania N113CRB today so I skipped it and waited for the next bus, a Volvo B10TL Super Olympian
Let me just say that this kind of VO2x transfer is not very possible.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:There is no SLDEP.
Sorry, it is SLBP, Seletar Bus Park. Wonder why some are "Bus Park" while some are "Depot".