Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
Sorry, it is SLBP, Seletar Bus Park. Wonder why some are "Bus Park" while some are "Depot".
er, SLBP is Soon Lee Bus Park
Sorry, it is SLBP, Seletar Bus Park. Wonder why some are "Bus Park" while some are "Depot".
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Excellent.
tell me i'm not in jokes forum! ![]()
Excellent.
+1. xD
OMG I can't imagine who would want to have a bus park in Seletar when firstly, it controls JIS services which is like half a Singapore distance away, and secondly, there is AMDEP.
Kiang zhu hor...mai geh kiang!![]()
Excellent.
yes. amdep = admiralty depot? bbdep = bedok bus depot? hgdep = holland grove depot?
Originally posted by Oceane:
+1. xDOMG I can't imagine who would want to have a bus park in Seletar when firstly, it controls JIS services which is like half a Singapore distance away, and secondly, there is AMDEP.
i was surprised he didnt say 950 was controlled by SLBP.
Svc 229 will be replaced one of the k230ub, any Volvo MK4 DM/STRIDER/DM3500 or VO2X before or after one Scania N113CRB NAC will be gone. ![]()
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:Svc 229 will be replaced one of the k230ub, any Volvo MK4 DM/STRIDER/DM3500 or VO2X before or after one Scania N113CRB NAC will be gone.
I hope that 229 will either get VO2x or Volvo MKIV, depending on the demand. Still, I feel that VO2x should go to 35 when the NAC Scania N113CRB are gone as there is a very low demand for service 35. 222 can get K230UB or Volvo MKIV (preferbly DM3500 please) when the CAC Scania N113CRB are gone as the demand can be quite high sometimes.
BNDEP doesnt want NACs. this means they dunwan VO2x. they got alot le. understand. 229 doesnt need DDs.
haiz
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:Svc 229 will be replaced one of the k230ub, any Volvo MK4 DM/STRIDER/DM3500 or VO2X before or after one Scania N113CRB NAC will be gone.
source please. and where is the VO2x going to come from?
Are you sure there's a very low demand for Service 35? I dun think so. Even during off-peak, there is at least a sizeable load. Why does 222 need to be pampered so much? It already has many VO3Xes and VSOs.. Service 3 is the one that should be pampered. It's a high-demand and windy route that turns in and out of the neighbourhood estates, and yet it doesn't even have a single MKIV.. it's more like a dumping ground for all sorts of crap that BNDEP wants to get rid of. 222 has many MKIVs, and furthermore it is a pretty short route. Rather straightforward too, I might add.
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:
Are you sure there's a very low demand for Service 35? I dun think so. Even during off-peak, there is at least a sizeable load. Why does 222 need to be pampered so much? It already has many VO3Xes and VSOs.. Service 3 is the one that should be pampered. It's a high-demand and windy route that turns in and out of the neighbourhood estates, and yet it doesn't even have a single MKIV.. it's more like a dumping ground for all sorts of crap that BNDEP wants to get rid of. 222 has many MKIVs, and furthermore it is a pretty short route. Rather straightforward too, I might add.
haha. svc 3 is fine. 222's mkIVs crossover to 30e so no choice. 162 should get DDs before any svc i feel. 52 can get s shifter DD. i wun be surprised if 109 get s shift DD with 186 and 225 having a chance to get DD. i hope 410 get DD
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:haha. svc 3 is fine. 222's mkIVs crossover to 30e so no choice. 162 should get DDs before any svc i feel. 52 can get s shifter DD. i wun be surprised if 109 get s shift DD with 186 and 225 having a chance to get DD. i hope 410 get DD
Svc 222 should have more VSOs (a single-deck 222 can sometimes have a high demand on weekdays afternoon) (quite a number of elderly folks) so a low floor DD bus would be good. Service 3 should have MKIVs or DDs. 225 may get DD depending on demand. 410 is not likely to get DD as it does not seem to have a very high demand.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:haha. svc 3 is fine. 222's mkIVs crossover to 30e so no choice. 162 should get DDs before any svc i feel. 52 can get s shifter DD. i wun be surprised if 109 get s shift DD with 186 and 225 having a chance to get DD. i hope 410 get DD
I'm hoping for the day SLBP converts some O405 slots to LO3x slots for Service 52. xD
And also for the day 410W gets 1 S-shift DD for peak hours.
162 also high demand service... but AMDEP not enough DDs.
Basically, all services that passes by Bishan St 22 and Sin Ming Road should be given DDs. Because along that stretch there are hoards of students during "peak hours". Plus the stretch along there serves majority of the Bishan residents in either direction.
Svc 222 should have more VSOs (a single-deck 222 can sometimes have a high demand on weekdays afternoon) (quite a number of elderly folks) so a low floor DD bus would be good. Service 3 should have MKIVs or DDs. 225 may get DD depending on demand. 410 is not likely to get DD as it does not seem to have a very high demand.
410 not high demand my ass.
The buses are packed to the brim after leaving Bishan INT for BOTH directions, you call that low demand?
After all, it's the only feeder service around Bishan, so something should be done. (I hope BNDEP can spare a few VO3x for some AMDEP services...)
225 already got their share of DDs.
410 not high demand my ass.The buses are packed to the brim after leaving Bishan INT for BOTH directions, you call that low demand?
After all, it's the only feeder service around Bishan, so something should be done. (I hope BNDEP can spare a few VO3x for some AMDEP services...)
225 already got their share of DDs.
I used to take 410 often few years back during school holidays afternoons so I may not know how is the situation during peak hours. By the way, are there any pictures of 225 using DDs?
"I used to take".
"school holiday afternoons".
You just said it for yourself. Please don't jump to conclusions when you don't have the slightest inch of what's going on.
You can try browsing around the Photos thread for February or March to see a few pics of 225 DDs.
VO2x capacity is better than Scania.
"I used to take".
"school holiday afternoons".You just said it for yourself. Please don't jump to conclusions when you don't have the slightest inch of what's going on.
You can try browsing around the Photos thread for February or March to see a few pics of 225 DDs.
relax. we know 410 needs DDs can le. it seems that last time the doubledecker 410 destos used on 9828 and 9829 on 410 are nowhere to be found in amdep. some bus fan bring home? ![]()
if we write in to SBST we shall be able to have DDs for all services passing thru sin ming ave (bishan park sec sch portion which excludes 130)
I'm hoping for the day SLBP converts some O405 slots to LO3x slots for Service 52. xD
And also for the day 410W gets 1 S-shift DD for peak hours.162 also high demand service... but AMDEP not enough DDs.
Basically, all services that passes by Bishan St 22 and Sin Ming Road should be given DDs. Because along that stretch there are hoards of students during "peak hours". Plus the stretch along there serves majority of the Bishan residents in either direction.
Bishan St 22 - Bishan MRT during peak hours very cham de. even 13/135 crossover cannot cope.
taken by hafiz

Originally posted by service_238:
358 dont have any perm NAC buses
ya but its still PAC as it can kenna NAC buses
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:taken by hafiz
SBS9355T does not have Mas Selamat's photo on the exit doors.