Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
SBS9355T does not have Mas Selamat's photo on the exit doors.
It's because the picture was taken before Mas Selamat run away.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Bishan St 22 - Bishan MRT during peak hours very cham de. even 13/135 crossover cannot cope.
That xover is gone.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:haha. svc 3 is fine. 222's mkIVs crossover to 30e so no choice. 162 should get DDs before any svc i feel. 52 can get s shifter DD. i wun be surprised if 109 get s shift DD with 186 and 225 having a chance to get DD. i hope 410 get DD
I think Townlink 291 should be the first as it may be crowded before and after school hours. also it passes through 4 schools (3 Sec and 1 Pri). Maybe 6 Dd would be fine. hope it not a b9Tl (as perm) or else.........fainted...
Originally posted by service_238:
That xover is gone.
aww. isit cos of the doubledeckers?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:aww. isit cos of the doubledeckers?
I believe so.. I know there's one DD block in front of behind the xover block that's why they removed it and became 135/70.. but even that is gone also. lol..
Originally posted by bus555:
I think Townlink 291 should be the first as it may be crowded before and after school hours. also it passes through 4 schools (3 Sec and 1 Pri). Maybe 6 Dd would be fine. hope it not a b9Tl (as perm) or else.........fainted...
More single decks would do.
Off-topic already
Originally posted by ngjy22:
More single decks would do.Off-topic already
Its still about feeder/townlink services. Anyway, Townlink 291 can have Volvo Mark IV buses as single deck buses.
a few DDs for 291 would be good. 291 has a crazy demand. as for 225 it is ridiculous. last time they removed the 291 DDs cos people refused to go up due to the short journey.
Its still about feeder/townlink services. Anyway, Townlink 291 can have Volvo Mark IV buses as single deck buses.
Scania N113s better. they work better on shorthaul
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:a few DDs for 291 would be good. 291 has a crazy demand. as for 225 it is ridiculous. last time they removed the 291 DDs cos people refused to go up due to the short journey.
When I take 222 for just 2 stops, I will go up as long as there are no seats on the lower deck.
sbst did a study last time. majority stay down. if not why they removed 291? they gave that very reason. till now despite the number of complaints for the return of DDs on 291. it seems to have turn deaf ears by SBST. 222 remained. maybe cos we have more people like you.
yeah. if i take S291 DD also i wouldnt go up.
we need more hardworking people like i miss old announcements.
yday i took VSO on 72. cannot lah. VSOs are really good for feeders.
I think ur feeder is the one and I think you dont know much of Tampines feeders .
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Scania N113s better. they work better on shorthaul
No Way! last time already got this SBS3695B liao. I took it and I nearly get dizzy ok.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:sbst did a study last time. majority stay down. if not why they removed 291? they gave that very reason. till now despite the number of complaints for the return of DDs on 291. it seems to have turn deaf ears by SBST. 222 remained. maybe cos we have more people like you.
Actually, if both public transport operators (SBS Transit & SMRT) are really flexible enough in terms of their fleets and the type of buses they buy, bendies should be deployed on those short haul services such as Service 291, and double deck should be deployed on those long haul services such as Service 190 and 960..
But.... That's already a fat hope case because SBS Transit had already sold their 2 precious bendies away..
the two SBST bendies serving S290 were really good.
Originally posted by sinicker:the two SBST bendies serving S290 were really good.
Yeah. SBS998Y and SBS999U. I remember taking both of them I think from Tampines to Simei. Got once like joyrided on them from Tampines to Simei (loop) ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:the two SBST bendies serving S290 were really good.
haha turn turn turn simei area.
Originally posted by bus555:
No Way! last time already got this SBS3695B liao. I took it and I nearly get dizzy ok.
well you still have it put it on some service. shorthaul is where the CRB belongs. like 238 last time. put on 155. very jialat. cna imagine you put 3695 on 72 and you take all the way from hougang. won't it be more jialat? 291 only a few bus stops compared to 72.
deleted
gd if SBS don't sell the 2 bendies or else can donate to 1 for 291 and 1 for 293 rite?
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Actually, if both public transport operators (SBS Transit & SMRT) are really flexible enough in terms of their fleets and the type of buses they buy, bendies should be deployed on those short haul services such as Service 291, and double deck should be deployed on those long haul services such as Service 190 and 960..
But.... That's already a fat hope case because SBS Transit had already sold their 2 precious bendies away..
Those days when service 190 had LO3x and VO3x under SBS.
Originally posted by sinicker:yday i took VSO on 72. cannot lah. VSOs are really good for feeders.
Yes. SBS should have bought more than 51 VSOs.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:Yes. SBS should have bought more than 51 VSOs.
i disagree. buy more B9TL. if you want volren bodywork like those B10TL would be fine.
51 is enough. they are slow, they waste fuel and they are noisy.