Originally posted by Scania:Same sentiments too, hopefully not slbp, cos, if not need to go all the way to the west for demo again.
Svc 174 would be the best choice. U guys can hop on at Bukit Timah/Orchard Rd/Clarke Quay/Outram Park. Svc 145 like passby Chinatown/Bugis then other places like nt really the town liao.
Haha. Svc 174, the demo bus service.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Svc 174 would be the best choice. U guys can hop on at Bukit Timah/Orchard Rd/Clarke Quay/Outram Park. Svc 145 like passby Chinatown/Bugis then other places like nt really the town liao.Haha. Svc 174, the demo bus service.
dun be selfish. hasnt 174 have enough good buses. u wan all the good buses for 174. u have to think about services that go different places. 145's buses are more than 15 yrs old even cameos. its such a pioneer route and cashcow service. it goes through tanjong pagar, harbourfront, keppel, chinatown and bugis.
should give it to Jurong Ind Est pioneers ba
30, 154 or 157
Originally posted by sbst275:should give it to Jurong Ind Est pioneers ba
30, 154 or 157
197 would be more ideal currently.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
Why do you think that MAN has not handed the bus over to SBST when it has been shipped to Singapore and painted with SBST?
Originally posted by bus555:Wow! This bus looks good if the rear rims like like those Merz. Nah just joking. Anyway, I hope this bus dont have this 2 wheelchair ramp and to me I think the rego would be SBS8032G (just ti-cum)
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Clearly the standard 11-12m.Looks like SBST is aggressively seeking to replace it's buses.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:dun be selfish. hasnt 174 have enough good buses. u wan all the good buses for 174. u have to think about services that go different places. 145's buses are more than 15 yrs old even cameos. its such a pioneer route and cashcow service. it goes through tanjong pagar, harbourfront, keppel, chinatown and bugis.
Not selfish la, just put all different demo in one svc then easy to catch ma. Moreover, this svc passby the heart of the central ma. Svc 145, their refurbished MB0405 are operating well and good!
Svc 174 would be the best choice. U guys can hop on at Bukit Timah/Orchard Rd/Clarke Quay/Outram Park. Svc 145 like passby Chinatown/Bugis then other places like nt really the town liao.Haha. Svc 174, the demo bus service.
Don't forget, sv174 actually "snatches" away SBS8030L frm sv62.
Don't wish to see more demostrators on 174 [一起æ»]
anymore, give other routes a chance. :)
Originally posted by sbst275:should give it to Jurong Ind Est pioneers ba
30, 154 or 157
Jurong Ind? Svc 154 & 157?
Btw, svc 157 also operating with their mercz for more than 16 years!
Not selfish la, just put all different demo in one svc then easy to catch ma. Moreover, this svc passby the heart of the central ma. Svc 145, their refurbished MB0405 are operating well and good!
145 is a central service. u dun have to pass orachard to call it the heart of the city. put on a bigger range so u can see demos on all services. wont u find it boring all the demo on a service like 7 or 174. it will be dam boring la.
Jurong Ind? Svc 154 & 157?Btw, svc 157 also operating with their mercz for more than 16 years!
Don't have to go a big big round.
Get to the point! You want this demostrator to belong to SLBP.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Don't forget, sv174 actually "snatches" away SBS8030L frm sv62.Don't wish to see more demostrators on 174 [一起æ»]
anymore, give other routes a chance. :)
snatch meh? I thought it was intended since HGDEP & SLBP are close friends when they deploy most of the new buses around themselves.
Jurong Ind? Svc 154 & 157?Btw, svc 157 also operating with their mercz for more than 16 years!
157 and 145. 157 is not as hot cashcow service as 145. secondly, it doesnt pass the town area. 145 passes more elderly hotspots den 157. bukit merah, tanjong pagar, chinatown, whampoa, balestier, toa payoh. 157 only has jurong west and toa payoh. 145 never get Volvo cameo., 157 got Volvo cameo. 157 already has LO3x and nice VO3x and B10TL cameos. what else do you want. why cant u let other services that do not pass the WEST get demo buses.
Tat time when SBS tookover all e bus svs.... Few of the routes that served Jurong still survive as in serving Jurong still
Sv 30, 154, 157, 197, 198
snatch meh? I thought it was intended since HGDEP & SLBP are close friends when they deploy most of the new buses around themselves.
you are biased.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:157 and 145. 157 is not as hot cashcow service as 145. secondly, it doesnt pass the town area. 145 passes more elderly hotspots den 157. bukit merah, tanjong pagar, chinatown, whampoa, balestier, toa payoh. 157 only has jurong west and toa payoh. 145 never get Volvo cameo., 157 got Volvo cameo. 157 already has LO3x and nice VO3x and B10TL cameos. what else do you want. why cant u let other services that do not pass the WEST get demo buses.
Wat has passing by e town got to do w/ hot or not hot?
if it isn't hot, it wun be surviving this long either from 1972
Originally posted by ^tamago^:The discussion is getting nowhere.
As we know, Sv 62 lost 8030L to Sv 174, so maybe it’ll be good for Hougang Depot to have it.
lol
aiya, seriously speaking brbp needs demo.. it's HQ afterall ![]()
Maybe BNDEP should have it. I think BNDEP's only demostrator bus is the Scania L94UB permenant on Express 518.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Wat has passing by e town got to do w/ hot or not hot?
hot cashcow service. not pass the town = hot. pass the town is jus a factor. would you want to put your 8030 to do 179? that means higher demand than 157. you and ayam want 30, 154, 157, 151, 174 get that demo but i tell you, which service would be most favourable.
BNDEP: 32
ARBP: 16
BBDEP: 7
HGDEP: 147
BRBP: 145
AMDEP: 24 or 166
SLBP: 197
erveryone is going based on where they live. this is so frustrating.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:hot cashcow service. pass the town is jus a factor. that means higher demand than 157. you and ayam want 30, 154, 157, 151, 174 get that demo but i tell you, which service would be most favourable.
BNDEP: 32
ARBP: 16
BBDEP: 7
HGDEP: 147
BRBP: 145
AMDEP: 166
SLBP: 197
you see... town just a factor, but all the svs you listed all serves CBD
you say other's bias, you got to be responsible for wat you said
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:157 and 145. 157 is not as hot cashcow service as 145. secondly, it doesnt pass the town area. 145 passes more elderly hotspots den 157. bukit merah, tanjong pagar, chinatown, whampoa, balestier, toa payoh. 157 only has jurong west and toa payoh. 145 never get Volvo cameo., 157 got Volvo cameo. 157 already has LO3x and nice VO3x and B10TL cameos. what else do you want. why cant u let other services that do not pass the WEST get demo buses.
Svc 157 passby Jurong West/ bukit batok leh(Cover both Svc 174, 198). ok la, haha. Let 145 have it lor.. It is juz my simple guess that svc 174 would get this new demo bus. If svc 145 need it then let it had it lor. I muz say, spend so much money on the WA MB0405 then muz use for some time lor. Btw, u should know very well which depot would get this bus first and this depot would only keep it himself or transfer to it friends.
Originally posted by sbst275:you see... town just a factor, but all the svs you listed all serves CBD
you say other's bias, you got to be responsible for wat you said
cos CITY should be given priority. would you want all the mark III, Scania N113CRB and LO3x be used in the city and deploy all those B9TL on heartland services like 119? 243? den put full fleet LO3x and VO2x on 51, 143?
this would promote good transport network to tourists and businessmen