Originally posted by SBS9888Y:hot cashcow service. not pass the town = hot. pass the town is jus a factor. would you want to put your 8030 to do 179? that means higher demand than 157. you and ayam want 30, 154, 157, 151, 174 get that demo but i tell you, which service would be most favourable.
BNDEP: 32
ARBP: 16
BBDEP: 7
HGDEP: 147
BRBP: 145
AMDEP: 24 or 166
SLBP: 197
U r getting rude ah.. U knew that some things u said are irrelevant.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Svc 157 passby Jurong West/ bukit batok leh(Cover both Svc 174, 198). ok la, haha. Let 145 have it lor.. It is juz my simple guess that svc 174 would get this new demo bus. If svc 145 need it then let it had it lor. I muz say, spend so much money on the WA MB0405 then muz use for some time lor. Btw, u should know very well which depot would get this bus first and this depot would only keep it himself or transfer to it friends.
o.O i dun collect info from people. i go and get it. u should too.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:cos CITY should be given priority. would you want all the mark III, Scania N113CRB and LO3x be used in the city and deploy all those B9TL on heartland services like 119? 243? den put full fleet LO3x and VO2x on 51, 143?
this would promote good transport network to tourists and businessmen
Dun really getting you liao. Does Svc 265, 268, 238 convince wat u mention above?
so many SD WAB liaoOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:
U r getting rude ah.. U knew that some things u said are irrelevant.
seriously wad. u all want certain services. 151 got K230UBs le, 154 got B10TL le, 157 still alittle ok, 174 is siaoliao la so many SD WAB liao. but it seems to be tilted to the West. the North East, Central and East got no way of getting a nice MAN? 30 the only one stated?
Dun really getting you liao. Does Svc 265, 268, 238 convince wat u mention above?
do u know why the K230UBs were dumped on feeders?
cos they worry bumper. short routes BCs no need worry to remember where to raise the bumper at many areas. short route only a few palces to raise bumpers. like 174 where more than 5 bumpers have alr been replaced. it would be wise to put on short routes. MAN bus dunno if got bumper issues. but if thats so then feeder lo. but the main thing is i would prefer city service to get so as to show people we do have MAN buses and that people go down can take. but not services that already have too many new buses.
Originally posted by Oceane:
1) Register rego plate
2) Bodywork approval (like what Tammy said)I'm second for 145 to get that demo. After all it plies the city area.
like 3573U 19 years ago.
I really wonder why the K230UBs are used on Toa Payoh feeder 238. Why not for feeders in the eastern side?
demostrator for that model = 1
order for that model = much much more [eg 500]
Some WAB SD needs to link up those feeder svcs to trunk sv. None using demostrator.
Imagine, WAB deploys only on trunk routes and none feeder...how can they link those PIW up?
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
I really wonder why the K230UBs are used on Toa Payoh feeder 238. Why not for feeders in the eastern side?
BNDEP and BBDEP wasnt K230UB bumper friendly till recently.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:do u know why the K230UBs were dumped on feeders?
cos they worry bumper. short routes BCs no need worry to remember where to raise the bumper at many areas. short route only a few palces to raise bumpers. like 174 where more than 5 bumpers have alr been replaced. it would be wise to put on short routes. MAN bus dunno if got bumper issues. but if thats so then feeder lo. but the main thing is i would prefer city service to get so as to show people we do have MAN buses
huh? dumped? 7 trunk Vs 4 feeder. U should know why K230UB are deployed on some of the feeder service. If that's case, let svc 145 have one WAB which is MAN? No point leh.
Reflection u said this..
"cos CITY should be given priority. would you want all the mark III, Scania N113CRB and LO3x be used in the city and deploy all those B9TL on heartland services like 119? 243? den put full fleet LO3x and VO2x on 51, 143?
this would promote good transport network to tourists and businessmen "
Originally posted by sbst275:
lolaiya, seriously speaking brbp needs demo.. it's HQ afterall
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:erveryone is going based on where they live. this is so frustrating.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:BNDEP and BBDEP wasnt K230UB bumper friendly till recently.
BBDEP nt affected.
they were. but once 123 jus got the K230UBs for about a month, they jus finished preparing to welcome the K230s. at that time, they parked at ARBP first.
Seriously it does not affect anyone of us here whether this new bus would be deployed to any svcs. We can just catch it easily since it is in Singapore.
huh? dumped? 7 trunk Vs 4 feeder. U should know why K230UB are deployed on some of the feeder service. If that's case, let svc 145 have one WAB which is MAN? No point leh.
Reflection u said this..
"cos CITY should be given priority. would you want all the mark III, Scania N113CRB and LO3x be used in the city and deploy all those B9TL on heartland services like 119? 243? den put full fleet LO3x and VO2x on 51, 143?
this would promote good transport network to tourists and businessmen "
read properly. AMDEP could not find a suitable service due to its bumper. 26, 124, 145 were the obvious failures. it appears AMK, Toa Payoh End-ons, YCK, Bishan, St Mikes didnt pass so they had to put it on those services. understand? they gave priority to alot of services but they failed. They gave 232 and 238 the highest demand BR service that uses Toa Payoh sawtooth berths. i dunno why they didnt give 157 maybe cos SLBP didnt want to give K230s to 157. you want more old buses in the city den in the heartlands? you want those B9TL to be put nearer to the heartlands like 243 den 51? must make sense. already got this bumper problem. why not give MAN demo a better try at AMDEP
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:they were. but once 123 jus got the K230UBs for about a month, they jus finished preparing to welcome the K230s. at that time, they parked at ARBP first.
I thought it was because there were insufficient place in BBDEP? BBDEP does nt need to care about the new bus since svc 123 should be parked at ARBP and only come BBDEP for maintainance.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:BNDEP and BBDEP wasnt K230UB bumper friendly till recently.
Anyway, what will be displayed on the EDS of feeder services? Since its a short route, I guess it will just display "Toa Payoh INT 238" throughout.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Seriously it does not affect anyone of us here whether this new bus would be deployed to any svcs. We can just catch it easily since it is in Singapore.
its true. but we're discussing on the pros and cons.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I thought it was because there were insufficient place in BBDEP? BBDEP does nt need to care about the new bus since svc 123 should be parked at ARBP and only come BBDEP for maintainance.
the land at BBDEP was still being evened out. so they did major maintaining at ARBP for a month plus.
Anyway, what will be displayed on the EDS of feeder services? Since its a short route, I guess it will just display "Toa Payoh INT 238" throughout.
i dun care EDS. it shows Toa Payoh Int 238. like long haul 151 and 165. when they up date to display route details it would be via Lor 6, via Lor 8 and Via Braddell Road and then Welcome Onboard
It doesn't really matters...
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:read properly. AMDEP could not find a suitable service due to its bumper. 26, 124, 145 were the obvious failures. it appears AMK, Toa Payoh End-ons, YCK, Bishan, St Mikes didnt pass so they had to put it on those services. understand? they gave priority to alot of services but they failed. They gave 232 and 238 the highest demand BR service that uses Toa Payoh sawtooth berths. i dunno why they didnt give 157 maybe cos SLBP didnt want to give K230s to 157. you want more old buses in the city den in the heartlands? already got this problem. why not give MAN demo a better try at AMDEP
They can put on svcs like 130 wat. Shenton way leh. Svc 54 leh? or even Svc 162? After saying so much, u just want to be on AMDEP/ BRBP services la. Dun need to beat around the bush. Highest demand feeder svcs, Svc 242 should also get?
Then why did he mention HGDEP 147? ARBP 16? BBDEP 7?
HGDEP 80 also can get this demo, quite a hot, cashcow sv too. Plys the city too
222 and 291 has a high demand also.