Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the land at BBDEP was still being evened out. so they did major maintaining at ARBP for a month plus.
I had been into BBDEP with my friend who is the cab driver going in to top up petrol. The road was ok leh. Talking about uneven land, BNL Int got a big hole(due to heavy rain) which I see some K230UB nearly knock into it.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Then why did he mention HGDEP 147? ARBP 16? BBDEP 7?HGDEP 80 also can get this demo, quite a hot, cashcow sv too. Plys the city too
All svcs above are already WAB services (Enough buses) except svc16 which everyone knows the reason why it is nt getting.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I had been into BBDEP with my friend who is the cab driver going in to top up petrol. The road was ok leh. Talking about uneven land, BNL Int got a big hole(due to heavy rain) which I see some K230UB nearly knock into it.
slopes. not holes in the road. lol.
Wah. Finally no more ALCOA rims for new buses! ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
snatch meh? I thought it was intended since HGDEP & SLBP are close friends when they deploy most of the new buses around themselves.
They are good friends because they belong to the West District!
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah. Finally no more ALCOA rims for new buses!
At least something new. IMO, it looks nicer with these kind of rims.
since west district has its share of good buses. its time for East District.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:do u know why the K230UBs were dumped on feeders?
cos they worry bumper. short routes BCs no need worry to remember where to raise the bumper at many areas. short route only a few palces to raise bumpers. like 174 where more than 5 bumpers have alr been replaced. it would be wise to put on short routes. MAN bus dunno if got bumper issues. but if thats so then feeder lo. but the main thing is i would prefer city service to get so as to show people we do have MAN buses and that people go down can take. but not services that already have too many new buses.
S238 recently had their overnight parking perm buses replaced by Merc thanks to the front bumper. Who ask them park at the 157 lot -_-
Eh wait wait. Guys, do you think the bus is low floor or low entry? MAN does produce low floor buses.
Low floor - Stepless from the front all the way till the back of bus.
Low entry - Steps after rear exit, just like K230s.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Whoa. That’s an interesting (and sad) news.
so thats why 157 was not qualified.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:so thats why 157 was not qualified.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:since west district has its share of good buses. its time for East District.
U see the guy at amdep whether he's keen on the MAN.. 81S was under him though... If he's still interested in the MAN he would want it for himself. As to which service... SBST will break record if 25 gets it. (WAB SD and DD operating on 1 service) hahaha..
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Eh wait wait. Guys, do you think the bus is low floor or low entry? MAN does produce low floor buses.
Low floor - Stepless from the front all the way till the back of bus.
Low entry - Steps after rear exit, just like K230s.
I believe the interior is very much like the K230, especially the colour scheme of the seats and bodywork... exterior already so... zzz....
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Wah. Finally no more ALCOA rims for new buses!
Congrats that the bumper of the 2nd batch of K230UB had been higher.
Woah
MAN bus... nice man !!! Hoping SBST will order more... just like B7RLE..
Btw, it doesnt matter which svc will get lah... it is matter of whether u can catch or not... =D No offence here
Originally posted by service_238:
U see the guy at amdep whether he's keen on the MAN.. 81S was under him though... If he's still interested in the MAN he would want it for himself. As to which service... SBST will break record if 25 gets it. (WAB SD and DD operating on 1 service) hahaha..
imagine 500 MAN in that bodywork? too bad no more Mercedes for the time being. Driving Mercedes is so relaxing. 1000 gemilangs. :S
Well it's pointless arguing here. Whichever service it will ply on it's the SBST HQ's decision. Though I'm not so favourable for it to be under SLBP as we have seen in the past 2 examples how 8030L and 8033D went down in engine quality after being deployed on 174. I'm not so OK with dumping all the demos in one service because that's a very biased viewpoint. Currently only ARBP and BRBP do not have demos (9888Y got taken over by AMDEP) so they stand a higher chance (or is it because they're sub depots of BBDEP and AMDEP respectively?)
Either way, 81S used to be in AMDEP.
I would definitely say a no-no to have this bus under SLBP and rot there.
At least AM/BR is more capable of handling Merc buses and Merc-like buses. (After all, both MAN and MB are from Germany)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:imagine 500 MAN in that bodywork? too bad no more Mercedes for the time being. Driving Mercedes is so relaxing. 1000 gemilangs. :S
Let's hope they order equal numbers of B7RLE and this MAN. But we are having Gemilang invasions now...
definitely low entry. can see the rear seats very high macam scania bus.
the front bumper resembles a frown. this is one unhappy bus. not like volgrens! maybe only the front left and front right may hit the road/humps/kerbs.
and the more smart ones will not argue where to put this bus on because only time will tell.
LOL! unhappy bus. volgrens always smiling eh. haha