The bus picked up several people in pasir ris interchange in morning at around 10am or 11am( i forget). After a short while in the bus, a man began to shout at the top of his lung, cursing and scolding someone. I was sitting in front but it seems that he was scolding someone in his mind. Maybe he suffers a mental breakdown or what. The point is, his voice was so loud that I was afraid that he may start to attack the few people in the bus randomly.
Everyone did not move much and just pretend not to hear him. A few unlucky people boarded the bus 5 at the subsequent bus stop , not knowing that there is this guy onboard. Anyway, i alighted at loyang point feeling scared and dun know what happen after that.
I hope SBS or police can look into the matter to ensure the safety of the public.
I know who is he cursing under such circumstances...
Man in white :D
Originally posted by january:The bus picked up several people in pasir ris interchange in morning at around 10am or 11am( i forget). After a short while in the bus, a man began to shout at the top of his lung, cursing and scolding someone. I was sitting in front but it seems that he was scolding someone in his mind. Maybe he suffers a mental breakdown or what. The point is, his voice was so loud that I was afraid that he may start to attack the few people in the bus randomly.
Everyone did not move much and just pretend not to hear him. A few unlucky people boarded the bus 5 at the subsequent bus stop , not knowing that there is this guy onboard. Anyway, i alighted at loyang point feeling scared and dun know what happen after that.
I hope SBS or police can look into the matter to ensure the safety of the public.
We are not SBS personnel leh. Maybe u can write an email to SBS directly?
Im surprise he was not lynched by the surrounding people in the bus ![]()
only the insane wud call others insane...that's what experts said ![]()
chase him off the bus lah. If not then get the police involved.... eh they know the route of bus 5 right?
And like chickenlittle2 said, email SBST. They are not going to go around the whole of sgforums and scout out such details. You have to alert them if you want to bring it to their attention.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:only the insane wud call others insane...that's what experts said
I'm glad you know... Because you look like one too.
First time you encountered such a thing? Apparently at my area (bedok) it's quite common, on buses 10, 13 and 14. I've seen a few such people before, some recurringly. Like this plump guy who randomly shouts "mati!" really loudly to nobody and starts smiling insanely to himself. One thing i've noticed in common about all of them is that they tend to have a pair of black earphones in their ears, but to what device it connects to I have no idea. Maybe (by a long stretch, but hey, it could happen!) they're all getting some lunatic's feed through those earphones. ![]()
My lunatic is those that sounds like he is going to explode and bash up the person he take notice of in the bus..