There goes the maiden "voyage" of SMB 1 H...haiz
i heard that 8030 oso brokedown on its first day...
Originally posted by nenepokey:i heard that 8030 oso brokedown on its first day...
nope bus did not borkedown on the 1st day for 8030
Originally posted by nenepokey:i heard that 8030 oso brokedown on its first day...
typical of new buses lah....i can't help agreeing to this! It's always the transmission related fault
Originally posted by Oceane:Suspect Gearbox faulty.
There goes the 1st day in operation.
Yes the gearbox faulty and batt died
Originally posted by SBS997A:Yes the gearbox faulty and batt died
You mean our SMB 1 H?...OMG!
Originally posted by SBS877M:
You mean our SMB 1 H?...OMG!
Yes the bus brokedown on BKE
Originally posted by SBS997A:Yes the bus brokedown on BKE
Sigh....never expect the battery also went flat too...on top of the gearbox fault...
How come you guys know what happen to the bus when you are at home...got frens onboard the bus so sms each other?
Originally posted by SBS877M:Sigh....never expect the battery also went flat too...on top of the gearbox fault...
How come you guys know what happen to the bus when you are at home...got frens onboard the bus so sms each other?
I believe some bus fans took the trip departing 1000 from CCK.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Yes they are bus fan onboard the bus so faw as i know 2 bus fan got on the bus and they are other bus fan at bus stop waiting for the bus as well
Originally posted by Oceane:
Well...count themselves lucky...either they did not read my last min post of mine around 2am or some other reason...
At least, they have a taste of taking the joyride from CCK Int to BKE...before the bus broke down.
No more first day adventure. Did not get the good luck of 8030L apparently...
Well what can be more, a good door gift for passengers on a maiden trip is a breakdown ticket.
In TIBS days, maiden trips are full of fun, not to forget to mention the director coming down to present gifts to first customers.
Now on to this SMRT and SPH... What can be expected? Instead of a proper opening, there wasn't and adding on the misery of cramming on the next bus...
well good morning everyone, i just woke up.
that's really a lot of drama for SMB1H.
first the change of timings, then someone says it's at CCK Int. then, it's on 190. then it gets overtaken by another bus.. and lastly, breakdown.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:No more first day adventure. Did not get the good luck of 8030L apparently...
Well what can be more, a good door gift for passengers on a maiden trip is a breakdown ticket.
In TIBS days, maiden trips are full of fun, not to forget to mention the director coming down to present gifts to first customers.
Now on to this SMRT and SPH... What can be expected? Instead of a proper opening, there wasn't and adding on the misery of cramming on the next bus...
agreed...during TIBS time when Ng Ser Miang/Tan Hup Foi headed the company. I used to be a Friend of TIBS too...it was so much fun back then.
Is the breakdown part of the "SMRT Best Experience"?
Anyway I think it is dumb to put the bus on a bendy slot. Fancy stressing a new bus like that.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:No more first day adventure. Did not get the good luck of 8030L apparently...
Maybe they find getting stranded on PIE is exciting with vehicles whizzing past at 90km/h.. :p
Testing water on how customers react to a new bus breakdown.
"SMRT Sincere Psychological Test"
PS PS
The bus have not be replace by any bus yet
Too bad, bus breakdown, think 100% no chance back for tdy, tmr maybe ok, think SPH is under pressure from LTA to make the bus revenue so bo pian put it into service without the checks
Originally posted by SBS997A:PS PS
The bus have not be replace by any bus yet
Well, I guess I will go and peek into KJ later today. But this will need at least a week or 2 to fix. Aparently, 8030L is having ECU problems but SLBP still deploy it on 185.
So sad. 1st day and 1st trip and then, breakdown.
Originally posted by off_service:Maybe they find getting stranded on PIE is exciting with vehicles whizzing past at 90km/h.. :p
hahaha.. then they celebrate life by jumping in the air along the expressway!!!
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
call yourself bus enthusiast!!!