Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Standard Equipment by TransitLink.
sad, the thermal ink got off as soon as a month...sad for those who collect bus tickets
Originally posted by TIB537B:By the way, is SMRT going to get more buses (demonstrator/etc) or this 132 buses is "that's all folks" till 5 years later? SBS does have the B7RLE and MAN for demo.
The last figure publicised in the media was 132 + another 130 (option) for next few years.
The OC500LE is alive! Battery failure fixed. Will be out tomorrow most probably. Spotted it inside KJDEP next to the entrance. A white uniformed BC or inspector was at the dashboard of the bus.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:sad, the thermal ink got off as soon as a month...sad for those who collect bus tickets
There isn't such a thing called thermal ink, there isn't any ink involved in thermal printing.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:sad, the thermal ink got off as soon as a month...sad for those who collect bus tickets
actually dunno why they go for thermal printer..
though yes these days lesser ppl pay by cash but long term running cost of using thermal printer isn't going to save much cos thermal paper is very very ex one
and it wont last.
me keep scania and B9 tixs in thermal cabinet also wear off.. sianz.
offtopic
got ticket
and it wont last.
me keep scania and B9 tixs in thermal cabinet also wear off.. sianz.
offtopic
got ticket no. 2001 off 8148 today on 27..
should have run a bit faster and snatch ticket no. 2000. damn
whats wrong with the posting thing.
i didnt click save post and the thing post for me. knn.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:The OC500LE is alive! Battery failure fixed. Will be out tomorrow most probably. Spotted it inside KJDEP next to the entrance. A white uniformed BC or inspector was at the dashboard of the bus.
Err.. I got 1 question for u... Does the new OC500LE be running on Svc 307 tomorrow? I dint saw the bus.. Izit becoz of the breakdown?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Err.. I got 1 question for u... Does the new OC500LE be running on Svc 307 tomorrow? I dint saw the bus.. Izit becoz of the breakdown?
Depends ... and yes , due to breakdown yesterday
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Depends ... and yes , due to breakdown yesterday
Ooh! Thanks alot! Ive wanted to take that bus like FOREVER! When the OC500LE broke down, it was replaced by a Merc O405 (Volgren), fyi.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Ooh! Thanks alot! Ive wanted to take that bus like FOREVER! When the OC500LE broke down, it was replaced by a Merc O405 (Volgren), fyi.
Yeah , should be TIB966X if im not wrong
Originally posted by tintinspartan:The OC500LE is alive! Battery failure fixed. Will be out tomorrow most probably. Spotted it inside KJDEP next to the entrance. A white uniformed BC or inspector was at the dashboard of the bus.
it is running around the whole day inside KJDEP... think they will do more trials before letting it go on revenue service. or else, suay suay breakdown again.
What time does the OC500LE depart from CCK int on Svc 307?
It's a relief. Imagine the bus being sent back to MB for repairs.
Just a couple of quick questions
-> SMB1H isn't the demo rite? i remember there was an OC500LE (Euro IV) from Transperth demoed to SMRT and SBST. How come SBST rejected OC500LE?
-> How does it sound like?
-> Wasn't the OC500LEs supposed to replace the UDs only? I read from somewhere that OC500LEs were also replacing Scania Elbos in addition to the retirement of UDs.
The Transperth demonstrator (TP.1854) featured a model M 447 hLAG Euro 5/EEV natural gas engine. The SMRT ones have a model OM 457 hLA Euro 5/EEV SCR diesel engine. Apart from the bodywork and maybe some minor operator-related differences, they are both built on the same chassis. TP.1854 is still a good performer and has covered quite a high number of kilometres, despite having been laid up for several months, since its return to Australia.
Regards,
Dave
Originally posted by TIB537B:It's a relief. Imagine the bus being sent back to MB for repairs.
Just a couple of quick questions
-> SMB1H isn't the demo rite? i remember there was an OC500LE (Euro IV) from Transperth demoed to SMRT and SBST. How come SBST rejected OC500LE?
-> How does it sound like?
-> Wasn't the OC500LEs supposed to replace the UDs only? I read from somewhere that OC500LEs were also replacing Scania Elbos in addition to the retirement of UDs.
For ur Q2, somebody said that it sounded like O405's but its a bit quieter.. I TINK SO! Coz tomollow im gonna take that new SMB1H bus! Im so like excited sia..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:1177A to the rescue.
amdep 190 buses still better ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:SMB1H on Service 300 today. Next departure 6.51am. Since it’s a feeder on A/P shift, I won’t be feeding timings.
966X is on the 6.33am 190/307 slot.
According to "TIB589B", currently it will be on Service 300 for about 1-2 more trips (downroute from somewhere) before crossover to Service 190... Once it crossover to Service 190, it starts trip from CCK to NBR and back to CCK before off service..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:0745 cck dep
0837 dbg arr0909 cck arr
0919 cck dep
1027 nbr arr1657 cck dep
1804 nbr arr1812 nbr dep
1927 cck arrpaiseh just now post wrongly. did 4 trips of 300 first, then moving over to 190.
hahah that bus quite boring. but the ride was quite worthwhile hahah.
SMB 0001H On Service 300

SMB 0001H On Service 190A

SMB 0001H EDS Displaying (Happy Deepavali)

SMB 0001H On Service 190

side and rear EDS so kechil, see nothing one
and yes just now saw it at Whitley Rd... packed like siao
yes, go green w/ SMRT