Originally posted by n4l:Of him?
That I honestly do not know...hehe. But it really does depend on the context when he sneaks/stalks/peeks/spys/whatever. I don't know what he does irl, nor am I really bothered to find out - thus I can't say anything about this without assuming and being prejudiced. Assuming is bad =D
Cheers! Going out now, will be back by twelve to reply if there's a need to.
16/f/lonely, glad I have someone that shares the same feeling as I do =).
Yes, I'm refering to no one other than him. Well, I shall not go into details about this, PM me if you are interested to find out. ![]()
okiez...back to topic. forget about the TTS at the moment
haiz. didnt know SMB2E on 106 today. Almost could have caught it by chance :p
So right now the new buses aren't perm on any services yet or...?
I shall wait till there are more oc500le den i take the bus, i hate catching buses/....
Originally posted by ngjy22:
There's many sickening behaviour I've experienced, sneaking, stalking, spying, peeking...what else?
Is everyone perfect?
Conclusion??
Tolerance and understanding...
If the person really CMI then ignore him/her rather than keep on pursuing the matter
Peace
Originally posted by TIB537B:okiez...back to topic. forget about the TTS at the moment
haiz. didnt know SMB2E on 106 today. Almost could have caught it by chance :p
So right now the new buses aren't perm on any services yet or...?
SMB2E was quite... Enjoyable? I guess so.
Just that I find the two announcements that I came across, 'Welcome on board SMRT Buses' and 'Please hold on to the grab poles or hand grips while standing on the bus', might be helpful to those sitting the bus for the first time. Note that these are only the ones i heard and somehow remember. And that door closing announcement.
I find 2E smooth overall. Just that the absence of any eye catching color in the interior would just seem to be boring...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:SMB2E was quite... Enjoyable? I guess so.
Just that I find the two announcements that I came across, 'Welcome on board SMRT Buses' and 'Please hold on to the grab poles or hand grips while standing on the bus', might be helpful to those sitting the bus for the first time. Note that these are only the ones i heard and somehow remember. And that door closing announcement.
I find 2E smooth overall. Just that the absence of any eye catching color in the interior would just seem to be boring...
I think playing "Please move to the rear" more often is better ![]()
Originally posted by Scania:More like to satisfy your wants....almost every service in Fernvale must have a new bus...the only service which you have not commented on is 103.
Please lah......
That's NOT what I mean OK?? I am just giving comments only lah.
STOP flamming me can or not??
My concern is will the buses still be in tiptop condition in months to come?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
not perm. i also didn't send this out to you. ):
er...lol i was trying to get everyone back on topic actually. :D
For the announcement, i still kinda prefer the TIBS interior LED which displays the time and date/day, then after bus stopping, they display the "Welcome aboard TIBS Bus/Please move to rear" message. Pity they were either removed/ moved to the rear of the bendies (pun intended) by SMRT after installing the next stop LED thing.
-> Is there any next stop LED panel on the OC500LEs?
imagine everybody in a crowded bus then the "move to rear announcement", some will feel abit paiseh.
Or BC put train/station announcements in a bus "Please stand behind the yellow line."
erm, i don't think so cos i took SMB1H before and there is no next stop LED panel unless they decide to put it on.
Now WLDEP is the only depot that does not have OC500LEs with (WLDEP SP) status. Haiz...
Anyway, we have to wait patiently for the other OC500LEs to come.
Hope WLDEP will get the next few new OCs.
Does anyone know when will the next few OC500LEs be here?
By the way there is another difference between SMB1H and the other OCs is that SMB1H has the Mercedes badge behind while the other OCs do not.
I remember seeing those 'new' displays on the short buses (12 M) around 2005... They are those installed by SMRT.
First, nothing was displayed. Then came 'Singapore' 'System under test', then 'stop name (System under test)'. Presently city services have 'stop name (F1 Diversion in CBD Area)'
Habit Bendies seem to have them when they were introduced. Simple and easy to understand.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
er...lol i was trying to get everyone back on topic actually. :DFor the announcement, i still kinda prefer the TIBS interior LED which displays the time and date/day, then after bus stopping, they display the "Welcome aboard TIBS Bus/Please move to rear" message. Pity they were either removed/ moved to the rear of the bendies (pun intended) by SMRT after installing the next stop LED thing.
-> Is there any next stop LED panel on the OC500LEs?
imagine everybody in a crowded bus then the "move to rear announcement", some will feel abit paiseh.
Or BC put train/station announcements in a bus "Please stand behind the yellow line."
The TIBS announcement was much much much more nicer and friendlier..
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Presently city services have 'stop name (F1 Diversion in CBD Area)'
Every buses with interior LED displays 'stop name (F1 Diversion in CBD Area)' thought the bus service didn't passby City areas...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I remember seeing those 'new' displays on the short buses (12 M) around 2005... They are those installed by SMRT.
First, nothing was displayed. Then came 'Singapore' 'System under test', then 'stop name (System under test)'. Presently city services have 'stop name (F1 Diversion in CBD Area)'
Habit Bendies seem to have them when they were introduced. Simple and easy to understand.
Speaking of that, fyi, the old LED display in Habit buses always gave the wrong date and time! At 1 time when i took an unidenitfied Habit on svc 180, it was Friday, but it displayed 'Sunday' and the time was 00.03 (12am?!)..
Yes seems to have some kind of haywire dates. Many a times there will be dates like 1/1/00 and of course, time that is wrong. :D
Ah brotherchen, I did not notice that cause just nice, did not take non-city bound buses. Might have too expected the same. Nonetheless the system should have worked like a radio frequency programming from BOCC, the messages sent out will be to all buses.
i heard the new buses also have next stop announcement
rumors or true?
Saw 2 new unregistered OCs travelling towards WLDEP via BKE>SLE>W'lands Ave 2.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:i heard the new buses also have next stop announcement
rumors or true?
Haven't heard of it yet. ![]()
i don wan whatever form of announcements, it feels like im taking a TRAIN!