Originally posted by Oceane:
Normal trips are around 50 minutes IIRC. By slicing off 10 minutes, no doubt buses are hitting Admiralty Rd West at speeds like 75km/h.
i am going to get a try on 856 maybe a few days later.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Normal trips are around 50 minutes IIRC. By slicing off 10 minutes, no doubt buses are hitting Admiralty Rd West at speeds like 75km/h.
75km/h? You mean 60km/h or the did the drivers zhng the speed limiter?
Originally posted by n4l:75km/h? You mean 60km/h or the did the drivers zhng the speed limiter?
I see them adjust before. :P
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Oh? Are they are finally caring about us Sembawang residents and preparing to put their shiny new buses on a Sembawang route?
Most probably, training for either route 167 or 980, unless you are telling me that route 859 is going to pong back to Ang Mo Kio depot again (and what's with this endless route 859 ping-pong game? If they can't decide, just make it a dual-depot bus route, for God's sake).
Maybe it's time that SMRT starts to deploy new buses into Sembawang estate, just like SBST deploying their new Scania K230UBs into the developing Fernvale Estate (service 163).
Think most probably this time round could be service 980, service 167 maybe. Someone spotted SMB7S with service 980 route details on the EDS too. Note that service 167 will be able to compete with those Scania K230UBs on service 162 too
i saw some OCs @ KJDEP today hidden behind by hispanos.
SMB8P
SMB9L
SMB10G
SMB11D
SMB12B
SMB13Z
All registered as of today.
Hopefully SMRT will start to phase out all the Nissan UDs once 50 Merc OC500LEs are registered.
cool
Originally posted by TIB1018B:SMB8P
SMB9L
SMB10G
SMB11D
SMB12B
SMB13ZAll registered as of today.
Hopefully SMRT will start to phase out all the Nissan UDs once 50 Merc OC500LEs are registered.
i feel elbo should go thereafter
Once the U31 Spacerunner buses are retired, its both a deregistration exercise that SMRT has not done for quite a long time (in fact except for operational loss (fire/accident) vehicles, the first for SMRT in multiple vehicle 'disposal'), and the end of the older generation of buses that serve in the public bus fleet.
It would be great if these buses can be sold to other countries (ie. Third World countries) instead of scrapping them. What we do not want is much treasured elsewhere. Besides recycling is the trend now.
to which depot??
WLDEP? not sure but KJDEP and AMDEP might get 3 each. I guest. The first few had been given to the 2 depots
Originally posted by TIB1234T:WLDEP? not sure but KJDEP and AMDEP might get 3 each. I guest. The first few had been given to the 2 depots
Give to WLDEP or AMDEP 980... and within 2 Sundays, both the front and exit door can spoil liao... (If you know what I mean) ![]()
haha yah
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Give to WLDEP or AMDEP 980... and within 2 Sundays, both the front and exit door can spoil liao... (If you know what I mean)
3C on sv 67 n 4A on sv 851 oso very risky on suns ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
other buses?OT: i wonder if sbst buses that easy,pluck cable can liao
I heard from my junior from my CCA whom is a ex bus fan....he quit being a bus fan when SBST buses are super dirty WHILE SMRT buses are clean (doubt wtf he is talking anyway).....that B9TLs had no speed limiters installed, the only thing that is installed is a beeper which alert the BC of overspeeding. Dunnoe whether is true or not?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I heard from my junior from my CCA whom is a ex bus fan....he quit being a bus fan when SBST buses are super dirty WHILE SMRT buses are clean (doubt wtf he is talking anyway).....that B9TLs had no speed limiters installed, the only thing that is installed is a beeper which alert the BC of overspeeding. Dunnoe whether is true or not?
B9TL's not only got top speed limiter, they had the fuel pump thingy tightened after their 1st year on the roads.. dun u feel the acceleration is lacking somewhat nowadays compared to last year? 1 year can make a bus have lousy acceleration, but i think ur able to tell the diff btw lousy and speed limiter.. lol
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
B9TL's not only got top speed limiter, they had the fuel pump thingy tightened after their 1st year on the roads.. dun u feel the acceleration is lacking somewhat nowadays compared to last year? 1 year can make a bus have lousy acceleration, but i think ur able to tell the diff btw lousy and speed limiter.. lol
i know la, just clarifying. By doing limitator and speed pump... it seriously limited the power of B9TLs engine....sad
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:i know la, just clarifying. By doing limitator and speed pump... it seriously limited the power of B9TLs engine....sad
it feels much less spirited now.. but at least the bus doesent surge forward as badly as last time when BC steps on it :P
Originally posted by vivienlee:
3C on sv 67 n 4A on sv 851 oso very risky on suns
Still... Nothing can be compared to Service 980...
Originally posted by TIB1018B:SMB8P
SMB9L
SMB10G
SMB11D
SMB12B
SMB13ZAll registered as of today.
SMRT doesn't have enough buses. Do not scrap those Nissan UDs... Better to keep them. Additional fleet. =)
Originally posted by Junyang700:SMRT doesn't have enough buses. Do not scrap those Nissan UDs... Better to keep them. Additional fleet. =)
strangely at KJDEP, i c also many hispanos in e afternoon a few days ago. more buses = not efficient i.e. not enough svcs?