Originally posted by Powered_By_CNG:The OC 500 LE has considerably more complex electronics than the O 405-series. In many cases, mechanical complexity has been replaced with electronic complexity. The engine is under constant electronic control to ensure low emissions. Even the start-up procedure involves diagnostic checks (orange bar light on the dash and other associated lights). The OC 500 LE features an OBD (On-Board Diagnostics) system that will display error codes on the dash if the computers detect any faults.
Regards,
Dave
Great insight into the electronics of the OC500LE. Guess us electric students would look forward to a job in the automobile industry (provided that we graduate, not less!).
I could recall someone telling me that the O405 has a small red warning lamp on the top left of the array of lights on the dashboard. It tells the operator that there is a fault in the system, and that one light might not be that useful afterall, then, that the OC has a comprehensive diagnostic system that takes over that one fault lamp!
I have seen too a demonstration by an operator of the Scania's diagnostic system, that includes fuel burn and brake pad wear. Interesting indeed!
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Notice SBST & SMRTB like to test their New buses on extreme road condition...
Not so much of SBST lah. They still pick and choose routes at least...the other one is really randomly testing o.o
Originally posted by TIB 589B:TO SBS8043A: WHAT THE HELL YOU BOTHERS I POST WAT PICTURE IN MY FOTOPIC, IS FOR MY OWN COLLECTION SO YOU BLOODY HELL BOTHER FOR WAT SHIT.
I PLAY EDS AT BBT N MCT WITH PERMISSION SO WAT THE BLOODY HELL YOU BOTHER ABOUT MY FOTOPIC PHOTO WHEN I DUN POST THE BLOODY PHOTO HERE
PLEASE MIND YOUR OWN BLOODY BUSINESS!!!!!!
AND SBS 8043A PLEASE STOP YOUR BLOODY NONSENSE
Don't bold your words and type in caps. And worst still you tried to scold him bloody when he didn't call you bloody. This makes you more like a hooligan than a gentleman.
I understand that you want pics for your collection. However, so what if you have permission to take pics of different EDS? Taking photos at interchange without a written permission is an offence and there's no doubt about that. And I do agree that you are no longer a kid, so EDS is not a toy for you to play with. If you can play EDS, that means every one of us here have the right to play as well?
It is not fair to others since you are the only one playing with EDS. And you might implicate the BCs and the staffs since there's no official permit. Would you want the staffs to undergo punishments just because of your selfish act? No, right?
Come to think of it, 8043A is encouraging you to publish a book on photos taken at YMCA, since you've already got a lot of pictures there.
8043A is wrong in the way he flamed you. But you have to think you are not right either. There are some ways you are still trying to show off but no one wants to highlight it in case it hurts you. but 8043A has highlighted it.
Stop your nonsense here as well or I will not show you any support. Thank you.
I heard that SBS 8043A is seeking attenction here? No life is he?
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
HELLO SBS8043A
DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS THE WORD CALLED PERMISSION?? TIB589B HAVE ALREADY ASKED THE BC FOR PERMISSION ALREADY. AND YET YOU STILL SAY PEOPLE TAKE ILLEGAL SHOTS AT BT BATOK INT AND MARINA CENTRE TER. WHAT IS THIS LOGIC MAN? I GUESS IT IS U WHO IS THE ONE TO GROW UP MAN, DON'T ASK OTHERS TO GROW UP WHEN U CANNOT GROW UP!!!!!!! PLEASE USE YOUR BRAINS AND THINK MAN!
Stop all those bold and caps. Want to confront him, confront using PM.
Come on. Typing in caps and bold show that you can't take control your anger. It is a sign of a loser and you end up making 8043A laugh. So who's winning? Not you.
Any wars or confrontation settle using PM, or else do something about your attitude before you get flamed again. Return to topic.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:I heard that SBS 8043A is seeking attenction here? No life is he?
Seem so. lol.
It's attention. Check the dictionary.
we have to stop these damned flame wars luhh. its not about who attention seek who. if someone tries to wreak havoc, ignore. if u want a confrontation, go ahead but use the PM function coz its there for a reason. if the person continues, report to fifi. the special ban button is there for a reason. there isnt a need for public confrontation. doing that proves nothing. it doesent make anyone a hero, neither does it make anyone look nicer. it just starts an even bigger flame war.
ppl who squabble, to me, r considered "sotongs". pls lah, enough is enough. want to continue, don do it here.
Thank You.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:I heard that SBS 8043A is seeking attenction here? No life is he?
yawnable. speak fer urself andrew
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Our B10TL and B10BLE-CNG is considered to be the last chassi we get before the diagnostic became ECU-controlled in a major way.
what ECU stands for?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what ECU stands for?
engine control unit.
Todae
SMB13Z ON 188 (KJDEP SP)
Erm everyone Chilled Out and just ingnore SBS8043A lor. Dun care about him la .
I gt One sentence to give u all: Relax have some fun, U gt too much rice in ur diet u contispated.
Originally posted by n4l:engine control unit.
Or is it electric?
Originally posted by off_service:Or is it electric?
Dunno..ask tammy what she meant lor :x
Originally posted by off_service:Or is it electric?
not electronic control unit? ![]()
For one moment, I thought that its Exhaust Control Unit.
Okay so what does it mean. See lah, tammy left us all confused :(
Accodring to Wiki...
Both Electronic Control Unit, and , Engine Control Unit.
One is a general control unit, other one only controls the engine parameters.
In some sense, an OC has both the units mentioned... Somehow... :D
flame wars never end,no comments =x, btw,what about 19? nv see it quite a while le
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Enough is enough. Don't make things worse..
BTW, spotted 2 OC500LEs on 925, SMB16R during the PM Peak and SMB17M during the AM Peak; also on 171 (SMB7S) and 190 (SMB18R)
SMB18K
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:flame wars never end,no comments =x, btw,what about 19? nv see it quite a while le
I don't see any flame wars..I only see attempts at humour or guessing what tammy meant.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what ECU stands for?
ECU = Engine Control Unit.
The ECU is basically a computer that controls all of the functions of an engine. Functions such as fuel injection, valve timing, boost pressure (if engine is fitted with a turbocharger or supercharger), ignition (only for spark ignition engines, e.g. CNG), throttle (also only for spark ignition engines), and emissions controls such as EGR and SCR are all controlled by the ECU. The ECU relies on feedback from numerous sensors scattered around the engine. These sensors are especially important if low emissions is a requirement.
The TEMIC ECU on the OM 457 hLA engine installed on the OC 500 LE chassis communicates with the other sub-systems of the bus (e.g. transmission) over a 24-volt Controller Area Network (CAN) bus.
Regards,
Dave