Maybe we shld open a thread for this...
Its too early for this. We should start talking about this when the first batch of Scania N113CRBs go off in June this year.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Its too early for this. We should start talking about this when the first batch of Scania N113CRBs go off in June this year.
If you haven't realised, quite a number of CRBs have been taken out of service all this while.
some lay up liao
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Its too early for this. We should start talking about this when the first batch of Scania N113CRBs go off in June this year.
by then it would be more on deregistering le. like the Mark IIs. now its where they start being removed on lay-up.
Nothing is too early until someone starts it
Currently
Lay-up:
SBS41H
SBS42E
SBS48P
SBS68G
SBS72T
SBS3599X
SBS3602U
SBS3620S
SBS3624G
SBS3581X
SBS3667H
SBS3670Y
SBS3682M
SBS3691L
SBS3703L
SBS3717Y
5 OACs, 4 NACs, 7 CACs
Total: 16
De-registered and/or Scrapped:
SBS37X
SBS55T
SBS71X
SBS3575P
SBS3576L
SBS3580Z
SBS3582T
SBS3585K
SBS3586H
SBS3587E
SBS3591S
SBS3592P
SBS3593L
SBS3594J
SBS3595G
SBS3597B
SBS3598Z
SBS3612R
SBS3616E
SBS3617C
SBS3621P
SBS3622L
SBS3627Z
SBS3630M
SBS3631K
SBS3637U
SBS3654U
SBS3676G
SBS3689U
SBS3704L
3 OACs, 23 NACs, 4 CACs
Total: 30
All lay-up and de-registered = 30 + 16 = 46
Originally posted by ngjy22:Currently
Lay-up:
SBS41H
SBS42E
SBS48P
SBS68G
SBS72TSBS3599X
SBS3602U
SBS3620S
SBS3624G
SBS3637USBS3581X
SBS3667H
SBS3670Y
SBS3682M
SBS3691L
SBS3703L
SBS3717Y5 OACs, 5 NACs, 7 CACs
Total: 17De-registered and/or Scrapped:
SBS37X
SBS55T
SBS71XSBS3575P
SBS3576L
SBS3580Z
SBS3582T
SBS3585K
SBS3586H
SBS3587E
SBS3591S
SBS3592P
SBS3593L
SBS3594J
SBS3595G
SBS3597B
SBS3598Z
SBS3612R
SBS3616E
SBS3617C
SBS3621P
SBS3627Z
SBS3630M
SBS3631KSBS3654U
SBS3676G
SBS3689U
SBS3704L3 OACs, 21 NACs, 4 CACs
Total: 28All lay-up and de-registered = 28 + 17 = 45
add under deregistered
SBS3622L
I suspect 1/3 of the NAC fleet kena wiped out
It's not early, as you can see, there's already about one-third of its fleet laid-up and de-registered
BNDEP's Scania N113CRB OAC's are really starting to go off. Would really miss them and I hope the last N113CRB's OAC will be on Bedok Feeders.
I miss the CRBs alot. The power, the speed, the comfort*AHEM*
later Scania N113CRB luver account also kena lay-up.
just joking hor.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
All lay-up and de-registered = 29 + 17 = 46
add in a few more which were on training buses as well.
I may hate the n113crbs but I am sorry to see them go. They have to go anyway sooner or later.
I will miss the NAC through.
The end of a great type which set the benchmark for many years.
won't get 2 take anymore NAC in the east. But i kind of dun really mind seeing the OAC go. Most of the buses which i take vibrate so much. But the CAC r the nicest of all the Scania CRAB buses i've taken
Originally posted by heatblast:won't get 2 take anymore NAC in the east. But i kind of dun really mind seeing the OAC go. Most of the buses which i take vibrate so much. But the CAC r the nicest of all the Scania CRAB buses i've taken
Yes. After N113CRB NAC are gone, if want take NAC, must go all the way to the west to take VO2x on JIS. N113CRB OAC is quite nice sounding and looks nice to me and I really don't wish to see them go. CAC also don't wish to see them go. I really don't wish to see our old buses go.
Our new buses have lost a certain culture and uniqueness which can only be found in old buses and are not as powerful as our old buses.
Can anyone enlighten me on weather there are still N113CRB NACs for 32? Anyway, intresting photos of Scania N113CRB can be found here: http://sgcitybus.fotopic.net/c1228520.html. Wanted to cry when I saw the pictures.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Can anyone enlighten me on weather there are still N113CRB NACs for 32? Anyway, intresting photos of Scania N113CRB can be found here: http://sgcitybus.fotopic.net/c1228520.html. Wanted to cry when I saw the pictures.
Poor boy
CRB Training Buses [Currently]
SBS3577J, SBS3579D, SBS3589A, SBS3590U, SBS3596D, SBS3603S
6 NACs
SBS73R just got refurbished 1 or 2 years ago. Will it get an extension???
SBS3637U is already de-registered. No longer lay-up.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Wanted to cry when I saw the pictures.
dont cry boy. big boy already how can cry...
Originally posted by heatblast:SBS73R just got refurbished 1 or 2 years ago. Will it get an extension???
Most probably, otherwise why did SBST spend money to refurbish it?