Originally posted by Merczrox:
Haha.but the BC driving SBS3635A the day we took it,was a quite young BC with spiky hair.skin looks quite tanned.but he is a nice BC.he immediately smiled at us when we put the coins and took the ticket.and he drove SBS3635A very fast too at loyang.the bus sped quite fast at loyang ave too.and it was very sunny when we took SBS3635A at around 10am.a few hours later it started to rain heavily.luckily we caught that bus at 10am.it was a nice ride.
The same driver. Haha. Apparently he doesn't look really happy at me when I pressed the bell for the bus to stop at the second stop where 6 coincides with 59.. Cuz I forgot to press for the first one and yeh... A lot of ppl were staring at me and I was in school uniform too........ He didn't smile at me when I put in coins... But yes, his driving was really fast and cool.
Originally posted by Stage:
The same driver. Haha. Apparently he doesn't look really happy at me when I pressed the bell for the bus to stop at the second stop where 6 coincides with 59.. Cuz I forgot to press for the first one and yeh... A lot of ppl were staring at me and I was in school uniform too........ He didn't smile at me when I put in coins... But yes, his driving was really fast and cool. jo
Haha.for what did the people stare at you?you didnt do anything wrong what.BTW,you didnt joyride for full trip ah?
Dunno ley...Maybe cuz I was in uniform bah... No lah, I actually planned to take a N113 on 58 full route to Pasir Ris then back to Toa Payoh.. Then waited for very long only got Striders and Mark 4's.. So in the end the DM3500 was the one I took lor.. Then reaching Pasir Ris then saw the N113 going back Bishan -.- By that time alr wait very long since you know 58 freq like 25 mins one bus mah.. So boh bian no time to joyride full route and I saw 59 on the route that coincide with 6 and first time didn't press cuz I didn't see then I press second stop lor.. I think is because that stop nobody alight one and besides, 6 mostly serves for the workers in the Loyang district so maybe they thought why student siao gina take 6 for what... (Assuming they didn't know there were bus-fans and this bus was gonna be scrapped soon)
Edit: I saw one N113 on svc 28 today... The back got a green colour ad and I think it was on svc 58 (the one I saw heading back for bishan) what ish the rego no?
sad )): all buses like merc 0405, scania N113 will be out from service next year ... will surely miss tehm if they all gone.... ):
Originally posted by Stage:Dunno ley...Maybe cuz I was in uniform bah... No lah, I actually planned to take a N113 on 58 full route to Pasir Ris then back to Toa Payoh.. Then waited for very long only got Striders and Mark 4's.. So in the end the DM3500 was the one I took lor.. Then reaching Pasir Ris then saw the N113 going back Bishan -.- By that time alr wait very long since you know 58 freq like 25 mins one bus mah.. So boh bian no time to joyride full route and I saw 59 on the route that coincide with 6 and first time didn't press cuz I didn't see then I press second stop lor.. I think is because that stop nobody alight one and besides, 6 mostly serves for the workers in the Loyang district so maybe they thought why student siao gina take 6 for what... (Assuming they didn't know there were bus-fans and this bus was gonna be scrapped soon)
Edit: I saw one N113 on svc 28 today... The back got a green colour ad and I think it was on svc 58 (the one I saw heading back for bishan) what ish the rego no?
Its SBS3681R.look at the anything unsual on the road thread.i posted it there also.QX179R posted it also.BTW,i and scania lov3r took 182M that day.and the bus was packed with foreign workers all speaking different languages.and most of them were staring at us since we were the only boys on the bus.and we felt so weird since they were all staring at us.i know they were stunned to see two boys on 182M which is more worse than 6 as it goes almost everywhere inside tuas and almost touches malaysia.we were joyriding on 182M as the merc buses are also going off.BTW,182M middle part of the route runs on the borderline of malaysia and it u-turns at tuas checkpoint.and majority or all of its passengers are all foreign workers.so you can imagine the stares you will be getting if you take 182 or 182M.
Yeh.. But have to understand that not many people know that bus-fans exists.. :) But at least you guys were better since you were in your own choice of attire whereas I was in uniform... :P
Originally posted by Stage:Yeh.. But have to understand that not many people know that bus-fans exists.. :) But at least you guys were better since you were in your own choice of attire whereas I was in uniform... :P
Haha.yah.i cant imagine the looks we would have got if we had boarded 182M wearing school uniform.we already got so many stares wearing home attire.but what you said is also true.many people dont know that there are bus fans around.
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:sad )): all buses like merc 0405, scania N113 will be out from service next year ... will surely miss tehm if they all gone.... ):
Yah.what to do.a lot of people including me are going to miss the merc and scania N113CRBs.this buses power are irreplaceable and will be greatly missed by a lot of people including non bus fans.even my father says old buses are very powerful and strong.even in my class,all my non bus fan friends said that they love the mercedes benz 0405 and scania N113CRB buses because of their true power and fantastic perfomance.no matter what,new buses cant replace that power and perfomance of old buses.this is what my friends,father and i all beleive.but to bad.LTA controls all this.scrap means must scrap.sadly,we cant do anything.but not to worry.we still got another 2 years to enjoy this merc buses before they are scrapped.enjoy them as much as you can now.
Hi there
New here.
Happen to come across this forum. So decided to drop in for chat.
Favourite model Volvo B10M Mk2.
Saw 2 Scania N113CRB parking inside Bt Batok Depot SBS3694D and SBS3695B without signs.
Also saw 1 Scania N113CRB being towed by a private truck towards scrap yard.
Pity as they are still in pretty good conditions.
Originally posted by Cf7208:Hi there
New here.
Saw 2 Scania N113CRB parking inside Bt Batok Depot SBS3694D and SBS3695B without signs.
I thought SBS3694D and SBS3695B belong to BNDEP?
Thought so too.
The only time Bt Batok depot had a Scania N113 (SBS3580) was in year 2000. And that was on service 7 and 196 briefly. It was transferred to AM in April 2000.
Since then, I have never seen one in Bt Batok.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:SBS3718S
SBS3719S.
Originally posted by Cf7208:Thought so too.
The only time Bt Batok depot had a Scania N113 (SBS3580) was in year 2000. And that was on service 7 and 196 briefly. It was transferred to AM in April 2000.
Since then, I have never seen one in Bt Batok.
SBS3580Z was formerly a bndep bus before transfered over to amdep to do S186.
Originally posted by Cf7208:
Anything know where is sbs3671U (Havent seen for weeks)!
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Anything know where is sbs3671U (Havent seen for weeks)!
it had obviously died-ed.
Walao y all the ANS is Die-ed... and sbs3663t leh ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Walao y all the ANS is Die-ed... and sbs3663t leh
likely dead. didnt cameo since it left 45.
Originally posted by xunmeng:I thought SBS3694D and SBS3695B belong to BNDEP?
bndep no space, since bbdep has space and bus is for lay up, why not?
New here.
SBS3694D cameoed on 292 yesterday only.i and scania N113CRB lov3r saw it.so fast it is at BBDEP now?and what are SBS3694D and SBS3695B doing at BBDEP?maybe like Scania said,SBS3694D and SBS3695B are awaiting Lay-up or waiting to be scrapped.
when will the last Scania N113 CRB be scrapped???
What will it be???
New here.
U confirm sbs3694D at BBDEP saw on many days on Perm 3 and ytd on svc292 u kidding mi is it
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:U confirm sbs3694h at BBDEP saw on many days on Perm 3 and ytd on svc292 u kidding mi is it
Relax la.i know it sounds ridiculous that there are N113CRB parked at BBDEP.but who knows,it may be true.so dont get so worked up first.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Relax la.i know it sounds ridiculous that there are N113CRB parked at BBDEP.but who knows,it may be true.so dont get so worked up first.
Cannot be la The date is 8 Nov nw is 19 Nov liao leh I think go there repair something?