Originally posted by Stage:imagine it doing 168. see how many people will be flying to catch it.
Haha, everytime i do 168 on afternoon slot, will do a DD, not a N113CRB
thanks to N113, they all have been a great contribution to sg, althogh its largely in BNDEP... time to rest and retire
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:thanks to N113, they all have been a great contribution to sg, althogh its largely in BNDEP... time to rest and retire
and time to go to heaven, I thank them to give me so many memories with them.
Let me share with you some of the services that had 'rare' cameos of N113s from 2008 - 2009. (through personal observation)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Haha, everytime i do 168 on afternoon slot, will do a DD, not a N113CRB
SBS3720L did 168 quite a no. of times. At least more than once
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Let me share with you some of the services that had 'rare' cameos of N113s from 2008 - 2009. (through personal observation)
- 168. -> Happened on the day of the infamous 168 DD in Bukit Panjang Incident. The N113 also got lost and ended up in Tampines Int
- 8 -> Both OAC and CAC
- 31 -> CAC
- 196 -> Both OAC and CAC
- Cityshopper Svcs -> Happened more than once but i forgot which sv but most probably the Tampines Cityshopper Svcs
- 10 -> Both OAC and CAC
- CT18 -> OAC
- 7 -> CAC
- 14 -> SBS3643B
168 N113 got lost in Tampines? Just to inform you N113 didn't cameo 168 just once. And other services had both CACs and OACs as cameos. It wasn't just the Tampines CityShopper which had N113s for cameo before.
Oh please for goodness sake. I am not trying to run you down but your info are simply not too accurate. Get your facts right. Thank you.
deleted.
i know last time got N113CRB on 30..
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Let me share with you some of the services that had 'rare' cameos of N113s from 2008 - 2009. (through personal observation)
- 168. -> Happened on the day of the infamous 168 DD in Bukit Panjang Incident. The N113 also got lost and ended up in Tampines Int
- 8 -> Both OAC and CAC
- 31 -> CAC
- Cityshopper Svcs -> Happened more than once but i forgot which sv but most probably the Tampines Cityshopper Svcs
- 10 -> Both OAC and CAC
- CT18 -> OAC
- 7 -> CAC
- 14 -> SBS3643B
168 had both OAC and CAC Scania N113 cameos.
CT18 had SBS3644Z also.I and Scania N113CRB lov3r took it full trip from Bedok to New Bridge Road Terminal and we found lots of svc 225 and 292 tickets on the ticketing machine and we took them.![]()
As for the CAC Scanias on 196,i and Scania N113CRB lov3r saw SBS3708Z on 196 departing Bedok Int last year.
Svc 7 had Scania N113CRB x-overs from svc 33 which were done by SBS34D.After that,the svc 33/7 x-overs were stopped and it became svc 33/18 x-overs which were also done by SBS34D.The svc 33/18 x-overs were also stopped shortly after.
As for the above paragraph,this is what i remember.Someone pls correct me if i am wrong.Thanks.
I managed to take SBS3675J on 8 full trip from Tampines to Toa Payoh.![]()
As for the OAC,SBS69D cameoed on 8 a few days before it was laid up.![]()
14 had OAC Scania N113 cameos also.
Someone confirm the rego of the OAC Scania N113 on 31.Thanks.
As for the Cityshopper svcs,i remember that a Scania N113 cameoed on 575.Can't remember if it is a OAC or CAC.Think there was one on 579 also.Someone pls confirm this.Thanks.
Originally posted by Khairiano:i know last time got N113CRB on 30..
Yeah.SBS3640J and SBS3708Z were perm.But when they and SBS3639P (BNDEP 358) cameoed on the downroute slots on 9 in the mornings which i took them to school,i forgot to put cash and instead tapped my card.I seriously regret it now.![]()
My friend gave me a ticket of SBS3677D on 9 which he took it on a downroute slot in the morning but i lost it.But luckily,i managed to take it another time and i got the ticket of it.![]()
Originally posted by TIB436J:Miss Scania N113 on Service 39. Bus could chiong on expressway like siao. Now it is being replaced by KUB’s.
- 8 -> Both OAC and CAC
- 31 -> CAC
- 10 -> Both OAC and CAC
- CT18 -> OAC
- 7 -> CAC
- 14 -> SBS3643B
Originally posted by TIB436J:Miss Scania N113 on Service 39. Bus could chiong on expressway like siao. Now it is being replaced by KUB’s.
Yeah.Now they are replaced with the slow poke kubs which can't even chiong at the expressways.They simply have like no accleration when they are in the expressways.![]()
I remember i took SBS3672S and SBS32J on 39 to Yishun and both the rides were simply great together with the great aircon.The buses sped like mad and with the cool freezing aircon flowing freely on your head while the bus was roaring through the expressway,it felt like heaven.![]()
Sadly,we can't enjoy all this anymore with this slow kubs with their hopeless speed.![]()
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
u forgot service 42! OAC.
Really?! Got OAC cameo on 42 b4??? I tot Fidelio didn't allow anything besides the Darts and the B10M Mk IIIs to do it?
last time hated the Scanias on 39, but reminds me about this, SBS3665M![]()
It could really chiong like crazy lor![]()
And I took a stack of service guides(39) then![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Really?! Got OAC cameo on 42 b4??? I tot Fidelio didn't allow anything besides the Darts and the B10M Mk IIIs to do it?
SBS73R.Really a great cameo.![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Really?! Got OAC cameo on 42 b4??? I tot Fidelio didn't allow anything besides the Darts and the B10M Mk IIIs to do it?
Aiyah, N113 can do the same as MKIIIs -_-"
Rmb seeing 31L doing svc 42 when I was on the MRT
huh. if MKIII can, why not scania OAC?
Originally posted by sinicker:huh. if MKIII can, why not scania OAC?
Scania won't high-end meh? I tot the Mk IIIs are a little higher or something like that? Correct me if I am wrong please...
Anyway, was doing 3719S on svc 38(4A slot) just now at around 2pm. The bus come then I chiong like siao lor -_-"
Took a ticket and it wrote this:
3719 03MY 38 1 02 2436
14:01 C 45c
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Scania won't high-end meh? I tot the Mk IIIs are a little higher or something like that? Correct me if I am wrong please...
Nope. No such thing
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Scania won't high-end meh? I tot the Mk IIIs are a little higher or something like that? Correct me if I am wrong please...
no problems...
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Anyway, was doing 3719S on svc 38(4A slot) just now at around 2pm. The bus come then I chiong like siao lor -_-"
Took a ticket and it wrote this:
3719 03MY 38 1 02 2436
14:01 C 45c
Since SBS3719S is on 38 today,i hope that it can cameo on 38 tomorrow also so that i can take it after my EL exam for one final time before it's gone forever.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Since SBS3719S is on 38 today,i hope that it can cameo on 38 tomorrow also so that i can take it after my EL exam for one final time before it's gone forever.
I hope it does 38 tmr so I can go joyride it.