Originally posted by SBS8033D:I hope it does 38 tmr so I can go joyride it.
good luck
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Someone confirm the rego of the OAC Scania N113 on 31.Thanks.
IIRC, it is SBS61A, I got saw it before but i forgot when in 2008 (March if I can recall) cause i lost my lost of cameo buses (2008) list :(
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Let me share with you some of the services that had 'rare' cameos of N113s from 2008 - 2009. (through personal observation)
- 168. -> Happened on the day of the infamous 168 DD in Bukit Panjang Incident. The N113 also got lost and ended up in Tampines Int
- 8 -> Both OAC and CAC
- 31 -> CAC
- 196 -> Both OAC and CAC
- Cityshopper Svcs -> Happened more than once but i forgot which sv but most probably the Tampines Cityshopper Svcs
- 10 -> Both OAC and CAC
- CT18 -> OAC
- 7 -> CAC
- 14 -> SBS3643B
U call all this rare cameos?Who will ever forget the king of the rare cameos probably in the whole history of SBS/SBST?![]()
SBS79A on 410 and 55!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No bus fan would ever have expected a Scania N113 to suddenly cameo on 2 Merc infested svcs.i guess that this 2 cameos by SBS79A will be etched onto every bus fan's heart in Singapore forever and that they shall never forget this throughout their lives.![]()
SBS79A has took a place in our hearts with this solid rare cameos which will never happen again and is history forever already.![]()
As a fool i am always,i forgot to put cash when i took it on 9.![]()
Why didn't i have this sense back then to put cash on buses which i knew that were going to be deregistered soon?![]()
Anyway,we shall never forget SBS79A's heroic cameos and the other Scania N113's great speed and freezing aircon's as well.They have really served SBS/SBST and Singapore well.Farewell and rest in peace.We miss u!![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I hope it does 38 tmr so I can go joyride it.
U don't need to worry much cuz u have already took it and u even have a ticket of it.So lucky sia u.
2 or 3 days ago also it cameoed on 38.I saw Jayh272416's pic of it in the cameo topic.But due to bad timings,i didn't even see it at all let alone taking it.![]()
Plus I heard that my 72 got SBS3644Z and SBS72T cameo bef
Originally posted by Merczrox:
U call all this rare cameos?Who will ever forget the king of the rare cameos probably in the whole history of SBS/SBST?
SBS79A on 410 and 55!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No bus fan would ever have expected a Scania N113 to suddenly cameo on 2 Merc infested svcs.i guess that this 2 cameos by SBS79A will be etched onto every bus fan's heart in Singapore forever and that they shall never forget this throughout their lives.
hallo. 55 had perm N113CRBs when it was under BNDEP. 410 also had perm N113CRBs which replaced the LO2X. like that very rare meh.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Since u like to grumble so much of their de-registeration, why dun u ask SBST to launch a champaign of "Bring the oldies back". Re-introduce back some selected old models of buses like Mk 2, Mk 3, CRB & Merc. Latest bus engine. Same bodywork but modern design, fitted it with EDS & equipped it with WAB ramp. If tht day really comes, i can assure u tht all the bus fans here will fly very high to the heavens.
MK3s?All the MK3s are in svc what.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9818A:
hallo. 55 had perm N113CRBs when it was under BNDEP. 410 also had perm N113CRBs which replaced the LO2X. like that very rare meh.
Oh yah i totally forgot about it.But still its quite rare.
Hehe... Got lucky and took 3719 S just now at Tamp Int..

A reminder of Scania N113CRB's interior rego plate.
My last N113CRB ride.. ![]()
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Hehe... Got lucky and took 3719 S just now at Tamp Int..
A reminder of Scania N113CRB's interior rego plate.
My last N113CRB ride..
Yeah last too.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
esp SBS3672S.
Originally posted by TIB436J:
What to do?... Still miss the O405 merz on 39 when the service was first introduced. At least they were better then kub's on the expressway's. Air Con can own liao. Damn shiock.
is not O.405, is Scaina N113CRB :)
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Really?! Got OAC cameo on 42 b4??? I tot Fidelio didn't allow anything besides the Darts and the B10M Mk IIIs to do it?
73R did 42 before.
And that's just one out of the CRB cameos 42 had.
Originally posted by TIB 589B:
is not O.405, is Scaina N113CRB :)
There was a few O405 merz perm on Sv 39 for a while before Scania N113CRB came into action. :D If I am not wrong. Can go Sgwiki and check for the ex O405 merz prem on Sv 39. :D
The O405s came from AMDepot/BRBuspark rite? I'm sure BNDepot doesn't have O405s...
There was a few O405 merz perm on Sv 39 for a while before Scania N113CRB came into action. :D If I am not wrong. Can go Sgwiki and check for the ex O405 merz prem on Sv 39. :D
Merz O.405 only AMDEP, BRBP & SLBP has the bus. Service 039 is BNDEP. BNDEP dun have O.405 when the service is was launch
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:The O405s came from AMDepot/BRBuspark rite? I'm sure BNDepot doesn't have O405s...
AMDEP 39.
Originally posted by Oceane:
AMDEP 39.
dual depot??
Originally posted by TIB 589B:
dual depot??
I tot 39 is full BNDepot control?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I tot 39 is full BNDepot control?
Ya i tot it's only BNDEP. hmm.... very weird
Forgot the exact transition from AM to BN and the no. of times it changed hands but 39 started off under AM control (partial or full I forgot), then I think they found some problem with the changing shift part and after a few exchanges 39 eventually took 238's CRBs to BN while 238 took 39's Mercs.
Maybe someone can fill up the gaps..
If I am not wrong, it was dual depot at that time. Now, it is only BNDEP. :D According to Sgwiki, SBS177A now (BRBP 90) was once (AMDEP 39). :D
and some Merz Dm OAC and CAC
Lets make it clear for everyone (pardon me for any mistakes)
Service 39 when launch in Aug 2003 it was AM, its after the 2004 rationalisation? the service went fully BNDEP, and i remember the drivers change shift at Tampines Int
Originally posted by bus555:
and some Merz Dm OAC and CAC