Originally posted by SBS8533C:Let's make a final speech on saying goodbye to all Scania N113CRBs in Singapore.
"I would like to bid a Farewell to the Scania N113CRBs that had serve SBS well for the past 20 years. It's a very sad occasion to see good buses of all time leaving the SBS fleet gradually. The heydays of AMDEP, BRBP & BNDEP is totally gone and will always be remembered. How sad several of the NAC buses like SBS3590U were deployed to HGDEP TRG and several AMDEP/BRBP buses were ended up in BNDEP, which had abruptly ended its days on Services 70, 90, 94, 155 & 238 and apparently seen on BNDEP services. The saddest thing I would say is that many of it were lay up and de-register early. However, the unforgettable refurbished bus SBS73R and also the modified A/C bus SBS79A on which we will never forget. Anyway, I would say that SBS3719S & SBS3720L and those TRG buses like SBS80U & SBS3722G, that were long live survivors until the days had come to de-register. Nevertheless, I would say Goodbye to all Scanias and wish you Rest In Peace."
GOODBYE, SCANIA N113CRB BUSES! =(
We need a 'Stage' (pun intended :p) for this speech. And we also pay tribute to Scania N113CRB l0v3r as his last day of post coincides with the last day of the CRB's retirement.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I can definitely say that if the Scania N113s can read what is going on here,they would definitely feel sad and heartbroken that even on their final day on earth,such nonsense is going on.I really pity the N113s because even on their journey to heaven,they can't have a peaceful journey because of all the shit that is going on here.Hopfully,the Scania N113s go to heaven peacefully ignoring all this shit that is going on here even on their special day.
wah merczrox, so touching lol
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:The buses haven't keep yet. So I was wonder who is so hardcore to ride their very last trip xD
5th may got do service meh
i thought 4th may on 38 and 29 is last liao
To my knowledge
The Last Moments
SBS61A - first and last OAC CRB on sv109
SBS75K - last OAC CRB on sv291
SBS75K - also the last OAC CRB on sv37
SBS77E - last CRB on sv229
SBS3626B - lasy day on sv6
SBS3643B - last CAC CRB on sv109
SBS3718U - last CRB on sv40
SBS3719S - last day, also last CRB on 29
SBS3719S - last CRB on sv58
Gonna upload all my CRB pix onto my new gallery by another sv provider soon, fotopic isn't that nice to use.. Webshots also gonna be full soon
so far i took 61A, 65P, 72T, 3644Z and 3677D during the times on BR 157, plus 3720L on 222.
359? also 77E right
155? is it 41H
186 i know its 3625D
Originally posted by jayh272416:5th may got do service meh
i thought 4th may on 38 and 29 is last liao
Typo. haha. Paiseh.
So I repost qn:
P.S. Did anyone here take any rides CRBs between 12am and 1am on 5 May 2009? =P
e CRBs n MK2s, in my mind,
have achieved cult status..![]()
they will always be remembered..
till e day i breathe my last.![]()
btw can i take e CRBs seats n make them as my sofa pouch?![]()
Last NAC ride - 3626 sv6
it was raining heavily and though all windows were closed, the bus was leaking at the rear. very sad last nac on a rainy day. took 3634 3635 3638 on either the prev day or the day itself
LAST OAC ride - 73R sv32
happened to bump into it. stuffy like hell. but still, i'd rather other favourites. best ride on oac was 53Z on 29. old uncle bc chiong like hell along the slopes and fly along humps.
Last CAC ride - 3719S sv58 (also the last crb ride)
sad and memorable.
thanks for the memories.
Last NAC: SBS 3634 C 6, Fri 5 Dec 08
Had to take it on Fri cos Sat not free. Driver was real friendly. lol.. Took only 1 full route in the mid-morning.
Last CAC: SBS 3719 S 69 followed by SBS 3720 L 222, Tue 10 Feb 09
Was wanting to take 31 or 38 but chanced upon this fella on 69. Instead of enjoying the ride i slept throughout the journey from Tampines to Bedok.
Dont know where's the 7-11 in Bedok Central so i took a bus to Blk 85 there.. just nice 3720L came.
Last OAC: SBS 0073 R 35, Wed 12 Nov 08
Chanced upon him also.. that time he did 35 on the same timing consecutively. Took From Bedok Int to Tanah Merah MRT AM Peak. First time on this bus, last time on an OAC.
lol that guy i took on 17th november 2008. also took 3701 on 225G 3678 on 228 and 3626 on 229 that day lolOriginally posted by service_238:Last OAC: SBS 0073 R 35, Wed 12 Nov 08
my last CRB ride is SBS 9719S on svc 58 =((
e only thing i regretted was not taking CRB on CT18 or svc30![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:e only thing i regretted was not taking CRB on CT18 or svc30
lolx for mi i regret for not taking CRB on 30
btw 73R got do sv30 b4?
Originally posted by AEW5001:btw 73R got do sv30 b4?
for mi no i didnt see be4
73R did 23 , it was a crazy but nice experience , pack to the door speeding along PIE
one of my favourite models ,now gone we should really thank Scania for this wonderful powerful horses
Originally posted by Stage:Last NAC ride - 3626 sv6
it was raining heavily and though all windows were closed, the bus was leaking at the rear. very sad last nac on a rainy day. took 3634 3635 3638 on either the prev day or the day itself
LAST OAC ride - 73R sv32
happened to bump into it. stuffy like hell. but still, i'd rather other favourites. best ride on oac was 53Z on 29. old uncle bc chiong like hell along the slopes and fly along humps.
Last CAC ride - 3719S sv58 (also the last crb ride)
sad and memorable.
thanks for the memories.
i took in on a last day , last bus , and got a last ticket
Originally posted by AEW5001:e only thing i regretted was not taking CRB on CT18 or svc30
I regretted not taking it on 168 ![]()
Originally posted by TIB930Z:73R did 23 , it was a crazy but nice experience , pack to the door speeding along PIE
one of my favourite models ,now gone we should really thank Scania for this wonderful powerful horses
u mean, buses.
I and Scania N113CRB lov3r took SBS3675J on 23.Remember that it was packed fully with all the TP students.There was a svc 39 kub behind SBS3675J.We were sitting behind and we remember that the svc 39 kub BC pointed at our 3675J to us with a thumbs up sign and he pointed to the kub itself with a thumbs down sign with a frown.Think that he missed the days svc 39 had Scania N113CRBs and maybe he was a perm N113 driver on 39 itself.Thats why he misses the N113s so much.Nice ride anyway.
Another quite rare N113 cameo i took was SBS3675J on 8.Nice ride also.
Really miss all this fantastic cameos and rides on this N113s even though i have the tickets of this rides on them.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:I and Scania N113CRB lov3r took SBS3675J on 23.Remember that it was packed fully with all the TP students.There was a svc 39 kub behind SBS3675J.We were sitting behind and we remember that the svc 39 kub BC pointed at our 3675J to us with a thumbs up sign and he pointed to the kub itself with a thumbs down logo with a frown.Think that he missed the days svc 39 had Scania N113CRBs and maybe he was a perm N113 driver on 39 itself.Thats why he missed the N113s so much.Nice ride anyway.
ALOT of BN drivers hate the E4 K230s now. Including those who gave it the thumbs up in the past =)