Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:ALOT of BN drivers hate the E4 K230s now. Including those who gave it the thumbs up in the past =)
Originally posted by Merczrox:I and Scania N113CRB lov3r took SBS3675J on 23.Remember that it was packed fully with all the TP students.There was a svc 39 kub behind SBS3675J.We were sitting behind and we remember that the svc 39 kub BC pointed at our 3675J to us with a thumbs up sign and he pointed to the kub itself with a thumbs down sign with a frown.Think that he missed the days svc 39 had Scania N113CRBs and maybe he was a perm N113 driver on 39 itself.Thats why he misses the N113s so much.Nice ride anyway.
Another quite rare N113 cameo i took was SBS3675J on 8.Nice ride also.
Really miss all this fantastic cameos and rides on this N113s even though i have the tickets of this rides on them.
Yaya ![]()
ScaniaN113 CRB l0v3r laid up liao now is Bus&Soccer l0v3r ![]()
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Yaya
ScaniaN113 CRB l0v3r laid up liao now is Bus&Soccer l0v3r
lol ![]()
i like 3675J. one of those crb's that don't vibrate and great speeding power.
not surprised that there's a user here with the nick too.

Originally posted by choww:
Classic! I like!
Memories ![]()
ahhh. crb's on tpy feeders. those were the memories. the most vivid one was taking 3722G on 232 from school to home everyday... and i love the pic of 3680 on 145!
powerful buses ! crb on 145's photo looks good :P
I like this wow
I hereby say good bye to the Scania N113CRBs, which actually gave me a lot of memories since I was born. My first N113CRB was on svc 293,if I am not wrong, a CAC. The buses gave us all many memories in the twenty years, right? It served the whole Singapore(not really duh) and ran more than millions of kilometres. It's loyalty to BNDEP, AMDEP and BRBP has been done and I now hereby say goodbye. I will miss you so much!
Last OAC Ride:77E on 359(on a Sunday)
Last NAC Ride:3626B on 6(5 Dec 2008) Uncle was a friendly one
Last CAC ride, and my very last N113CRB Ride:3719S on 38.
THANK YOU FOR SERVING SINGAPORE FOR 20 YEARS!
Way back in 1989-1990 when SBS bought in the 200 Scania N113CRBs (150 NAC and 50 OAC), they were meant to replace all the noisy Albion Vikings that were based in BNDEP as well as the Leyland Victories based in TPDEP (now BRBP).
Those days in 1991 the NAC N113CRBs did trunk services like 12, 14, 16, 27, 32, 56, 122, 123, 124, 131, 142, 145, 155, 390 (just to name some which I can remember). And the OAC ones did services like 3, 390 etc; after which it did services like 19, 21, 28 which were newly introduced somewhere in 1994-1995, and also did service 29 which was converted FAC in 1995.
And in 1993-1995 when the Volvo B57s were in the midst of phasing out, the NAC N113CRBs were transferred to feeder services mainly in Toa Payoh, Bishan, Bedok, Tampines and Pasir Ris areas. Service 400 which plies between Shenton Way to Marina Mall also had NAC N113CRBs too somewhere in 1994.
Remembered in my secondary school days when service 410's Volvo B57s were replaced with N113CRBs, cool
Now that the 3rd generation Scania K230UB euro 4s and 5s are now coming in, well, it's time that the N113CRBs says goodbye. Do all the N113CRBs rest in peace
Originally posted by Stage:ahhh. crb's on tpy feeders. those were the memories. the most vivid one was taking 3722G on 232 from school to home everyday... and i love the pic of 3680 on 145!
3722G on 232 i dun have, but i have 3677D on 232. One more, SBS3722G on 145

great memories of them
SBS80U officially de-reg (ex-HG TRG)
Miss SBS41H on 155 those days ![]()
lol
last time when i was at tpy int
i insist take 155 crbs![]()
Lolx mi go my cousin house at Geylang East Central always saw SBS41H de ![]()
All this Scania N113s on now majory Merc svcs.Really cool man.![]()
SBS3722G's and SBS42E's shiny rims and shiny repainted body looks so nice.Really miss them.![]()
Scania N113CRBs on full Merc fleet svcs like 142 and 145 are really unique and nice cameos.![]()
So hard to spot this type of cameos as they only happened like once in a lifetime.The BCs who got to drive these Scania N113CRBs on svcs 142 and 145 are really very lucky.
Originally posted by Merczrox:All this Scania N113s on now majory Merc svcs.Really cool man.
SBS3722G's and SBS42E's shiny rims and shiny repainted body looks so nice.Really miss them.
Scania N113CRBs on full Merc fleet svcs like 142 and 145 are really unique and nice cameos.So hard to spot this type of cameos as they only happened like once in a lifetime.The BCs who got to drive these Scania N113CRBs on svcs 142 and 145 are really very lucky.
try to imagine the merz wa on these services are n113crb. but then the engine sound would give the game away...
Originally posted by SBS7382C:try to imagine the merz wa on these services are n113crb. but then the engine sound would give the game away...
Can change engine, gearbox mah, U got money go buy one WA and ask the scrapyard to spare you one N113 Gearbox and the engine lo
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Can change engine, gearbox mah, U got money go buy one WA and ask the scrapyard to spare you one N113 Gearbox and the engine lo
might as well buy a crb liao
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
might as well buy a crb liao
ai yo
might as well revive SBS73R lor
i want 53 3635 3675
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:when was the last day of revenue svc for scania OAC and CAC buses?
4 May 2009, for 3719S and 3720L