Originally posted by ngjy22:
At first Toa Payoh East is close one eye see Scania = 238, then need to open eye see 232 or 238 (or no need just see where they turn from).
Now its PCPS stop open both eyes and check which service. Basically the 3 services nearest to my place is K230 infested!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fortunately old friend 494J came back though i seldom take 232..
Originally posted by SBS2618G:SBS161U i also saw on 143 yday with the same board...at TPY Int...unless its also transferred as well?
according to route master, SBS161U was not on 143 yesterday and on 63 for the whole day. you saw 98U instead.
Originally posted by service_238:
At first Toa Payoh East is close one eye see Scania = 238, then need to open eye see 232 or 238 (or no need just see where they turn from).Now its PCPS stop open both eyes and check which service. Basically the 3 services nearest to my place is K230 infested!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fortunately old friend 494J came back though i seldom take 232..
Same along Upp Thomson Rd, wif both svcs 163 and 165 using KUBs too ![]()
Clementi Rd also
Sv 52, 151, 165 w/ KUB... even 74 & 154 w/ VO2x ![]()
For my place along Yio Chu Kang Road / Fernvale, 1 far look of Scania K230UB with bright orange EDS = service 163. Just wait till services 70 and 86 gets Scania K230UBs too ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Clementi Rd also
Sv 52, 151, 165 w/ KUB... even 74 & 154 w/ VO2x
Add on service 156
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Add on service 156
Sv 156 dun call any Clementi Rd bus stops la
Originally posted by vivienlee:
Same along Upp Thomson Rd, wif both svcs 163 and 165 using KUBs too
Service 163 and 165 with Scania K230UBs are really very confusing especially at Shunfu / Sin Ming / Thomson Plaza. If services 162 and 166 are to get them too...![]()
Whereas for SMRT...
Services 960 and 980 along Sungei Road especially in Habits/bendies ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Clementi Rd also
Sv 52, 151, 165 w/ KUB... even 74 & 154 w/ VO2x
Clementi Ave 6. K230UB
Svc 52,105,183,185
Originally posted by ngjy22:
just shows that it's too new. too shiny liao
Anyone got pics of VSO or B9TL on 5?
Originally posted by 566117:Anyone got pics of VSO or B9TL on 5?

Originally posted by nenepokey:just shows that it's too new. too shiny liao
when i pass Thomson Rd on 143, now got K230UB there also. sian. current places untouched by K230UB are Newton Rd, Orchard Turn, Kampong Bahru and Teban Gardens. the rest of the roads have those buses le. imagine when 500 are on the roads and if BNDEP still cannot take in the K230UB.
hehe.. i noe i still gt alot to learn in taking nice pics. anw, hope u all wun be turned off by my snaps. here goes:
SBS2667P (svc 581)

SBS2688D (svc 581) cameo for SBS 2775K

Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
Oh dear
Is it today one or long time ago one? Never knew B9 can cameo Service 5
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:when i pass Thomson Rd on 143, now got K230UB there also. sian. current places untouched by K230UB are Newton Rd, Orchard Turn, Kampong Bahru and Teban Gardens. the rest of the roads have those buses le. imagine when 500 are on the roads and if BNDEP still cannot take in the K230UB.
Not long ago, there were 700 O405s and BNDEP had none of the O405s. Doesn't this show that it is possible for BNDEP to have no K230s?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Oh dear
More than 1 month ago.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Not long ago, there were 700 O405s and BNDEP had none of the O405s. Doesn't this show that it is possible for BNDEP to have no K230s?
You might want to take back your sentence or RISK being blasted again for stating the untrue.
Note: Do NOT comment anything unless you are really sure that what you're going to say is absolutely correct. Sometimes, silence IS golden. Be on the safe side.
Aha false analogy. I'm sure that there will be SD-only services in BNDEP which require WABs, and so BNDEP should be getting its share of K230s in time to come. Dun try to draw a link between two completely different things.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Oh dear
Took SBS7348C, and SBS7400J has been on 5 as well. FYI, SBS9801Y, SBS9805L & SBS9822L were on 5 before.
Originally posted by 566117:
Took SBS7348C, and SBS7400J has been on 5 as well. FYI, SBS9801Y, SBS9805L & SBS9822L were on 5 before.
took 7348 in the morn from Bedok to Pasir Ris still remember i chatted with the young female standby with dyed hair who took it out. add 9819 it did 5 too. 7400 did 5 last week
b9tl on 5 is pretty fun.
Lets see... BNDEP HAD NAC O405 in TOWNlink livery. :). So based on your analogy, BNDEP will get KUB?
once upon a time, the O405s were in every single depot in singapore.