Hougang Central is more like the 'border' of the North East and Central.Then why must classify Hougang Central as 'East'?
Really laughed at that part.
Don't make me laugh at what you say. ![]()
Anyone lost their keys during their race?
PM me if u lost them.
AAR
To all participants
Need your views of how do you think of this race
and
how can it be improved on.....
Other comments are welcomed too
Thanks
Looks very well-organised.
View from a bystander.
I thought it was overall well-planned, and the checkpoint activities were fun too, requiring both teamwork and sometimes individual effort.
The locations were also well-chosen, requiring us to take bus (that’s the thing) most of the time for the fastest route.
However, I would suggest next time try to avoid the library, it’s difficult to keep excited ppl in a race to keep silent ![]()
Anyway, why did I suggest sitting on that chair ![]()
Hangout Picnic at Vivocity Sky Garden a.k.a Finish Line
wow
looked really exciting from a bystander view.. hehs.;
wwill there be any more of this sort coming on in december?
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
isnt hg ctrl and simei EAST?
HGN is counted as one of the north east town like Sengkang and Punggol.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:wow
looked really exciting from a bystander view.. hehs.;
wwill there be any more of this sort coming on in december?
wish so and My parents will allow me to go...
Did anyone saw a Svc 12 (SBS 9805L) outside the Geylang Lor 1 Term?
I saw large crowd taking 11(as I think ...eh not NDP what....)(I am the boi seating at the right side and Right infront)...........
Originally posted by SBS8033D:wish so and My parents will allow me to go...
how old are you?
Wow. That looks fun sia
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Did anyone saw a Svc 12 (SBS 9805L) outside the Geylang Lor 1 Term?
I saw large crowd taking 11(as I think ...eh not NDP what....)(I am the boi seating at the right side and Right infront)...........
Yesterday there's the match btwn S'pore & Saudi Arabia at the National Stadium.
Originally posted by my@jas:
Yesterday there's the match btwn S'pore & Saudi Arabia at the National Stadium.
off topic: Who won eh? Singapore or that Saudi Arabai country?
Originally posted by bus555:
off topic: Who won eh? Singapore or that Saudi Arabai country?
Saudi Arabia 2 - 0 Singapore.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Awwwwwwww..........
Originally posted by bus555:
Awwwwwwww..........
Wasn't there a world cup match that resulted in 8-0?
I believe it involved Saudi Arabia.![]()
Once again here, I would like to thank every single one of you here who have came for the race... Can really see the enthusiasm and the passion in you guys and if you guys really want for another round in the coming December school holidays this year end, promise you guys that we will plan another one and this time I really encourage even more bus enthusiasts here to join.. ^_^
Once again, thanks to everyone here and without all of your presence there, this race won't be a successful one.. ^_^ Take care everyone!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Wasn't there a world cup match that resulted in 8-0?I believe it involved Saudi Arabia.
Nearly got, in the national stadium
Sing3-7 Ubezistan(Spelling have error)
Back to topic
I enjoy the game a lot and it was well organized, dunnoe how to describe the entire day, but, one word, exciting.
I am planning to organize a similar race in Dec, anyone intrested to join me
Objective: More bonding and maybe meet new members whom signed up after the race and some examples like SBS8033D, and etc...
Format: Similar to the one we had on Sat minus Yield plus some other items,
So, if anyone whom like to organize with me please PM me, thanks
Originally posted by my@jas:I thought it was overall well-planned, and the checkpoint activities were fun too, requiring both teamwork and sometimes individual effort.
The locations were also well-chosen, requiring us to take bus (that’s the thing) most of the time for the fastest route.
However, I would suggest next time try to avoid the library, it’s difficult to keep excited ppl in a race to keep silent
Anyway, why did I suggest sitting on that chair
Still okay lah, at library, what i observe is that we are releatively quite as compared to other.
The race was well planned and buses is the shorter route after all, good plan, and that shows that buses can still work out for sg and provide more bus service than more MRT lines
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Nearly got, in the national stadium
Back to topic
I enjoy the game a lot and it was well organized, dunnoe how to describe the entire day, but, one word, exciting.
Objective: More bonding and maybe meet new members whom signed up after the race and some examples like SBS8033D, and etc...
Just to tell u 1st... To organize a outing isn't as easy as what you think wohz... It really requires a lot of commitment and a lot more other things to be able to ensure a successful outing... =)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Nearly got, in the national stadium
Back to topic
Please be careful with what you are planning. People may not like the schedule you may have planned and this called for rescheduling of the outing to fit a certain time frame. Firstly, pick a good date. Second, pick a good timeframe; don't start the activity way early in the day nor later in the day. Best time to start an outing is at noon but for activities such as Amazing Race on the 14th, you need to watch the clock. We don't want the race to strecth all the way till nightime where most of our younger busfans' parents will be worried if they never come home by a certain time.
And lastly, don't follow your emotions. I messed this up once.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Wasn't there a world cup match that resulted in 8-0?I believe it involved Saudi Arabia.
Germans thrashed the Saudis. in 2002 world cup before they won the cup.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Just to tell u 1st... To organize a outing isn't as easy as what you think wohz... It really requires a lot of commitment and a lot more other things to be able to ensure a successful outing... =)
have to thank good planners like you.
Originally posted by Oceane:
not wanting to be harsh.. but it was expected.