Was on a B9TL on svc25 few weeks back, serveral passengers were on upper deck standing. BC went up to passenger, saying "My CCTV no need you to show your face downstairs, Please kindly move down to lower deck." He also told the passengers whether they know NO standing is allow on upper deck. I was laughing all the way when i saw the passenger being reprimanded.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Was on a B9TL on svc25 few weeks back, serveral passengers were on upper deck standing. BC went up to passenger, saying "My CCTV no need you to show your face downstairs, Please kindly move down to lower deck." He also told the passengers whether they know NO standing is allow on upper deck. I was laughing all the way when i saw the passenger being reprimanded.
Good effort by bc, let those stupid pple move down, CCTV part super funny
sia la.. later cos of tat comment bc tio sack or minus point
Originally posted by nenepokey:so is bendy still safer?
it's more of e road hazard
most of them are foreign workers/talents. they dun noe tt standing is not allowed on upper deck. one of the worst cases i've seen is on svc 99 during evening peak. almost the whole upper deck full of standing passengers.
Originally posted by bus555:You should take a look at this lol
kekke Hong Kong Airport Town area Express E31. use VO3x?!!
anyhow standing is not allowed on upper decks. as bbus may dangerously topple and outcome can be very fatal. passengers are reminded not to stand on upper deck. u want to stand go downstair and squeezed.
-------
the seat counter device was a student's project of NTU? whom is a bus fan also. The counter uses infra red cross beams (ankle level) and weight sensor systems on 2 upper deck stariwell steps to determine passengger count. Sadly abuse of the device and system by jumping step or going up n down the step repeated will cause the numbers to go haywire.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
kekke Hong Kong Airport Town area Express E31. use Alexander R (hong Kong designs) Volvo olympian 3 axle with Denso AIR-con. wah very danngeroused.
anyhow standing is not allowed on upper decks. as bus may dangerously topple and outcome can be very fatally fatalatic fatal. passengers are reminded not to stand on upper deck. u want to stand go downstair and squeezed.
-------
the seat counter device was a student's project of NTU? whom is a bus fan also. The counter uses infra red cross beams (ankle level) and weight sensor systems on 2 upper deck stariwell steps to determine passengger count. Sadly abuse of the device and system by jumping step or going up n down the step repeated will cause the numbers to go haywire.
ZYX
anyhow standing is not allowed on upper decks. as bbus may dangerously topple and outcome can be very fatal. passengers are reminded not to stand on upper deck. u want to stand go downstair and squeezed.
-------
ZYX
For the first part, I guess most people studying science regarding about the centre of gravity should understand this simple concept.
Pertaining to the second part, I think that the invention of seat counters are good. Passengers at times will be crammed up at the lower deck, with the perception that the upper deck has no available seats while the seat counter showed otherwise. Sadly, the older buses have few workable seat counters as compared to the past.
ZYX
On loan from KMB. Bus was full as people are flocking to the New Airport during their Open house. Note the date on the photo. There was a brief period when LongWin used KMB buses on their fleet as their newly ordered Dennis Tridents has not arrvived yet. After the incoming of DTs, the VO3x joined back the KMB fleet.
For now, its not unusual to find normal buses operating on airport routes thanks to the WorldAsia Expo next to the airport. CityBus deployed LO3x B6RLEs on them.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... This one ah... Can play around with it de... When you go up and going to reach the 2nd level, just make sure that only 1 of your legs go through the sensor, and the no. of seats available won't deduct one...
I that time walk up, then step OVER the sensor. I walk up again, step OVER the sensor down again. Then i repeat lor. When taking it back i step up OVER the sensor and down normally.