i got a question to ask.... the nokia wifi zone on bus only can be used by nokia users? lappie can tap on the net work also??
Originally posted by joyanz:i got a question to ask.... the nokia wifi zone on bus only can be used by nokia users? lappie can tap on the net work also??
Nope... As long your phone got WIFI network supported then you can use it... Laptop also can use... No worries...
oh okok thx... but when i tried to tap on the network using SE wifi enabled fone.. it asked for WEP key. wad is the WEP key ah?
nobody ever used their non-nokia fone to surf web on the bus???
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
By the way, some users have reported that the network is either non-existant nowadays or is not connected to the net.
some also say must sit infront.
once i sat on a S72 7404, the reception was intermittent. i saw upper deck last row though.
Originally posted by joyanz:oh okok thx... but when i tried to tap on the network using SE wifi enabled fone.. it asked for WEP key. wad is the WEP key ah?
When you access to any website after your laptop is connected to the NokiaFreeWifi, you just need to click on the accept button or something like that (for the terms and conditions part), and then after that you can start surfing the net.. No need to enter any username or password... ^_^
Originally posted by joyanz:nobody ever used their non-nokia fone to surf web on the bus???
I did tried b4 on Service 143 B9 one... Reception was still pretty okay when I sit at the back of the lower deck portion...
i tried before on a nokia wifi bus 14 in march
NO NOKIA WIFI at all de
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i tried before on a nokia wifi bus 14 in march
NO NOKIA WIFI at all de
Too bad... Till date, some of the WIFI buses have their WIFI signals not working... Lolx...
i try from double deck , upper deck cannot serve, but lower deck near driver seat can serve.
The router is actually located at the front of the bus (Just next to the front door). I fyou want to get the best connection, the best is the sit at the upperdeck front few rows.
I tried to access the internet through my O2 phone as well as my laptop. Things seems to be working fine for me..
Just for information, SBS NEL NE3 station also had WIFIZONE
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Just for information, SBS NEL NE3 station also had WIFIZONE
Cant u just put Outram ??
FYI,
Ang Mo Kio Int / Sengkang MRT / Toa Payoh Int has Nokia WIFIZONE
wireless@SG hotspots are islandwide. Just sign up for 1.
i ever use my bro's nnokia N80 before and used my laptop also.
somehow lately no work when i sits nokia bus . but no worry one. the hotspot at AMK int, Sengkang int shd still be working if cannot just whack into wireless@sg n try on bus. if cannot then gived up lol
or...proceed to nearest mac n whack wireless@sg
ZYX
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Cant u just put Outram ??FYI,
Ang Mo Kio Int / Sengkang MRT / Toa Payoh Int has Nokia WIFIZONE
forgotten spelling lah
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:forgotten spelling lah
hahaha/... SBS n SMRT... u very cute leh. forgot the spelling but u can rmb the number of the station!
lol forgot spelling.
Anyway, nokia 5610 can access wifi or not?
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol forgot spelling.
Erm.. usually only those Nokia E series handphone can access...
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol forgot spelling.
5610 is not a Wifi phone..
how to access ???
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Erm.. usually only those Nokia E series handphone can access...
and N series
Only the hps that the Nokia WIFI buses can be used in the buses lol.If i'm not wrong lol
Originally posted by Walter Alexander:Only the hps that the Nokia WIFI buses can be used in the buses lol.If i'm not wrong lol
Wrong..
I can access on my O2..