Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Are you referring to TIB668G (Scania) or TIB688Z (DAF)
sorry is 668G on 985
SBS2687G on Sv 107
SBS952D on Sv 113
Originally posted by gorby107:SBS2999G on Sv 66
like perm leh
Originally posted by nenepokey:like perm leh
Oops wrong, thanks for the clarification (:
spotted 1 scania cac on svc 109 today evening.
Originally posted by SBS9889U:Rather rare experience before they die out
I saw 2 other mk4s but dint see this if not i take liao
Few days back, SBS 51D (BN 29) was on 579. No prizes for guessing which service SBS2746U went to. Lol.
So far I have seen 2 579 buses have been plucked out to do 29. 2 were pulled to do 292 and 1 to do 293. 576 buses like very static.
SBS1985C - almost always gets plucked out when there is a breakdown. (And always the one idiling at the interchange parking lots)
SBS2746U
SBS773D
SBS2756R - unlikely to be plucked out.
30/06/08
SBS0959K on Svc 51 (SP HGDEP)
SBS3844M on Svc 52 (13 AMDEP)
SBS9638C on Svc 72 (70 AMDEP)
SBS0330Z on Svc 79 (334 SLBP)
SBS9508U on Svc 80 (161 HGDEP)
SBS9054L on Svc 88 (SP BRBP)
SBS2683S on Svc 89 (SP HGDEP)
SBS9503H on Svc 89 (51 HGDEP) X-over
SBS9671E on Svc 89 (51 HGDEP) X-over
SBS3872G on Svc 97 (SP SLBP) Replaced 9009T
SBS0418E on Svc 97/97e (SP SLBP)
SBS9009T on Svc 98 (97 SLBP)
SBS9247Y on Svc 99 (111 ARBP)
SBS9406E on Svc 99 (74 BBDEP)
SBS2687G on Svc 107 (83 HGDEP)
SBS9438M on Svc 147 (65 ARBP)
SBS0847A on Svc 153 (100 HGDEP) So many times
SBS9659S on Svc 153 (74 HGDEP)
SBS0916J on Svc 159 (SP HGDEP)
SBS0598T on Svc 191 (175 ARBP)
SBS0632C on Svc 325 (112 HGDEP)
SBS3757G on Svc 333 (SP SLBP)
SBS0279P on Svc 334 (SP SLBP)
SBS0303C on Svc 334 (SP SLBP)
TIB0979J on Svc 106 (176 KJDEP)
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:29/6
187 : TIB595H(again)
I saw it on Service 911 early in the morning at around 8am++, "TIB1049L" also saw it too..
Originally posted by shentonn:thanks for the videos. though watching it i felt like OMG is this really singapore? LOL!!!!!! scary lor. i guess most singaporean will avoid taking 980 on weekend nights. for 980 i think smrt shld really do something about it. maybe like improve the freq there at those timings.
This is Singapore, but more like "Little Bangladash" kind of style...
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:TIB708A which did 700A today..
i was on it..
and tib636 was on 975..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Okay guys, as promised... The videos are here...
TIB1135X's police case:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdWbHzgHqLcService 980 buses:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2173dTHot8 (Strider)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nnK3zmKdAJk (Habit bendy)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Ca3zjRvoMI (Habit bendy)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hs7m_f5H-yg (Habit bendy)Enjoy!~
it seems that singapore got no more buses or their running away from dono wat crisis!!!
Today.
157- SBS 3885U (AM 135)
174- SBS 9241M (SL SP) <--Cooling a/c bus
174- SBS 458P (SL 334)
185- SBS 190K (SL SP)
242- SBS 89X (SL SP)
243G- SBS 2988M (SL 105)
TIB1135X's police case:
This videos remind me of S136 towards Punggol. During morning peak hours, As S136 passes several schools in Houngang and Sengkang, it's always packed to the door, to the extent that the doors cannot be closed. And there are cases where S136 only comes every 15 minutes due to the delay at almost every bus stop. Miss 1 bus = late for school. I wonder this has changed as I've already not taken that to school for 2 years.
oh ya, is it common for a dennis trident to be on svc 31? saw it on 30/6/08. it's like my 1st time seeing it on 31. so wondering if it's actually common.
wait a min.. like onli hgdep has dennis trident rite? wad i saw at ard 12.50pm was a double decker wif orange eds displaying svc 31 one turning into tampines inter. wad model is tat ah?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:One of only 2 Volvo Super Olympian’s with orange EDS, SBS9810X.
The other is SBS9889U.
oh.. no wonder la. kk so is 9810x. thx thx.
doubt clarified .
SBS8453A on Sv 130 (AM 24) -seldom see K230 cameo on Sv 130.
anyway, time for a new thread.. new month already..
29/6/2008
TIB586J - 75 [KJ 188]
TIB898J - 302 [KJ 188]
TIB1001Z - 960 [WL 856]
TIB556X - 176 [KJ 970]
TIB948Z - 67 [KJ 925]
TIB1041H - 912 [WL 859]
TIB667J - 178 [WL 960]
TIB512Y - 176 [KJ 67]
TIB773K - 67 [AM 851]
TIB610Y - 307 [KJ 67]
SBS112L - 139 [BR 94]
SBS437A - 139 [AM SP]
Jun 30
SBS966P sv43[HG 159]
SBS9574C sv10[BN 23]
SBS9267P sv10[AR 132]
SBS1930K sv196[BB 156]
SBS3878R sv70[AM 52]
SBS3724B sv97e[SL SP]
SBS934G sv43[HG SP]
SBS985J sv36[BN 7]
30/6/2008
SBS896H on 95 (BBDEP 33)
TIB1135X's police case:
put tranisland old nissan cac bus there for those black men will be better ![]()
Originally posted by ahlunjia:
put tranisland old nissan cac bus there for those black men will be better
lol anti_Nissan_U31 would curse you to your grave
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:lol anti_Nissan_U31 would curse you to your grave
Perhaps anti_Nissan_U31 is already sian of cursing at all the nissans that do 980 frequently?
Anyway, which workers dorm do they take 980 to?
Originally posted by SBS2748P:Perhaps anti_Nissan_U31 is already sian of cursing at all the nissans that do 980 frequently?
Anyway, which workers dorm do they take 980 to?
CAC Nissan UDs were deployed on service 980 even on Sundays for one period of time in 2006. That was when WLDEP deployed ex-CSS Nissan UD fleets on service 980, until the Scania fleets came back again.
I think that those foreign workers work somewhere in Sembawang shipyard if I am not mistaken. Remembered those days when service 980 used to terminate at Admiralty Road West terminal, the foreign workers will normally walk out to the terminal to queue up for a direct bus ride to Little India on every Sunday evenings.
Originally posted by -beehoon:
oh.. no wonder la. kk so is 9810x. thx thx.doubt clarified .
9810X is under east district. It is shared by amdep and brbp. The day you saw svc 31 with the orange EDS is 9810X is likely to be under brbp.
9889U belongs to west district. It is under bbdep, currently deployed to svc 166. And 9889 have a small service plate at the rear top deck.
I am not used to calling service plates "desto"...forgive me, cos I am used to calling those "destos" by the proper name used by both bus operators.