8217R 8218M 8219K new new on 291
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
That remind me of SBS 444D. These buses seems to have a better luck then other buses.
amdep mah.
I dunno whether u guys got noticed. The newer K230UB seems to have the horn changed? From the loud air horn to the "Beep" kind?
8478 8479 8480 new new on 17
8478 may cross 12.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:8478 may cross 12.
Oh no...
That means passengers have to stand throughout the whole journey le, cos 12 pax load quite high.
OT: Yesterday i took 9805L (BNDEP 12) home, its engine was like stuck on 1st gear for around 10 seconds, before moving up. It sounded horrible. Hope it managed to make it to nbr ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:8217R 8218M 8219K new new on 291
wah! this time which Mark III are out of 291 lol!
does SBS8205A belongs to BNDEP? just wondering b'cos i saw it in tamp int doing tests. 3 BCs were near the driver's cabin.
Originally posted by SBS7314A:
Oh no...That means passengers have to stand throughout the whole journey le, cos 12 pax load quite high.
If they don't want to stand they can wait for the next bus because there is only 1 crossover KUB on 12.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:8478 8479 8480 new new on 17
lets see. 3 new new 1st day, maybe 2 more 2nd day to replace the N113CRB and the rest. i think svc 17 could be a potential WAB
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:lets see. 3 new new 1st day, maybe 2 more 2nd day to replace the N113CRB and the rest. i think svc 17 could be a potential WAB
8221 also.
when will bus 38 gets WAB?
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:when will bus 38 gets WAB?
no worries, the time will surely come, i'm also waiting, i wanna see it 'survive' through simei estate!
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:8478 may cross 12.
It didn't cross. SBS9411P (BN 10) cameo that slot.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
8221 also.
8221C had some problems in the morning before coming out. 8222A came out in the afternoon new new on 291. About 10 new K230s inside bndep including 8227L.
Service 48 seems to have already started KUB. Can anyone who knows the perm KUBs for 48 update sgwiki? Off topic question, how is the demand for 48?
Has anyone wondered if the future 83XX series KUB will get a different bodywork?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Has anyone wondered if the future 83XX series KUB will get a different bodywork?
maybe not a diff bodywork but maybe diff design from Gemilang
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Has anyone wondered if the future 83XX series KUB will get a different bodywork?
I doubt it, if they really want to cut costs. Because different body would need different spare parts, more expertise etc. = higher cost
But i still hope they get a different body. imagine if all 500 similar looking buses are on the roads, it would look so...boring ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Service 48 seems to have already started KUB. Can anyone who knows the perm KUBs for 48 update sgwiki? Off topic question, how is the demand for 48?
48 is the same as 151 and 156. got K230s on the service but no perm.... for the short term.
Services that you can take a Scania K230UB are 17, 24, 26, 27, 34, 48, 51, 52, 53, 57, 60, 62, 63, 64, 100, 105, 119, 123, 130, 131, 133, 151, 156, 163, 165, 174, 174e, 183, 185, 199, 232, 238, 265, 268, 291, 243, 285, 325, 334, 402, 561, 563, 569.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I dunno whether u guys got noticed. The newer K230UB seems to have the horn changed? From the loud air horn to the "Beep" kind?
Jialat,Must be the complains from other road users lor.Sounds dull for a bus using car type of horn
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Jialat,Must be the complains from other road users lor.Sounds dull for a bus using car type of horn
wah they really change the horn? nice what the loud loud one.
my family car horn like the scania one leh. ![]()
dont tell the authorities! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Services that you can take a Scania K230UB are 17, 24, 26, 27, 34, 48, 51, 52, 53, 57, 60, 62, 63, 64, 100, 105, 119, 123, 130, 131, 133, 151, 156, 163, 165, 174, 174e, 183, 185, 199, 232, 238, 265, 268, 291, 243, 285, 325, 334, 402, 561, 563, 569.
sorry to ask but when did svc 285 & svc 325 got KUBs? is it crossover? but from which bus?
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:sorry to ask but when did svc 285 & svc 325 got KUBs? is it crossover? but from which bus?
325 is the crossover from 27.