Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Haha but I don't like VSO because I find it noisy and slow. But I really like Mark III also.
I love VSO's looks and sound.
Well, for the KUBs, somehow because all are bodied by Gemilang, means almost very see till very sian le. Turn head here, Gemilang, turn head there Gemilang. Weird as it sounds, it's coupled with Alcoa's rims ,and the look of the bus is "ewww....." and 500 of them. At least MK IIs, IIIs, IVs, 0405s had different unique "looks".
Originally posted by Oceane:
Expected. xDThey supertitious until like this...
Is digit 4 really means bad luck ?
Sorry if i ask coz i'm just wondering
Originally posted by Oceane:
Expected. xDThey supertitious until like this...
Its better to be safe than sorry. Maybe they will reg all the 8xx4 buses after 8074 is repaired.
Originally posted by azharjj:
Is digit 4 really means bad luck ?Sorry if i ask coz i'm just wondering
4 in mandarin and all dialects means die.
Originally posted by service_238:
Its better to be safe than sorry. Maybe they will reg all the 8xx4 buses after 8074 is repaired.
can i know the direct translation for 8074 in mandarin?
does it form some very bad phrase?
Originally posted by sinicker:
can i know the direct translation for 8074 in mandarin?
does it form some very bad phrase?
八零七四
ba ling qi si
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
八零七四
ba ling qi si
and that translates to.....
74 = go die... in chinese/dialects
80 = ?
把ç�µæ°”æ»
74 in chinese, if pronounced seperately is æ°”æ»ã€‚And it's abit inauspicous for some people
174 used to be sort of played as ä¸€èµ·æ» (yiqisi) (together die)。
No offense. If deemed offensive, my apologies and feel free to ignore/edit this post.
:)
for 17 years at least, this kind of rego will be around. But 174 has been around for very long lol.
Originally posted by service_238:
maybe they go consult some fengshui master or what... and receive advice not to register 8**4 buses now?
8230 and 8232 New X 2 on 293 and 291 respectivately.
8205 8220 8222 8223 8226 8230 svc 3
Originally posted by Simple_boi:8205 8220 8222 8223 8226 8230 svc 3
8228J is on 69, no crossover to 23A.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
maybe they go consult some fengshui master or what... and receive advice not to register 8**4 buses now?
too superstitious liao ba...
not bad BNDEP. so far 3, 291, 293 maybe 69 are having KUBs. maybe in the future you can see 8-10 KUBs parking at tamp int ![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:
74 = go die... in chinese/dialects80 = ?
and how about 700 in chinese leh?
8228J is on 69, no crossover to 23A.
add on 8232x this morning
Originally posted by heatblast:add on 8232x this morning
SBS8228J is doing A/P.
SBS8232X did 11S PM only.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS8228J is doing A/P.SBS8232X did 11S PM only.
8228J did S/E. 8228J driven by 293 S Shift BC and 8232X driven by standby.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS8228J is doing A/P.
S
Originally posted by bus555:
and how about 700 in chinese leh?
u dunno?
Originally posted by nenepokey:too superstitious liao ba...
dunno. but no one can explain why suddenly all those bus with rego ending with 4 are not registered also. Maybe later on, SBST register all these buses as 88*8 series or 888* series..
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:8228J did S/E. 8228J driven by 293 S Shift BC and 8232X driven by standby.
SBS8232X doing 11S replacing SBS594D today, it is doing the 69/23A crossover.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
把ç�µæ°”æ»74 in chinese, if pronounced seperately is æ°”æ»ã€‚And it's abit inauspicous for some people
174 used to be sort of played as ä¸€èµ·æ» (yiqisi) (together die)。
No offense. If deemed offensive, my apologies and feel free to ignore/edit this post.
:)
for 17 years at least, this kind of rego will be around. But 174 has been around for very long lol.
Is 8231Z new new as of 10jul?