Originally posted by SBS2695H:Good for 242 and 243 get K230. I seriously don't mind squeezing and standing for a short journey. But please let us have a seat on long journeys. However, I cannot understand why 502 is getting K230, because 502 is an Express service, and you pay the express fare to stand. Unless you are telling me that 502 is going to be a WAB service.
Sooner or later, ALL services will be WAB.
Cut your crap and wake up from your fantasies. Like it or not, the K230s will COME to a service NEAR you.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no not yet
haha, but heard that they are putting in. Some BC from svc 242 had been seen doing training for K230UB before launch.
what about sv30?
it goes past west point family hospital.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Lets watch and see. I just hope service 32 and service 36 will not get any K230. 9 also better not get. I would'nt mind 35 getting K230, since its a short journey to TMFT. I also would'nt mind 18, 69, and 38 get K230, since you only stand for a short journey.
Don't be so naive. SBST have the right to choose the services they want to deploy the KUBs on. You don't like doesn't mean others also don't like. There might be more cons than pros of KUBs in your opinion, but it is still a bus which needs to ferry passengers. Stop whining.
S5 S9 are very suitable candidate. Currently there's no WABs passing by Changi General Hospital. S15 and S33 too. I don't want to further speculate.
If bndep is fated to get, just stop making so much noise over this model. Enough is enough. Grow up.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
haha, but heard that they are putting in. Some BC from svc 242 had been seen doing training for K230UB before launch.
Yeah true. There are BCs from other services or standby BCs don't want to stop learning. New bus mah. 活到è€�,å¦åˆ°è€�。![]()
Originally posted by kenn3th:what about sv30?
it goes past west point family hospital.
Possible to become WAB too. But since its a majority DD service, it will most probably use B9TLs if it becomes WAB.
Actually SBST should really target on their feeder services. Compare bus with MRT, everytime when a MRT comes and you would see super long queue at the berth. It is like comfirm earn service.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
only a very small few leh. not so soon. anyway 242 has a lot of DD lower chance of getting.
Originally posted by Oceane:
The best is still 52. From the day SLBP put K230, it has always stayed at 1. Of course sometimes 0, but the number is never more than 1. =D
Sorry to burst your bubble. service 52 got 2 K230UB before. Once is 8455U (4A/10P) and in the evening duty 13S Bc took 8056M in the evening peak
Just this week duty 13S evening peak took 8441J but behind was 8455U.
Duty 13S will take K230UB during evening peak if there is not enough merz.
need timing can pm me.
Thanks and Regards,
TIB 589B
Originally posted by TIB 589B:
Sorry to burst your bubble. service 52 got 2 K230UB before. Once is 8455U (4A/10P) and in the evening duty 13S Bc took 8056M in the evening peakJust this week duty 13S evening peak took 8441J but behind was 8455U.
need timing can pm me.Thanks and Regards,
TIB 589B
i dun understand why they cant put in some of the spares and perm 52.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:only a very small few leh. not so soon. anyway 242 has a lot of DD lower chance of getting.
haha, let's see!
You apparently don't know how AM/BR deploys their Scanias.One shot put half fleet K230, you mean you don't know?
26 WAB jiu WAB lah... there's nothing you can do about it anyway.
This is what amdep does to new buses.
Day 1: put 2-4 units
Day 3: put 2-3 more
As time progresses half the fleet consists of new buses.
Applies to 24 26 60 63 76 88 238 265 268 and some others that I could not remember atm.
Sorry to burst your bubble. service 52 got 2 K230UB before. Once is 8455U (4A/10P) and in the evening duty 13S Bc took 8056M in the evening peakJust this week duty 13S evening peak took 8441J but behind was 8455U.
TIB 589B
For everyone's benefit, this is S52 13S' PM Peak Timing:
1649 Jurong East - 1816 Bishan
1833 Bishan - 1959 Jurong East
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:We can do without the anti k230 comments from that person. If you dont like the bus , fine just leave with it. I can tell you. The more you whine , the more you will see the bus on the svc. Dont bet against svc 9 not getting the k230 bus.
Too bad, those Scania K230UB haters gotta endure 18-20 years down the road. And some Scania K230UBs are not even out on the road yet ![]()
Compared to those Nissan UD haters, only left about 1-2 years before they are totally gone ![]()
No lah 156 sees alot more liao. xDEven BBDEP also deployed around 2-3, though they control minority of the 156's fleet.
Service 156's Scania K230UB deployments seems to be more from BBDEP side, seen SBS8068D today.
Originally posted by service_238:
This is what amdep does to new buses.Day 1: put 2-4 units
Day 3: put 2-3 moreAs time progresses half the fleet consists of new buses.
Applies to 24 26 60 63 76 88 238 265 268 and some others that I could not remember atm.
Are you referring to Volvo B9TL deployments for services 76 and 88? ![]()
Actually, i have both likes and dislikes about K230UB.
Firstly, the K230UBs in 80xx series and the first lot of the 81xx series (Count in SBS8888D).
They don't have the front seat next to the BC and I really don't like it, serious.
Secondly, the suspension. BCs don't like the 'low-rider' kneeling feature. I mean, some even don't know where the hell is the kneeling button when the infamous SLBP redeployments took place in early May.
Now, from what I observed from chatters by children and young kids, they liked the bus as it is the bus that always 'bounces'. (They are refering to the kneeling feature). Actually, kids would always exclaim, 'New Bus! New Bus!' and some would even beg their parents to let them have a ride on it. This happens every time a new bus is being deployed. (K230UBs, B9TL, VSO)
Then, the sound of it. It is a unique bus sound and indeed, other countries are running them. Arriva UK purchased them and they are also found in New Zealand. Well, of course not because of the sound that they are a sought after bus overseas but due to it being Euro-IV and being made by a reliable manafacturer, Scania. More reasons can be suggested for this that I can't even think about.
Well, you guys may want to know that a friend of mine is doing a model of it as a school project. And not suprisingly, he's also a bus fan. I bet only a few of us know him as he never is a member here in a matter of fact. For those going for the Bus Fan Amazing Race next Saturday, that's the chance you can meet him.
P.S: Sorry for being a little too 'off-topic'.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Possible to become WAB too. But since its a majority DD service, it will most probably use B9TLs if it becomes WAB.
Majority DD service must it mean that they cant deploy a K230 in the fleet ??
Most probably use B9TL ?
Before u go any further mind if you go through your mind and think about the following question first before u start to post stuffs inside this thread ?
- How many units of B9TL did SBST buy in the 1st place ? And how many K230s did they buy ??
- Even if they "Hope" to deploy a B9TL on svc 30, where on earth are they going to get B9TLs for the service ?
Come on.
You are not the boss of ComfortDelgro. And the world doesnt revolve around you. Stop acting like a spoilt brat here. We dont welcome that. Do your whining at somewhere else, not here. You are just wasting everybody's time.
Enough said.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Are you referring to Volvo B9TL deployments for services 76 and 88?
bingo. 76 day one had 7415 7416 7419 7425 7427
88 day one had 7494 and 7497
The best is still 52. From the day SLBP put K230, it has always stayed at 1. Of course sometimes 0, but the number is never more than 1. =D
i did saw 8448 and 8455 together onSv 52 one fine day.
bingo. 76 day one had 7415 7416 7419 7425 742788 day one had 7494 and 7497
Sv 76 day 2 also these 5 buses leh.. 7433/7435/7436 only come in much later leh.
Sv 88 day one got 7468/7475 as well.
Sv 268 day one got 6 buses. Day two reduce to 5 buses. and the story go on....
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Actually SBST should really target on their feeder services. Compare bus with MRT, everytime when a MRT comes and you would see super long queue at the berth. It is like comfirm earn service.
Put MK IV on feeder , someone already say pampered. That someone will say put K230 even more pampered.
Originally posted by lemon1974:Put MK IV on feeder , someone already say pampered. That someone will say put K230 even more pampered.
put those trishaw at bugis bah.
TIB 589B
Aww... my eyes wasn't good enough.
Just really wondering, why does SLBP only want to put 1 perm on 52? At least 3 would be nicer.
For everyone's benefit, this is S52 13S' PM Peak Timing:1649 Jurong East - 1816 Bishan
1833 Bishan - 1959 Jurong East
Just a question, are there any split shifts for AMDEP 52? I thought all were A/P.