Hmm more new scania. Now i need more time to complete all scanias liao grrrr...
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:just give it 5 years and you can see the bus vibrate worst than crb
i beg to differ though. sv64's 8064p, 8067g were once the worst within its fleet. 8064p had violent vibrations and suck air like a vso, while 8067g had bad virbrations and a rough engine. But hg technicians fine tune these problems and now, they are running perfectly well
anti-scania soonz ![]()
Wait wait....is SBST really buying 900 Scanias???
Imagine....if a fault is found in the K230UB.....isn't that stabbing yourself in the foot if the fault is repeated in 899 other buses?
But 900 buses of the same type would make mainteinance easier.
Oh well, there are benefits as well. Perhaps Scania AB dangled a carrot, probably in lower unit costs.![]()
Record Broken!! 900 buses of the same model first time in history beating the record of 700 Mercedes-Benz O405. Seriously I don't know why we need so many Scania KUBs. If lets say, 500 KUB not enough to replace CRB and Merz, at most 200 more is acceptable. Like as if the Mark IIIs are going off so soon, when it's like "come on, Mark IIIs are going off only in 2010 (some in late 2009) and might get 2-year extension to 2012". Now, I can only wish that this new batch of KUBs will vibrate less, smoother braking system, better suspension and have more seats. Also I think SBST should have a hard look into the bus replacement programme. They should consider buying more DDs, to cope with population increase and improve passenger comfort. If they just want to order SDs, why can't they order something different, like the MAN, B7RLE or Mercedes. I believe even non-bus fans would be complaining everywhere on the Stomp Portal.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Record Broken!! 900 buses of the same model first time in history beating the record of 700 Mercedes-Benz O405. Seriously I don't know why we need so many Scania KUBs. If lets say, 500 KUB not enough to replace CRB and Merz, at most 200 more is acceptable. Like as if the Mark IIIs are going off so soon, when it's like "come on, Mark IIIs are going off only in 2010 (some in late 2009) and might get 2-year extension to 2012". Now, I can only wish that this new batch of KUBs will vibrate less, smoother braking system, better suspension and have more seats. Also I think SBST should have a hard look into the bus replacement programme. They should consider buying more DDs, to cope with population increase and improve passenger comfort. If they just want to order SDs, why can't they order something different, like the MAN, B7RLE or Mercedes. I believe even non-bus fans would be complaining everywhere on the Stomp Portal.
we have a winner.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Record Broken!! 900 buses of the same model first time in history beating the record of 700 Mercedes-Benz O405. Seriously I don't know why we need so many Scania KUBs. If lets say, 500 KUB not enough to replace CRB and Merz, at most 200 more is acceptable. Like as if the Mark IIIs are going off so soon, when it's like "come on, Mark IIIs are going off only in 2010 (some in late 2009) and might get 2-year extension to 2012". Now, I can only wish that this new batch of KUBs will vibrate less, smoother braking system, better suspension and have more seats. Also I think SBST should have a hard look into the bus replacement programme. They should consider buying more DDs, to cope with population increase and improve passenger comfort. If they just want to order SDs, why can't they order something different, like the MAN, B7RLE or Mercedes. I believe even non-bus fans would be complaining everywhere on the Stomp Portal.
maybe is 200 KUBs for 200 Mk2 200 KUBs for Scania N113 500 KUBs for Mercz total cost is 900KUBs so is rite l0lx haiz y they dun order B7RLE and MAN waka0 sia KUBs... ppl will say Alamak bo seats leh
sibei suai leh
well well. this time it really is return of the clones ![]()
Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla...
And your story continues on, chapter after chapter its always "Scania KUBs".
Don't know when you can start accepting them.
"I believe even non-bus fans would be complaining everywhere on the Stomp Portal."
Go on and complain lor, if you don't like the bus, then don't take lah. No bus, complain, give you bus, still complain, then walk lah.
Maybe SBST should consider full fleet SD replacement as SBST K230UBs. Then it will knock some sense into your brain.
"Now, I can only wish that this new batch of KUBs will vibrate less, smoother braking system, better suspension and have more seats."
I already said so many times. Got a view? Drop an email to SBST lah! =.="
Since you like to talk so much about the technical aspects of it, why not you apply for a job in SBST mechanics and you can CRAP all you want about K230UB everyday to your colleagues? ^^
"They should consider buying more DDs, to cope with population increase and improve passenger comfort. If they just want to order SDs, why can't they order something different, like the MAN, B7RLE or Mercedes."
1) If they are doing SD > DD replacement, you sponser them the funds okay?
2) Drop them an email lah. Why complain so much here when no action would be taken? Not as if SBST CEO surfs Buses@SGF everyday...
3) The K230UB to me is already comfortable enough. It's only with people like you that are so materialistic that you want everything to go YOUR WAY.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:maybe is 200 KUBs for 200 Mk2 200 KUBs for Scania N113 500 KUBs for Mercz total cost is 900KUBs so is rite l0lx haiz y they dun order B7RLE and MAN waka0 sia KUBs... ppl will say Alamak bo seats leh
sibei suai leh
Mark II were actually replaced by B9TLs.
Can i ask a stupid question? y at first buy KUBs? cant they buy B7RLE and B9TLs?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Mark II were actually replaced by B9TLs. Even if they order B7RLE or MAN, won't solve the problem of "Alamak bo seats". Also problem to normal passengers.
Compare someone who is able-bodied who can stand, and someone who is wheelchair-bound that needs to take public transport just like normal human beings like us. Who takes up more priority? Let you ponder... whatever result you mention, it reflects on your maturity of thought. Full stop.
SIANIA........
I think sooner or later every service would have Scanias.
Originally posted by Scania:SIANIA........
I think sooner or later every service would have Scanias.
plz dun tell mi JIS also kena KUBs?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:plz dun tell mi JIS also kena KUBs?
Seriously I don't mind these KUBs on JIS to crushload for the short distance. As long as no KUB on those long time DD-filled Services (2, 7, 30 etc.) most important.
K230UB has already appeared on 51. So 30 is possible.
Just because long route doesn't mean it cannot use K230s.
Standing on a bus for over an hour is nothing compared to when you enter NS.
but i thot some svc will nt get KUBs?
As much as it's a disappointment to many, there's nothing much we can do. Please do not ask such a thing as to WHY SBST chose Scania instead of Volvo, Mercedes or MAN. They buy buses not to please us. And when I say us, it means US. If it makes economical sense for SBST to buy more Scanias, why shouldn't they?
And what if more B7RLEs or 18.240s are bought? Does that mean that the buses will have more seats as compared to the K230s? If you think 900 Gemilang-bodied K230s are eyesores, by all means, go and lock yourself in the storeroom, please. Stop thinking that the world revolves around you, and you only. You know who you are.
Originally posted by Superbus:As much as it's a disappointment to many, there's nothing much we can do. Please do not ask such a thing as to WHY SBST chose Scania instead of Volvo, Mercedes or MAN. They buy buses not to please us. And when I say us, it means US. If it makes economical sense for SBST to buy more Scanias, why shouldn't they?
And what if more B7RLEs or 18.240s are bought? Does that mean that the buses will have more seats as compared to the K230s? If you think 900 Gemilang-bodied K230s are eyesores, by all means, go and lock yourself in the storeroom, please. Stop thinking that the world revolves around you, and you only. You know who you are.
maybe SBST think KUBs is more cheaper than other? Nwdays diesel fuel more expensive seh
Originally posted by Oceane:
K230UB has already appeared on 51. So 30 is possible.Just because long route doesn't mean it cannot use K230s.
Standing on a bus for over an hour is nothing compared to when you enter NS.
Service 30 only has 4 SD slots (2 BN / 2 SL). Possible unless SBST wants to let all Service 30 BCs learn KUB where at every point of time only 4 of the Service 30 BCs will be driving KUBs.
so svc87 svc 179 will get KUBs? this two bus has full fleet DD buses (except cameos SDs)
If you know how the 51 - 174 B9TL - LO - K230 swap was done, you'd realise the same can be applied here. Unless SBST doesn't want Sv30 to be WAB.
erm i thot svc30 has B9TLs cameo? should be able to has perm B9TLs nt KUBs?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:erm i thot svc30 has B9TLs cameo? should be able to has perm B9TLs nt KUBs?
Sv30 gets B9TL cameos due to PM from Sv7.