Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:walau, K230 somemore, i tink i also getting tired. 400 somemore, gemilang somemore, wth. cmon la sbst, change your fleet with B7RLE or merc oc500le
i thought u love your beloved kub so much?you yourself sian already ah?i tell you. dont want to believe.500 buses.all look the same.boring lah.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:so svc87 svc 179 will get KUBs? this two bus has full fleet DD buses (except cameos SDs)
Service 87 unlikely to get KUB but not so sure for Service 179. Unless SBST is very persistant to convert the DD slot to SD slot, but then consequences is that passengers will complain that SBST removed DD.
SBST had mentioned that their mercedez benz would phased out by next year.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBST had mentioned that their mercedez benz would phased out by next year.
But there are some extended to September 2010.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:maybe SBST think KUBs is more cheaper than other? Nwdays diesel fuel more expensive seh
diesel vehicles are cleaner, better torque and better fc compared to petrol powered vehicles
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Service 87 unlikely to get KUB but not so sure for Service 179. Unless SBST is very persistant to convert the DD slot to SD slot, but then consequences is that passengers will complain that SBST removed DD.
I think you've not seen Sv 179's queue length
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:opps…no comments!but i wanna say this,”have a vibrating life everyday bah”to all my bus fans=D900…jialat uh!hopefully not K230UB,maybe a newer version(hmm…Euro V,upgrade le)uh ya!...no Gemilang,pls have diff designs,design same,,same as de other 500 kubs.. i commit suicide le…scania taken over volvo now le
!
Read this: 230hp
But there are some extended to September 2010.
There is always the possibility that SBST find that the fleet is no longer feasible to maintain and Scania or other new buses have stabilized in the fleet, hence they withdraw the remaining Mercedes.
Yes it may be hurting their wallets (payment for extension) but there is always this possibility.
Remember that many Mercedes have been cannibalized till now. It would leave a small fleet behind.
Originally posted by Zilchster:Latest news from Channelnewsasia about the Scanias.
SBS Transit to invest S$147m in new, environmentally-friendly buses
Posted: 08 September 2008 1417 hrsSINGAPORE: Singapore bus operator SBS Transit will invest S$147 million to buy 400 new buses.
The new buses from Scania, a European manufacturer of trucks and buses, will comply with the current European emission standards for environmentally-friendly vehicles.
They will also cater to the needs of the elderly, the less mobile and passengers in wheelchairs.
The latest purchase will bring the total number of new buses bought in the last four years to 1,100.
SBS Transit says the deal is part of an ongoing exercise to renew its fleet of 2,800 buses.
The company says the move will reduce the average age of its fleet significantly, with about 40 percent of the fleet expected to consist of new buses by the end of 2009.
Since 2005, SBS transit has spent S$427 million on new buses.
- CNA/ytSource: Channelnewsasia.com http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/374472/1/.html
oh no !!!
more KUBs... cant they buy MAN buses ?
i think the rego ends at 89xx
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think you've not seen Sv 179's queue length
179 give KUB?
even now 3DDs in line also cannot clear. KUB need at least 5 for two trainloads lor.
http://www.scania.com/news/Press_releases/2008/Q3/N08026.asp
SBS Transit will order another 400 units of Scania K230 in addition to 500 units which are going to replace 2,800 buses. Read this link on the top.
Seriously I wonder how is SBST going to run the Premium and Cityshopper Services in the future when all SDs are WAB and don't have enought seats. On Premium and Cityshopper Services standing is not allowed to how can SBST run them when Mark IVs are gone in the future unless the demand is super low (like SBS8888D on 563). Unless they deploy DD for every Premium and Cityshopper Service.
Those buses in the midst of phasing out from 2007 onwards:-
Total: 1100 buses
I believe that the 900 Scania K230UB fleets are meant to replace these batch of 1100 buses. Those bus services with Scania N113CRB and/or MB0405 fleets should eventually be getting Scania K230UB fleets in the near future.
Don't forget that the Circle Line is opening soon too, some bus services may be affected too.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:plz dun tell mi JIS also kena KUBs?
JIS services consists mainly of VO2x and other DDs which still got some more years to go, so may or may not be affected. But services like 79, 182, 192 and 193 may get Scania K230UBs as they have outgoing MB0405s in their fleet, maybe not so soon.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:but i thot some svc will nt get KUBs?
At most these services will get those remaining Volvo MK4 SD or VO3x DD fleets which still got a few more years before their lifespan is up.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Seriously I wonder how is SBST going to run the Premium and Cityshopper Services in the future when all SDs are WAB and don't have enought seats. On Premium and Cityshopper Services standing is not allowed to how can SBST run them when Mark IVs are gone in the future unless the demand is super low (like SBS8888D on 563). Unless they deploy DD for every Premium and Cityshopper Service.
Not happy with Scanias again.
Utterly crap. How can you put DDs on all CityShoppers and Premiums? You think every road those Premium services plies can accomodate DDs? Low demand services why bother using a DD?
Not happy, wait for another bus. Cannot wait, bring your own chairs.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Could we say that Mk II’s are replaced by B9TL? Then that would make the 900 buses a 1-to-1 replacement.
I won't say that, I would say B9TLs are fleet additions to SBST fleet. :D You can say its an indirect replacement. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Seriously I wonder how is SBST going to run the Premium and Cityshopper Services in the future when all SDs are WAB and don't have enought seats. On Premium and Cityshopper Services standing is not allowed to how can SBST run them when Mark IVs are gone in the future unless the demand is super low (like SBS8888D on 563). Unless they deploy DD for every Premium and Cityshopper Service.
what would replace your favourite 300 mark 3s? gemilang scanias too? what do you think? what would you say if we had 1200 gemilang scania that look the same sound the same?
No need to think about S179. You have not seen S179 demand. You think S199 get Scanias = S179 also get Scanias? If 8 DDs can queue up at NTU together, you expect twice the number of Scanias? What are you thinking?
My god, i tink SBST needs to re-evaluate its programme, partial SDs, remainder DDs would be more appropriate, juz take a look at the squashed sv70,196 opp Suntec Bus stop in the evenings when SDs come... SHUCKS... NO SENSE
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Record Broken!! 900 buses of the same model first time in history beating the record of 700 Mercedes-Benz O405. Seriously I don't know why we need so many Scania KUBs. If lets say, 500 KUB not enough to replace CRB and Merz, at most 200 more is acceptable. Like as if the Mark IIIs are going off so soon, when it's like "come on, Mark IIIs are going off only in 2010 (some in late 2009) and might get 2-year extension to 2012". Now, I can only wish that this new batch of KUBs will vibrate less, smoother braking system, better suspension and have more seats. Also I think SBST should have a hard look into the bus replacement programme. They should consider buying more DDs, to cope with population increase and improve passenger comfort. If they just want to order SDs, why can't they order something different, like the MAN, B7RLE or Mercedes. I believe even non-bus fans would be complaining everywhere on the Stomp Portal.
Ya ya ya.
I know you HATE SCANIAS TO THE CORE yeah? Making noise every when and then. Use complains to boost your support.
Record broken? Challenge the B10M series SBST bought earlier first.
I think you better stop this nonsense and prejudice remarks before you arouse more flamings. I think this amount of heat still considered small to you right?
C'mon. Can you just shut your mouth when you come to the topic of Scanias? We are bored looking at those irritating posts of complains you have about the Scanias. Don't like them, shut up lah. Empty vessels make the most noise.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Ya ya ya.
I know you HATE SCANIAS TO THE CORE yeah? Making noise every when and then. Use complains to boost your support.
Record broken? Challenge the B10M series SBST bought earlier first.
I think you better stop this nonsense and prejudice remarks before you arouse more flamings. I think this amount of heat still considered small to you right?
C'mon. Can you just shut your mouth when you come to the topic of Scanias? We are bored looking at those irritating posts of complains you have about the Scanias. Don't like them, shut up lah. Empty vessels make the most noise.
Save yr time replying to his posts. We know everything ourselves, no need him to teach us.
:( to Scania suspension, tot they extend order for B7R